We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ozalp, Holiday Village
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“3 star hotel”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Ozalp apartments were pritty good. Friendly staff and very helpfully.

The main issues with the place is that in the apartments they only have single beds and dont do double beds from what we where told. Also If your in one of the top apartments they have slanted roofs which give lots of oppertunitys to bang your head.
At the apartments there is around 4 pools that belong to the hotel/apartments though I fear if if you went in high season you would struggle to get a sun lounger as even mid september there was often very few avaliable around our pool.

Good things about the hotel is if like me you dont go to sit in the hotel the entire time then you are two mins from the centre of dalyan, where all the restraunts bars, taxi boats to the beach. As well if you go self catering so you can eat out every night then the apartment has what you need to be able to just do breakfeast and light lunch. With a fridge/kettle and gas hobs (tho you need your own match/lighter to light them)
§
I can not comment on food/bar as i never once used them.

Also a comment thing for turkey hotels is to be charged for air con and often deposit boxs so added bit of help when we where there sept 11 the prices were
Air con - £4 per day
Deposit box - £1 per day

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
18
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
preston
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

we went on the 1t of august and arrived on the 2nd of august early morning the people are really friendly we only just got back yesterday but i loved it it was the best holiday ever! the hotel room is nice simple but that's what you need for somwhere like that, musa and valery are very friendly in the bar area and the food is excellent, the pools are goood, we ate in town alot though, it was in it's 40's when we went. it was such good fun booking again for next year deffinatley !x

Room Tip: don't have the very top room because they are the attic rooms so the shower is a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

An absolutely fantastic place to stay - all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The apartments are basic but very spacious with a choice of 2 balconies. There is plenty of outside space with 4 pools to choose from. The apartments are cleaned every 2-3 days.

I would thoroughly recommend these apartments to anyone and will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debkelly191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Friendly and very well located, these apartments are great value for money. Arriving late at night, I was greeted by Zac at Reception who is very helpful. My request of a room with a view of the tombs had been arranged and the 1 bedroom apartment was spacious with 2 balconies each side of the building and clean. My only comment would be that a mirror in the bedroom would have been nice.

The apartments are well located just 2 minutes walk from the centre of Dalyan, yet are quiet. There is a supermarket nextdoor and a bakers, which is open 24 hours a day and sell delicious bread and pastries!

With a choice of pools, I always found a sun bed at any time of day. The bar is a relaxing and friendly place to sit in and the staff excellent – apologies to Bores and his brother for keeping them up til the early hours a couple of times!

I would DEFINITELY recommend and return to Ozalp – this was my 2nd stay there this year.

Room Tip: Request tomb view for partial view of this amazing sight
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

we have just returned from ozalp apts before we went read some dreadful reviews diddnt know what to expect . would like to say we had 2 bed apt which was v big 2 balconies to it we had cleaner in every 2 days bathroom was big and ok.we stayed half board and the food was good breakfast was turkish or fried eggs or ommlett evening meal varied kebab casserole, moussaka etc served with salad rice and chips. yenner is no longer here boris his brother mousa and valerie now run the bar and all three of them are great. there are 4 pools to choose from, beach is a 20 min boat ride or 15 min dolbus ride away. both are nice. it is 2 mins walk to the centre of dalyn with loads of bars and shops. reccommend hidden garden rest . yenners bar . m and m rock bar. we would reccomend these apts and please dont be put off by some of the reviews.

Room Tip: we stayed in 314 this block all 2 bed apt
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kenneth_mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

My wife and I stayed here in July with our 2 year old son. It has stuck in my mind since then because it was so bad. The bathroom was the worst area as it was dirty, flooded when the shower was used, and would not drain the water away becaise the floor was uneven. The bathroom floor mat was made of sponge, was wet when we arrived and was filthy; that went straight over the balcony. The room was 'cleaned' once in the week while we were there, which isn't very good when you're putting soiled toilet paper into a bin. I've stayed in several places in Turkey and these bins are usually emptied daily. The small kitchen area lacked basic utensils for any kind of food preparation, and anything we did use had to be cleaned thoroughly beforehand. The four swimming pools at this complex were so dirty that by the end of the week the bottom of the pools were barely visible. The bar pumped out mind numbing music until the early hours, which wouldn't normally be a problem except for the fact it is situated in the centre of the complex. All the doors in the apartment had glass panels so whenever anyone came in the apartment block the corridor lights shine right through the apartment including the bedroom. The beds weren't long enough and were very uncomfortable, inducing aching back and limbs in the morning. The staff in reception speak absolutely no English so any attempt at a complaint is pointless. We went to the Ozalp on a cheapish last minute deal, and we would not go back there at any price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DazHelColeRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dalyan hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2010

as mentioned in other reviews place could do with some renovation.however any problems on this score were offset by the wonderful staff and location.thought it was good for the price we paid.yenner's bar was a bonus yenner, emrah and the crew made us very welcome and were a lot of help booking trips and such.probably would not recommend it to families with toddlers but our two teenagers loved every minute and didn't want to leave!dalyan itself is beautiful would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 mi away
Dalyan Terrace Hotel
Dalyan Terrace Hotel
#35 of 63 in Dalyan
49 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aydos Club
Aydos Club
#25 of 63 in Dalyan
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#30 of 63 in Dalyan
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#4 of 63 in Dalyan
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozalp, Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozalp, Holiday Village

Property: Ozalp, Holiday Village
Address: Maras Mah, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Number of rooms: 92
Also Known As:
Ozalp, Holiday Village Hotel Dalyan
Ozalp Holiday Village Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing