We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Sahin, Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sahin, Apartments
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Staying in Sahin as I write this review,the apartments are quite basic but very clean all you need for 2 weeks,maybe the only thing I would say is maybe more clothes storage,one set of draws is all it would take,the apartments have 2 swimming pools both are kept very clean,and always plenty of sun beds,the prices in the restaurant and pool bar are just the same as in town,so all in all great value for money,try the Sahin you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CUFCCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

just returned from a weeks stay at sahin, apt and we had a brilliant time, the apartments are basic, but clean, the pool area is lovely, with a bar and a café, the food was lovely, all cooked fresh, the chef although only a young lad was a really good cook, we had a couple of bbq's good laugh with all the staff, who we found out where all new this season, but they really made our stay, a few hours before we where leaving for the airport, 1 of our party took ill, they couldn't do enough for us, a friend of the the staff was eating there was a doctor, he came up and looked at her, another friend acted as interpreter they even went to the hospital with her, thankfully she was fine and made it to the airport, they all made thing so much easier for patient and friends, so to oguzhan and all the gorgeous staff, thanks for a fab holiday, and hopefully we will see you all again soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank isisjass24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Lovely clean and friendly development. Apartments are very basic and I wouldn't even attempt to self cater in it! The bedding is also very minimal but adequate. The pool area is lovely although we went in May and it was still fairly quiet. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly with my boys aged 7 and 9. It's a pleasant 15 minute stroll into the town centre - a small resort but with plenty of eating places on offer along the riverside (where you can watch and feed the turtles). There are some wonderful day trips from Dalyan and I would recommend the river taxis to Turtle Beach (we also took the local dolmus a couple of times).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed Jun & Sep 2011 & Jun 2012 excellent booked for Jun 2013 excellent base for relaxing holiday just the right distance from town and with Turkish Bath Next door what more do you need.
Friendly staff would help with anything they could to make your stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dougie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here in late September for two weeks and had an amazing holiday. The apartments are split over two sites, on different sides of a quiet road, both have a pool. The quieter and older apartments have a small pool. The newer, a larger and noisier pool with music and a bar/cafe plus reception.
The apartments are clean, good value for money and ours was large, you pay a bit extra for air con. We didn't find the beds to be that comfortable and were kept awake at night sometimes by lots of barking dogs. As my husband said, it should be called Dogyan, not Dalyan! Dogs are a perennial problem in Dalyan but they don't detract from what is a beautiful place.
Dalyan itself is around 10 minutes walk from the Sahin apartments, or you can take the free minibus if you're feeling mega lazy. The centre of town is a series of streets set back from a main square where the mosque and river taxis are. There are dozens of taxis, some are called 'public taxis' and these are generally cheaper. There are also private excursion boats which are more expensive unless there is a large group of you.
We also travelled by Dolmus and these are just by the mosque.
We caught river taxis to Iztuzu beach and saw turtles on the way, we also travelled to the beach by dolmus. The dolmus takes you to one end of the beach, the river taxi to another end. Beach is fab, but watch out for wasps! they didn't bother everyone but they seemed to like me despite all the mozzie cream I was slathered in. talking of which: use the local one called Sin Kov. Chanel no5 it isn't but I wore it for 2 weeks and had no bites at all.
If you want to do some walks and go off the beaten track, buy 'backways and trackways' a by Alan Fenn, a local, you can get it from the bar next to Sahin apartments, just ask at the bar. All profits go to a local school. We did about 4 or 5 of the walks and on most of them, met absolutely no one apart from the occasional farmer. It was amazing and we had a few good adventures thanks to this book.
Dalyan is a wonderful place especially if you look beyond the main shopping streets and loud Brit style bars. There's a lot to see and just behind the main drag, there are Turkish cafes, men playing backgammon, and a bigger taste of real Turkish life. Don't forget the market at the weekend or a river taxi to Koycegiz market on Mondays which is also fab.
I can see why people come back here time and again.

Room Tip: depending on what time of year you go, if you are after quiet, opt for the older style apartments wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank DZB148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My partner and myself stayed here for a week in august,firstly very hot,air con was welcome,still 30 degrees at night,which you have to pay extra for although very cheap,the apartments are very basic,but clean and tidy,we ate out most of the time and food at the apartments was cheap and freshly coooked,the market on a saturday morning in the town is a must,a fun morning,lots of bargins and fantasic friut and veg!!
We did the lazy gulet cruise with thomas cook,well worth the money full day,lovely lunch great swimming and a cooling sea breeze.
The water taxi to turtle beach is worth doing at least once as its very busy,all in all we enjoyed our week at the sahin,great if you want a no thrills week in the sun,but for us next time a little more comfort.

Room Tip: The apartments across from the reception are much quiteter,the pool is less busy and you take your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just arrived back from Dalyan. We stayed at these apartments as we wanted a self catering experience. As we booked last minute we had the only available room which was a two bedroom apartment, being only two of us this was more than adequate. However, the double bedroom had plenty of wardrobe and shelving storage but the twin room had nothing other than two beds and a bedside table, making this awkward to unpack if any more of you went. The rooms were clean and towels were changed regularly and the staff were very friendly. We used to use the swimming pool over the road in the annex building as this suited us better. However, beware of the people who go into town or whatever and leave their towels on sunbeds for hours unused! Would definatley go back to these apartments as the position from the centre suited us as we like a stroll.

Room Tip: The annex building for a quieter time as probably not suitable for children in these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevenPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#19 of 64 in Dalyan
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#18 of 64 in Dalyan
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
0.5 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Binlik Hotel
Binlik Hotel
#21 of 64 in Dalyan
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahin, Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahin, Apartments

Address: Koycegiz Cad 322 Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sahin, Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Sahin, Apartments Hotel Dalyan
Sahin Apartments Dalyan
Sahin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing