We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dalyan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Asena Motel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
287
19
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
19
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsumit serapnext yearturkeywonderful hostsbudget hotelnothing is too much troublecharming hotelrooms are spotlessly cleansmall hotelrooms cleaned every daygreat cookevery morninga wonderful holidayprevious gueststurkish breakfastpool areatrips organised
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have just returned from Turkey after a wonderful week in the Mehtap. We got married at the Mehtap a year ago so decided to go back for our first anniversary. It was as wonderful as ever. Warm welcoming hosts, wonderful breakfasts, gorgeous views, peace and tranquility. It really is the best place in Dalyan having stated at other places before. It is a family run hotel and Umit and Serhap and the staff will do all they can to make your stay special. We hired bikes and cycled to Turtle beach with is not for the faint hearted in 40degree heat but we loved it. Kaunos is a must as are the waterfalls and the cold springs. We saw familiar faces from last year who go back to the mehtap year after year and we can see why. A wonderful time thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tord23dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our family of five returned home last night after a eleven nights at the wonderful Mehtap Hotel.
We previously visited in 2008.

Umit and Serap are fantastic hosts and you will feel 'settled in' from the moment you arrive. Umit was on hand to greet us for our very late arrival. When we visited the weather was very hot! If you don't like heat avoid Turkey in August! Having said that the design of the pool area caters for all and you can 'roast or 'warm through' dependant on your preference.

All the rooms are air conditioned, cleaned daily, towels changed and have nice showers. Breakfast is turkish style and food is available throughout the day.

Dalyan itself is a lovely working Turkish town situated on the Dalyan River which is central to most activities. Ate out every night and couldn't fault any of the range of Turkish food we experienced although the Turtle Inn was particularly noteworthy.

All I can say in conclusion is go and experience this delight for yourself - you won't regret it!!

Room Tip: Wifi readily available at the bar and accessible from some rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A fantastic find. So quiet and peaceful. The owners Ümit and Serap welcomed and saw us off, always making us feel welcome. Only a couple of minutes walk from the town centre it was the perfect distance away for peace and quiet. My wife and I arrive in the middle of July and it was hot! This meant we could lie by the pool for a whole week undisturbed. Everyone we met were very pleasant. Ümit and Serap organised a boat trip on our last day and it was the perfect ending to the holiday. I hope to go back again very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are a little warmer so ask for one on the far side of the hotel looking over Ümit and Serap' s garden.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Architorture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I last stayed at the Mehtap in june and I am looking forward to returning in September for another three weeks... This hotel is really a really great place to unwind and relax. theres plenty of room to laze by the pool or in the bar, Umit Serap and the staff go all out to make sure you have a wonderfull time. the rooms and pool area are spotlessly clean. Its a short stroll into town for lunch or dinner or if your feeling really lazy Serap is a great cook..Dalyan itself is a lovely place and this hotel is the perfect base from which to explore it. Im looking forward to catching up with some old friends next month.

Room Tip: Ive stayed in most rooms and im happy wherever Im put.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in the hotel is spotless the view from the pool is amazing and the family that run it are the kindest people . It's perfect for couples, families, friends and even solo travellers. It's beautiful hotel less then a minutes walk from the river restaurants and 5minutes from the town. The breakfast is lovely and you get something different brought to you every day as well as the buffet selection. The owners are very friendly and accommodating, it has a lovely peaceful atmosphere and would recommend it to anyone who was visiting dalyan I am coming back again next year and cannot wait!! It is also only about 30 min drive from the airport

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful we had a tour
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews