We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Defo worth a try”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Purple Tulip - CLOSED

Purple Tulip
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: OUTDOOR
2 reviews
“Defo worth a try”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Under new management & new chief, lovely food, generous portions , very friendly & helpful staff. Firat is a lovely guy & defo deserves a chance to bring this restaurant inline with all those at the top because it's just as good

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We not only ate, but stayed at the Purple Tulip. We had a wonderful time, a good laugh and we were really cared for. The staff are wonderful and really made us feel at home. The food was fantastic, with lots of choice, which helps with fussy teenagers. This restaurant is under new management, and needs to build a good name for its self, but I'm sure that will not take long as i find it impossible to find fault. Don't miss out on this wonderful restaurant, you will not be disappointed!! All the best to all my new friends there. " Bol Kasanclar" x

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colliedog1ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and excellent central location”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have eaten in this restaurant on previous trips to Dalyan as it was directly across from the Donmez hotel where I was staying. This season it is under new management with one of the lovely guys from the Four Seasons as a partner. The restaurant is on a side street linking the main street with the river. Fairly large restaurant with nice decor and friendly staff, we were made to feel very welcome from the word go. I had chicken claypot and my friend (a picky eater) had a fish dish. The food was very good and also reasonably priced for such a central location. Will definitely eat here again when I go back to Dalyan in October.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Simmybrinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A VERY HIDDEN GEM”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

found this place by pure accident walking down a side street,recognized one of the staff who used to work in the 4 seasons as i go dalyan on regular occasions,we were given a wonderful welcome and we had a beautiful meal,we went back for breakfast,loved laying in the cushioned areas,they had a brilliant show one night fully entertaining,i wouldnt hesitate to return here again thanks to firat and his family see you in september :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrielller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We walked past this restaurant and it looked lovely but it was empty. However, we thought we would give it a try and I am glad we did!! The menu was varied and we all found something to eat. Including my fussy 10 year old! Frank was our host and was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for him. He even provided my daughter with a complimentary cocktail when the rest of the family chose apple tea! We will definitely return this holiday!! Please give it a try - its worth it for sure!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joannespaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Purple Tulip also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing