We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent family holiday”
Review of Sahin, Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sahin, Apartments
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose these apartments because of the good reviews and when we arrived in the early hours of the morning I was worried I had made a mistake as the apartment looked tired, with a curtain hanging off the rail and a bathroom that had seen better days. However as the sun rose that morning I could see that the apartment was clean and would be fine for our two week stay. We had apt 103 right next to reception which meant we had access to free wifi in the apartment, everyone else had to go to the pool area for wifi. Ours was a two bedroom apartment, plenty of space for three of us, the wardrobe had enough hanging space for us and there were lots of little bedside cabinets for other stuff. Yes there was only a two ring hob, we knew that before we arrived and I could have cooked a meal on it if required, but thankfully I didn't even consider it! There was a fridge with freezer compartment, kettle, plenty of hot water. Outside areas ranged from scruffy (couple of the garden areas) to spotless (everywhere else). We certainly found the main pool area to be very well looked after, the food was lovely, the efes was chilled, there was a wide range of food and drink available at reasonable prices. We used the card provided to record our purchases and paid it off every couple of days and received an itemised receipt each time.

The staff were exceptionally nice and sorted out any problems we had very quickly. The ladies came in promptly every three days and cleaned up, our loo bin was emptied nearly every day, the day it was missed we went to reception and it was done immediately, no problem.

We didn't use the other pool across the road but it looked fine and other people were using it so I would assume they were happy enough.

It was a 10 minute walk down the road to town and the little shop at the end of the road to the Sahin sold cold efes for pennies more than the supermarket so you did not need to carry it back. A taxi from town if you felt tired after a day out or it was late was 10 lira and we used them a couple of times. 5 litre bottles of water for almost no money at reception. On our last day we kept an apartment and moved to room 106 on the top floor of the same building and it was a nice apartment, maybe in slightly better condition than the two bedroom. When we left 103 we had managed to pull down the curtain which had been put back up by the cleaning ladies!

So, great price, clean, comfortable, nice staff, lovely pool, short walk into town, surrounded by places to eat, slept well every night, no dodgey tummies, mosquito bites or anything else to spoil our holiday. There's loads of accommodation in dalyan, if a fully equipped kitchen is a vital part of your holiday a privately rented apartment may be better but is will cost more. If you find something is lacking at the Sahin speak up they will try their best to rectify it. We would use these apartments again, have a happy holiday!

Room Tip: We had 103 and 106 and they were both very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoneyBee023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I booked a week at these apartments for my partner and I, after reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor. However, our stay did not live up to the high expectations that we had at all! The notices on the door said that the toilet bin would be emptied everyday and that the room would be cleaned/towels changed every 3rd day. There were 2 days when our toilet bin wasn't emptied, and our room and towels were only cleaned once! Our air con broke only a couple of days after arriving, which we were promised would be fixed asap, however we went 2 nights without it. Which doesn't sound like much, but it was incredibly hot on a night. We were self catering here, as we had planned to eat out everyday. Which was for the best really as all we had was a kettle, a fridge and what looked like a little portable two ringed hob, which could not have been used to cook decent meals with. The pool we used didn't look as though it was cleaned very often as it was full of dead flies/wasps etc, so it was not very pleasant. There was a shuttle bus twice a day into the centre, but it was only a 15 minute walk away. We absolutely loved our stay in Dalyan, but we shall not return to these apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent place to stay!!! Just got back from a 7 night stay at these very friendly apartments. We were 3 adults sharing a one bed apt. We were welcomed by Jake the barman and Sapphire the night receptionist when we arrived at 1am. Once checked in we shared a drink in the pool bar with other new arrivals.

Our apartment was a really good size but only one wardrobe for storage - a simple set of drawers would make all the difference. Also the balcony was rather small but we managed to fit the table from the sitting room and a dining chair in with a squeeze so all three of us could sit outside. The apartment was clean but we ate out for all our meals and you couldn't self cater with just a 2 plate electric hob and a kettle as no toaster or microwave or oven.

The food in the apartments was lovely had a few breakfasts and also a BBQ/Grill night with open buffet. Was all very nice and as always staff amazing!!!

The resort of Dalyan is fabulous it was a 15 min walk into the centre of the resort or the staff would give you a lift if you ask or were generally offered especially in the evening which was nice. We tried many restaurants for breakfast and dinner. best english breakfast was next door to apartments called Central Park all english bacon sausage and beans.

Its just 10TL (approx £3.30) for a return boat trip to the excellent conservation protected Isutzu (turtle) beach which takes approx 25 mins each way down the river through the reeds taking in the fabulous views and seeing turtles swimming around if you're lucky like us.

A trip to the mud baths are a must, as is a turkish bath/massage which is adjoined to the apts and costs 40TL (approx £12.50) and lasts about an hour and a half. Very relaxing, quite amusing and your skin feels so soft and squeaky clean afterwards!

Around the lovely resort there are loads of amazing restaurants to choose from - every meal we had was totally delicious with clean plates all round - and you get large portions!!! We were small eaters when we went but came back with hearty appetites. Had a gorgeous Indian meal at Chinatown - Seamus the Irish-Turk Manager haha was amazingly friendly. Our favourite restaurant was The White House where you can sit on the terrace above the restaurant. Very plush, amazing staff - all extremely friendly and very good-looking!!!! The food was amazing - try the Testi Kebab beef or chicken - it comes in a clay pot on fire totally lush!!!

There's loads of bars all open very late with great tunes, also a rock bar and 2 live music bars The Jazz Bar and Sunray Bar had some great nights in many. There is also a nightclub but we didn't go there.

All in all an excellent holiday - my first time in Turkey and I will definately be back to Dalyan and the Sahin apartments - Brilliant!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NeilDawnMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What can I say about Sahin - brilliant!!! Every single member of staff was so friendly and did their absolute best to ensure you had everything you needed for your holiday. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Pool, if a little cold, was very clean as was the poolside. Great food and drink on offer at reasonable prices. Free bus service to town every morning and evening was a huge bonus and we were even offered a ride to town outside the normal timetable. Overall a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and hope I will soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jillage150356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGUZ4848, Yönetici at Sahin, Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you very much for your comment.
We really enjoyed to be with you.
I thank you for everything.
Hope to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our stay at Sahin was superb ,if we had any apprehensions they were soon blown away Oguz the manager greeted us with a friendly smile and free poolside drink.Zafer arrived at speed skidding to a holt then with al laugh a few jokes in Turkish and English.showed us to our rooms.very clean spacious and adequate.Kazim was the chef Wow what a chef the food was excellent every time baiko the bar manager was great very friendly and efficient.the staff at Sahin were fantastic .we regard them as friends not hotel staff .unfortunately they will have to put up with us again this year.!!! Our stay was sept 2013.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor appartment with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

After visiting these apartments last year we promised to return. We weren't sure what to expect, as in Turkey Apartments can change dramatically from one season to the next. But if there were any apprehensions these would soon disappear. The Night Duty Receptionist, "Safir" or to his friends Victor, who incidentally seemed to be everyone he spoke to invited us to the Apartments with a smile that could only mean "I love my job", and it showed. There were a few people around the pool bar and we thought we'd have a swift before calling it a night. There we met Bayran the Bar Manager, who like Safir, or should I say "Victor" had the same engaging, friendly personality.

We got up the next morning and went to reception to speak about the aircon and to our surprise were met with familiar faces, these being the housekeepers who instantly recognised us from last year and in broken but clear English welcomed us back. It wasn't going to stop there, Oz the Manager was available to assist in any way that he could as well as passing the time of day chatting "his grasp on the English language was impecable". If things couldn't get better the owners Mr Sahin and his wife Emine arrived and it was like we were Family reunited,

Like last year the Appartments were immaculately presented and the gardens kept to a very high standard, the pool is large with plenty of free sun-lounger space to accommadate all guests

How could I forget the restaurant, The varied menu catered for all tastes and cooked to a very high standard and competed more tham favourably with the restaurants outside, the omelettes in the morning were a highlight of my day setting me up before heading out to explore the local area. The evening meal were even nice enough to tempt you to stop at the appartments in the evening, not that it took much tempting.

Can't wait, and will definitely return next year, is it possible to improve? I doubt it.

Room Tip: If you want Quiet, ask for a room opposite reception, If you like the uninterrupted views of the Mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Recently returned from a week at the Sahin. Having been before we were looking forward to another enjoyable stay and we weren't disappointed. The staff are friendly, nothing is too much trouble . I am trying to learn a few basic words in Turkish and they were very helpful. We had a few meals at the Sahin freshly prepared by Kazim they were really tasty. One man and his wife ate breakfast there every morning ,he had the full English. I usually prefer the Turkish breakfast but couldn't resist trying the English. What a plateful once again a great holiday . Already looking forward to next year



  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunPat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#19 of 64 in Dalyan
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#18 of 64 in Dalyan
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
0.5 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Binlik Hotel
Binlik Hotel
#22 of 64 in Dalyan
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahin, Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahin, Apartments

Address: Koycegiz Cad 322 Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sahin, Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Sahin, Apartments Hotel Dalyan
Sahin Apartments Dalyan
Sahin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing