We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
Storks Nest Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Storks Nest Apartments
The Large Swimming Pool Trees in the Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Storks Nest Apartments
The Large Swimming Pool
Trees in the Gardens
Garden & Pool
Sitting Area & Sofa Bed
Dining Area
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Storks Nest View form the Gardens
Dalyan Fruit Market
Boat Sailing on the River
Boats on the River
Boats Mooring Up
Storks Nest Apartments
Large Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andyolive...
Dalyan, Turkey
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a quiet location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our third visit to Dalyan and our first stay at Storks Nest Apartments and we had a brilliant holiday. There were a pair of nesting storks present everyday - brilliant. Our booking of the apartment via the owner Richard was very straightforward and and our transfers via Dalyan Select were on time and we had no problems. The maintainance of the complex was first rate with the pool cleaned every morning and regular garden maintenance undertaken. The washing machine broke down during our stay and it was reported and replaced in under 6 hours!
The apartment was lovely, very clean and had everything we needed such as bath towels, beach towels and full Internet connection for the duration, there was sufficient kitchen equipment for our needs, During our stay we had the apartment block to ourselves for 2 of the 3 weeks so we had lots of space and peace and quiet. If all the apartments are full it may be a bit busy pool side.
The apartment is in an excellent location, very close to several supermarkets and a short walk into the town with shops and restaurants. We found everyone in Dalyan to be very friendly and enjoyed the amazing food in all of the restaurants. We did several trips via Volkan Adventures which we we really enjoyed and diving with Dalyan Dive centre.
Dalyan is a beautiful place and we would love to return again in the future and would definitely return to Storks Nest Apartments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire...
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet spot”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When I arrived at the apartment I was confused a little as there are now quite big trees in the garden! This was good though as they gave much needed shade. The apartment itself was clean with lots of towels and spare bedding available. It was very quiet and the shops were less than 5 minutes away. You can also cut through where market is held and end up right near the river. Only takes 10 minutes. I have been going to Dalyan for over 10 years and this was one of the better places I have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower cubicle very slippery
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice apartments”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A really nice set of apartments set very close to the town center and some good supermarkets
we stayed with 3 children and this apartment easily accommodated us clean and well maintained and easy to get supply's 2 mins to supermarket
communication with the owner was spot on

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, close to the town centre and supermarket. Nice quiet area ideal for families and couples.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natcos123
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely dalyan”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is great , so near to the the town but nice and quiet down a side street, dalyan is a lovely area would defiantly return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire120...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dalyan delight”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great apartment well suited to those enjoying a quiet location but very close to central Dalyan. The pool was large and very welcome after returning from wonderful days exploring the Dalyan area. The owner ensured all transfers went smoothly and checked all was well on arrival. We enjoyed watching the storks on their nest. We also enjoyed the wonderful floral plants in the garden. A perfect apartment for us as mother and teenage daughter staying in Dalyan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbledin...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, modern appartment ideal for couples or families”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great appartments, clean, spacious and modern , ideal for single , couples or families, located in walking distance to all shops and resteraunts.

you can't ask much more than that.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing