We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ Never dissapoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Firats

Firats
Ranked #40 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“ Never dissapoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We have proberly eaten here 15 times in the last 5 years and can honestly say we have never had a bad meal. Love the selection of meze, the pide ( Turkish style pizza) are very tasty. It's good honest food at reasonable prices. Situated down a back street adds to the feel of the place. You can watch the locals playing traditional games and drinking tea. We'll worth a visit!!!

Helpful?
Thank Damo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    18
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Pide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We visited Firat on recommendation from a family staying at our hotel and were not disappointed. The food was fresh and delicious and couldn't fault the service at all. We dined at Firat twice and will be back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always amazingly perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Finally I see the restaurant I most love in Dalyan on Tripadviser - I have been going there for over 14 years and it is a truly special and excellent restaurant in the middle of Dalyan tucked down a side street. It is small and intimate with fantastic owners - Vicdan and Jacob and their lovely daughters. Do go find it - if you order a day before Vicdan will cook the most amazing lamb or beef stew - truly exceptional ;) The Pide bread is light and perfect to accompany all the many and varied starters and dips. Go early in your holiday as you will definitely want to return. Have I mentioned this is always amazingly perfect in every way!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kafuffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
432 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Amazing Adana kebab, genuine family run place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Small family run place in the pedestrian square behind the main street. Nice relaxed spot with good food, The chicken sis was very good, and the flavours of the Adana were amazing. Rich lamb with perfect blend of chilli. Good value too. One of my top tips for Dalyan.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeenB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in a Dalyan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have loved Firat since we first went there in 1998. This is a family run place, off the main drag that just does excellent turkish staples, pizza /pide and a few specials. The service is top notch. Nothing too much trouble. The food is superb....from the best ever chicken soup, through to Antep (chilli dip) and Colboregi (arm roll) starters to our faves chicken shish (beautifully soft and tender) and fried liver (likewise with onions!). This is honest food, done well at very reasonable prices. Their oven bangs out fine bread and pizzas and prides constantly for takeaway and to fuel the domino players next door. You must go, love Firat for what it is.....there is so much to love!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peajbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firats also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Firats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing