We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa for a family birthday celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning 6 bedroom villa private pool, bar and gardens, master double jacuzzi Free Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning 6 bedroom villa private pool, bar and gardens, master double jacuzzi Free Wifi
Private pool with shallow area Great to place sunbed in shallow end on hot days Private pool and bar in landscaped garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Stunning 6 bedroom villa private pool, bar and gardens, master double jacuzzi Free Wifi
Private pool with shallow area Great to place sunbed in shallow end on hot days
Private pool and bar in landscaped garden
penthouse 4 poster 2 alcove beds and double bed settee ensuite wet room
Master suite with private double shower and jacuzzi and huge balcony overlook pool
Kingsize bedroom with full ensuite bathroom and balcony
Gold twin bedroom ensuite shower room and balcony
Master suite double jacuzzi and double shower with huge balcony
Master suite individual artwork coordinates calm luxury
Bath towels provided for all rooms
Penthouse showing double bed settee ensuite wetroom
high end fittings double sinks double shower double jacuzzi in master Suite
Lounge seats 12 withnew 50' flat screen tv
relaxing Kosk at the back of the villafor a quiet read or sleep
Sumptuous bedrooms all ensuite full bathroom double sinks
Landscaped garden with breeding storks nest between May and August
Private pool and garden 12 sunbeds
Two twin bedrooms this one on ground floor with wet room ensuite
Lovely large garden
Twin with ensuite shower wc and balcony
Kitchen with everything you need full cooker microwave dishwasher fridge freezer etc
Covered bar seats 16 fridge sound system sink BBQ lights and great sunbathing terrace
Master 20m2 balcony seats and table for 2
Double full ensuite bath and over shower twin sinks
Covered bar seats 16 with fridge yo cool wine and beers
Large kitchen full size cooker dishwasher fridge freezer microwave etc
Semicircular pool has child shallow area or just put your dubbed in if you are too hot!
Penthouse 4 poster has two child alcove beds and double bed settee
Three washing machines to come home with no washing -:)
First floor king has full bathroom with over bath shower
Entrance hall has settee and comfy chair if you want to just chill out
Penthouse has double bed settee if you need extra sleeping
Shower area in master suite as well as double jacuzzi bath
First floor gold twin with ensuite shower room and balcony
Quiet coffee area at side of villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gillianmc...
gateshead
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stunning villa for a family birthday celebration”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Dalyan Jewel is a beautiful villa well equipped with a lovely garden and pool area. Its a good 15 to 20 min pleasant walk to the centre of Dalyan. My family and I had a great holiday here. Charles the owner went out of his way to be extremely helpful and provide assistance when needed. Cheers Charles

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hi Gillian
Thanks for such a positive review and we'd love to add you return someday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crightonc...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We took our family (2 daughters, son in-laws and 5 grandchildren aged between 9 & 20, 11 of us altogether) to stay at the Jewel in August and had one of our BEST family holidays ever. The villa is fabulous, lot's of room and really well furnished, the garden is really large with a storks nest on a pole at the entrance to the villa, it was amazing watching it come and go. The pool is brilliant, we all had lot's of fun in it and when ever we managed to get the children out of the pool they liked to go into the Kosk (they called it their quiet reading area). There is a large eating area outside with a BBQ next to it and a really good butchers not too far away. It is just a 15 minute walk into town with lot's of good restaurants and the people are so friendly. There was also bikes at the villa, which were great for a morning bike ride.The only down side was that we had only booked for 8 day, everyone agreed that they will definitely be going back next year and staying longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Dear Angela
Thanks for such a great review and pleased the storks breeding best provided you with some fun.
I'm replacing one of the bikes that you've alerted me to its poor state so there will be 4 bikes to use
Look forward to your return next time
Regards
Charlie and Glynis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-HomeExc...
London
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A special celebration in a very special place”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a fabulous week staying at the Dalyan Jewel. We are six university friends celebrating our 65th birthdays this year and it was the perfect place to get together, have fun and raise a few glasses to our long friendship. The villa is spacious and well equipped (though, like another reviewer, we found the location of some of the kitchen equipment tricky, or even impossible, to find - we never did find the coffee machine, though Charles, the owner, assures us there is one!!). Being only six (sadly, three of our group decided against travel to Turkey due to security fears), we had a very comfortable room each with our own bathroom facilities. The garden and pool area were beautifully kept with the plants regularly watered and the pool man visiting daily. We loved the outdoor dining area for breakfast, and cushioned seating area at the other side of the house was great for evening drinks. Dalyan itself is a lovely little town, set in beautiful scenery on the banks of the river which flows from Koycegiz Lake to the sea at Iztizu Beach. There is so much to do here (and we did a lot of it in our too-short week!): boat trips to the beach, to the lake, to the thermal pools, to the mud baths, to snorkle, to spot turtles, to bird watch; walks to the Lycian tombs and the ruined city of Caunos; excursions into the mountains and further afield; visits to Turkish baths... not to mention the numerous restaurants and bars where we ate the most delicious food (special mention for the fabulous fish at Yakamoz) and drank the good local wine, beer or homemade pomegranate juice. All this in the company of the friendliest of local people who could not do enough for us and, despite worries about the slow start to the tourist season, were never pushy and never made us feel harrassed into making a decision about whose restaurant to eat in or whose boat to hire. A week to remember in a very special place - one that I am sure we will return to.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thanks Tina for the kind review and I will put the coffee machine out next to the microwave
Glad you enjoyed Dalyan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocampion
Marlow
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A great villa for a family group”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday in the Dalyan Jewel. The villa suited our purposes perfectly, with the layout of bedrooms and bathrooms, and Dalyan itself is a lovely town with the friendliest people I've come across in many years of travelling. The airport transfers were organised through Oruc Travel (who manage the villa) and they worked very well and were reasonably priced. However, we didn't book tours through this company as we found them to be over-priced compared to others in the town.

The pool and gardens are immaculately maintained although the pool in reality is a bit smaller than it looks in the photos. This didn't matter to us as the children in the group were very young and may have been daunted by a larger one. As it was, they just loved it and noticeably grew in confidence in the 2 weeks we were there.

The villa is well situated, the beds are very comfortable and it is tastefully decorated throughout. But it isn't perfect and would benefit from better internal maintenance and organisation of the contents of the kitchen as it was sometimes difficult to find suitable utensils and bowls etc. However, I don't think many people do much self-catering in Dalyan as there are so many reasonably priced restaurants to choose from. I wouldn't let it put me off re-booking the villa if we ever return to Dalyan in a large group again - and I sincerely hope we do!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and outside areas
Liked least: The kitchen and its contents
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thanks for the positive and honest review and helpful suggestions.
The villa is normally fully booked so there were some wear and tear issues ( on the master bedroom Jacuzzi which have been sorted) as this was an end of season booking. The kitchen is well organised with lots of additional pots pans and utensils in the hall cupboards but previous guests had mixed up the day to day utensils etc. all cupboards are labelled as are drawers with contents so I am a bit surprised at this comment but grateful for your honesty. Then villa is being decorated during the off season months and the utility room with three washers is having a full makeover.
The pool is 11 metres across so is quite long but as my wife is only 5'2" its not deep as she likes to feel secure but its great as a private pool and even better for children.
regards
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srkvf
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was a great pleasure to stay in this villa for a week with my extended family of fourteen.
The bedrooms were spacious and clean. The garden and swimming pool were very well maintained. Loved the outdoor eating area which accommodated all of us.
Though it is close to Dalyan town it feels very secluded.
There is stock nest at the entrance to the villa and it was a highlight for the children and adults to watch the pair of stocks returning each evening!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
im pleased you had a good holiday an we also love the storks nest - they come every year and stay with their partner for life breeding in the nest and usually raising three babies each year before flying back to morocco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lila M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely time at a lovely villa!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Dalyan Jewel for a week at the end of June and had a great time! There was plenty of room for us all (group of 10 adults) and the facilities were great. The bar a pool area were fantastic and great for relaxing in the sunshine. The cushioned area at the back was great for a little drink in the evenings or relaxing with a book.

The transfers were arranged with no issues at all and everyone was very welcoming and friendly. The local area has so much to offer both in the way of scenery and restaurants. We went on a number of trips...the turkish baths arranged with Oruc travel were a hit with everyone who went. We also went to Itzu (?) Beach which was a 20mins bus trip away and absolutly stunning. Would be great for kids too as not to busy and waters are quite shallow.

The villa was fantastic with lovely gardens which made it feel very secluded with everything you need still close by.
All round everyone had a great time and I would highly recommend a trip to Dalyan as it is such a great place!!

Thanks to everyone who made our holiday so great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
thanks for the review and pleased you tried a turkish bath - there are tow other great ones also in Dalyan - one at the BC spa hotel and the otheris only 300 metres away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fran c
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stunning relaxing luxurious villa”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from an amazing week at the Dalyan jewel at Easter 2015. Family of 12 including children and grandchildren. Plenty of room plus much to spare. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. Equipped with everything you need and more. The garden was beautiful, well maintained with an excellent bbq and lovely outdoor seating area. Pool was beautiful but cold (it was April). Oruk (the company that maintain and run the villa) very helpful giving sound advice on which trips would be suitable ! Short walking distance into town and no need for a car. Very memorable and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: attention to detail
Liked least: cold pool (but no one's fault)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks for the review I will pass on the comments to the cleaners who work very hard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing