We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Turkish hospitality”
Review of Han Dalyan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Han Dalyan Hotel
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It was nice sincerely warm Turkish hotel, clean fresh and authentic rooms, swimming pool and sunbeds nice flowers on the balkonies, friendly personels... We will always remember Han dalyan hotel as the best hotel thorough our Mediterranean tour.. Next year we will visit with our baby ;))

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serdarderya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Like the name of a great hotel. The staff is very good. Rooms are clean and nice. Location is very good very close to everywhere. There is a very nice bar and doing the best music in Dalyan. Thank you for everything Bob Dalyan Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaanMaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Bob Dalyan, sounds like Bob Dylan but it's Bob Dalyan! A quirky, unique name for a quirky, unique hotel. The layout is a little bit like a Moroccan courtyard with a large pool in the middle. In my opinion, the best feature of the hotel is the free Turkish hamam and sauna - you can also get a variety of massages (including a chocolate massage!).

After a typical day of relaxing around the pool and a scrub in the hamam, the entertainment begins. Every night the bar adjoining the hotel puts on a variety of live music. Open jam sessions, popular covers, traditional Turkish gypsy music are all on the musical menu. The bar is really similar to a back street, London jazz bar with low lighting and a very cool ambience. Definitely worth a visit for a great night out and you must try the fresh pomegranate juice too!

The staff at the hotel are really accommodating and friendly, nothing is too much trouble and they make you feel very welcome. Umut is the hotel manager, he is a lovely guy who will make your stay a comfortable experience.

Bob Dylan would definitely approve of Bob Dalyan, it is the place to be for live music and a chilled out holiday :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlRose81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had such a great time staying here, live music every night with some open mic, which seems to attract some interesting people.

The hotel is clean with very friendly staff, who go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and fun. Most rooms have their own private balcony. The hotel is located in a quiet area, very close to the town center, a great location, walking distance to the river by the famous tombs.

It offers Turkish bath and sauna free of charge, also has a swimming pool area, a great place to relax before the nights entertainment.

we had a great holiday with staff who are all so friendly and will go out of their way to help you. We will definitely be coming back to Bob Dalyan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fashionz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Relax, it's Bob Dalyan. This says it all! Such a charming hotel, with approachable and friendly staff that go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and fun. We had such a great time staying here, it's super close to the river and offers an excellent free Hamam and sauna (nice!).. we will definitely be coming back to Bob Dalyan (love that name!).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBizzleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ecmel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cesur Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.0 mi away
Dalyan Hotel Caria Royal
0.7 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#36 of 64 in Dalyan
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rota Hotel
Rota Hotel
#31 of 64 in Dalyan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#11 of 64 in Dalyan
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Terrace Hotel
Dalyan Terrace Hotel
#29 of 64 in Dalyan
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#17 of 64 in Dalyan
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Han Dalyan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Han Dalyan Hotel

Address: Cavuslar Mahallesi Belediye sokak, No:24, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Bob Dalyan Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £17 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Han Dalyan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are welcomed on your vacation in Han Dalyan Hotel where green and blue combined with the its own history, land of the carettas caretta, most quite location in the secret heaven Dalyan, warm atmosphere and colorful decorations.Our hotel located in Dalyan town center and it is about 2 minutes walk away from canal where there are boat tours.Our hotel is located in perfect area in Dalyan town center, it is preferred by those who want truly relaxing holiday with great atmosphere.We serve homemade breakfast in our buffer in the morning. Also you can try different tastes on a la carte restaurant and snack bar.There is free parking for our guests in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Han Dalyan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing