We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palme Hotel
Nearby Hotels
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calypso Plus(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metin Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aydos Club(Dalyan)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Alla Turca(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Binlik Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berg Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fatih Apart Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
5
11
9
6
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
9
6
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

the only good thing about the hotel was the reception area which was clean and spacious.then it goes downhill from there. the bedrooms are very small with outdated furniture the showers tend to spray water everywhere except over you, the balcony is just about big enough for one person with a cheap plastic chair to sit on and you have an enjoyable view of what can only be described as a deralict bomb site. it was a good job we only had to stay here for a few hours

Room Tip: find another hotel with bigger rooms these rooms are ok if travelling alone but not if your a couple as you have to stand sideways to pass each other
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBirkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

booked this as a stop off while waiting for a villa booking ..took 40_ minutes to 1 hour to find someone to come out to give us a room the rooms we got we got eaten alive by mosquitoes would never stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Like other reviewers we were allocated this Hotel by Thomas Cook as part of the Dalyan Departure Tour. We therefore only wanted two things; a clean bed and decent shower to freshen up before a 5am flight......

First impressions were good; the reception opened out onto the pool and it looked clean and modern.

We were given room 4 on the ground floor right next to the kitchen and reception area. The room was very basic (not 3 star!) with outdated furniture, poor mattress and a balcony not worth having. The bathroom had not been cleaned (last persons rubbish in bins and in the sink including their dirty towels!) which we addressed with the receptionist. He did offer to move us to another room but realised this was also in a poor state, so quickly whipped a mop around room 4 and emptied the bin.

When going to bed we realised upon peeling back the bed cover that the bed sheets were also dirty; we found numerous hairs and questionable stains on both sheet and pillows. By this time we needed sleep and didn't complain. Unfortunately we didn't get much sleep as the staff or associates of the hotel were very noisy - this is because there were tables and chairs directly outside all of the ground floor rooms. We mentioned both issues as we left and didn't get a response; let alone an apology.

The prices at the bar seemed to be made up as they went along; we paid 5.00TL for coke from a 2L bottle. However; the buffet dinner was edible and to a satisfactory standard.

In summary, if you are allocated this hotel as part of a departure excursion we would recommend you spend as little time here as possible - Dalyan itself is quite a nice little town. If you are considering booking direct; don't!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TashandMark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We found ourself in the Palme as part of Thompson's Dalyan checkout day. Seemed the perfect idea before a late flight. Somewhere to rest, eat and freshen up.
We had had a wonderful holiday culminating in a splendid day visiting Dalyan and Iztuzu Beach so it was sad to spend the final hours of it in this terrible hotel. The room we were given felt like some kind of brothel - small, dark, seedy. Bed just fitted the room with almost no extra space. Light bulb in bathroom didn't work. Air con didn't work, No plug in sink. Shower leaked. No shampoo. Towels small and scratchy. Our kids' room was marginally better as it had a TV.
The staff were lethargic and unhelpful. The food was ok, serviceable, but the drinks were extortionately priced and there were no other local options.
I sat on the sunbed for a bit and ants crawled all over me.
Fortunately our flight was at 10 so we were picked up at 7 and didn't have to spend too long here, but I wouldn't recommend it for anything other than an hour or two. And a pretty deflating end to what had been until then a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Don't go there for a holiday
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We, like many others who have reviewed this hotel, were put here as part of a 'Dalyan Checkout' arranged by Thomsons. We had just spent ten fantastic days in Ovacik, visiting Hisaronu, Olodeniz, and Fethiye, and basically having a great time, so we saw no reason for this to be any different, and especially as it was rated a 3star hotel, how bad could it be? Unfortunately Turkish hospitality has yet to make it to this hotel. We felt that as we were there as part of a 'checkout', and only there a short time, there was no reason to make us feel welcome. Rooms were basic in the extreme, and although we had working air con, we had to go and get the remote control to operate it from reception! (Not sure who would steal a remote, but I guess it takes all sorts..) The meal was fine enough, but 5TL for two bottles of water was the most we had spent on water the whole holiday. I know it's still less than a quid a bottle, but that's not the point I'm trying to make. It was more like 'Well you're getting your meal free, so I'll make my money elsewhere'.
All in all a very disappointing end to an otherwise excellent, and very well organised holiday, and if we go back to the same area next year we'll be staying at our comfortable, clean, and friendly hotel until its time to go home, not in a holding pen.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank keithrennie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews