We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just the best villa in Dalyan”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palmtree villa

Your private holiday villa from the bottom of the extensive gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private holiday villa from the bottom of the extensive gardens.
Pool, Jacuzzi , barbeque ,outside dining table and sun loungers. The refreshing 12.5 metre pool and gardens/Kosk and bar beyond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Your private holiday villa from the bottom of the extensive gardens.
Pool, Jacuzzi , barbeque ,outside dining table and sun loungers.
The refreshing 12.5 metre pool and gardens/Kosk and bar beyond.
Entering through the front gates.
Double bedroom looking towards the large fitted wardrobes and en-suite wetroom.
The'twin' bedroom.
Dalyan from the castle (a great walk) .
The upstairs lounge with TV/DVD and Playstation
The ancient rock tombs from the balcony
'Rocking' on the balcony.
The handmade kitchen with granite worktop ,large fridge/freezer , dishwasher and all mod cons.
1st floor lounge leading out onto the balcony (ideal to watch the sun go down with a drink!)
BBQ and Outdoor shower from the outdoor dining table.
No need to reserve your loungers you have plenty! (and beach towels provided!!)
Large 12.5 metre refreshing pool.
Pool fun!
Night time villa front elevation.
The 'Kosk' turkish seating area/bar.(Ideal for relaxing out of the sun)
Chilling on an afternoon in the Jacuzzi.
Playing boules on the lawn.
The amphitheatre at Kaunos (just on the other side of the river)
Flowering bush and the villa / Pool.
Sunbathing in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoLack201...
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just the best villa in Dalyan”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just had the best week in this villa . Spacious, well equipped clean with beautiful gardens and pool . Best location in Dalyan . We will definitely be booking again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Hi Jo
Thank you for your kind words regarding the villa it is much appreciated and it's nice to hear that we are providing a place to holiday that our guests love as much as us.
Kind regards.
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie F
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would highly recommend this villa for a perfect holiday in Dalyan. Paul couldn't have been more helpful in the booking process (and thanks for the water cooler Paul, it made everything so easy!) and Dalyan Select were as always incredibly helpful with everything we needed throughout our stay.
The villa is in a fantastic position with a lovely pool and garden; great views of the tombs from the upstairs balcony which is a lovely place for an evening drink, and only a couple of minutes' walk from the first restaurants and bars. We ate in the Blue Moon - the first you come to - on our last night and it was excellent as are so many others in Dalyan.
Everything was spotless and a real home from home, and it was great to have bikes there to make a quick dash to the supermarket or bank when needed (they're within walking distance but still easier on the bike).
Thanks to the warmth and welcoming nature of the Turkish people, Dalyan is the nicest and most family-friendly place we've ever been on holiday and like so many others we met this and last year, we're going to be serial returners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, fantastic villa in a great location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Hi Jennie
I thought i'd drop you an e mail to thank you for staying with us and to say the dates in 2019 are filling up quickly and I thought I would be cheeky to see if you fancy staying with us next year. Hopefully you are all well and having a good summer.
Kind regards.
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R3dheads
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has it all!
Spectacular views ( especially from the first floor balcony) Large and beautifully kept gardens with a private pool and jacuzzi that some hotels would be jealous of!
The villa has four large bedrooms ( each with its own bathroom) and two good size living areas, the upstairs living room has a large TV and games consul (with a good range of games and DVD's available) and opens out onto the balcony which is great for anyone with kids.
The downstairs lounge/ kitchen/ diner is open plan and has patio doors leading to the poolside patio and built in Bbq.
In short this villa has everything you need to feel at home!
Only a 10 minute walk from the town centre, but far enough away that the nights are quite peaceful.
I have stayed in Paul and Sue's other villa ( palmiye) also and I must say they are both stunning
I was sad to leave but we will return again next year.
Give it a try! You won't regret it !
Thanks Paul and Sue.
Love Sharon, Andy and Ben

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey B
Carnoustie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The pictures of this villa do not do it justice. The location, gardens, facilities all contributed to a wonderful family holiday, many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
986justin...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa, beautiful location, superior quality, highly maintained”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is beautiful, a lovely home which is cleaned and maintained to the highest standard possible. We would recommend the transfers which one of the owners Paul arranges through 'Select' the maintenance company. It is such a hassle free way to start and end a holiday, this service is competitively priced and because they are familiar with the villa your holiday and relaxation starts immediately.. no messing with keys, codes, lights etc..everything is done for you!!!
Paul and Sue have a fantastic home, it has a great family feel about it and lots of nice touches. It is fitted with high quality items and has everything you would need for a relaxing holiday. The pool is cleaned everyday and is absolutely brilliant and completely faultless. The garden is wonderful and the patio areas are again cleaned and maintained to an exceptional standard. Wifi is good but can't be reached in all the areas of the house, not a problem for us as the main part/kitchen area gets a good signal.
The location is excellent, the shop just a few minutes walk away is competitively priced and there are many others within a ten minute (ish) walk away which offer a wider choice.
The restaurants start within a few minutes walk and some of the ones which are closest to the villa back on to the river which is a beautiful setting and an absolute 'must' for visiting Dalyan.
The maintenance company 'Select' which provide all the cleaning and maintenance on PalmTree Villa give a first class service. Both Linda and Zeki are lovely people who go out of their way to insure you have a wonderful holiday. We had a small problem with hot water on one day which was resolved within an hour, they are a pleasure to deal with.
The owners Paul and Sue are very knowledgeable about Dalyan and leave lots of information and recommendations for various trips and restaurants. They offer lots of help before, during and after your stay, another faultless part of the holiday and we actually felt like we knew them personally even though we never met them!!!
We would highly recommend this beautiful home and would mark the villa, location, owners, cleanliness, transfers, maintenance, pool and overall experience 10/10!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, pool and location
Liked least: Leaving.....very sad to go!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Wow!!!! The cheques in the post!!
Thank you for your comments it is great when people love the villa as much as we do.
We appreciate your custom and I will pass your comments on to Dalyan select as we are very happy with the service they are providing for our guests.
Brilliant that's made my day.
Paul Bainbridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
479boris
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 5 of us aged from17 to 62 stayed at Palm Tree villa for one week in July. We wanted for nothing. The villa is very spacious and conveniently laid out with a well-equipped kitchen area and beautiful bathrooms (2 with large baths). Although smartly presented the villa has a relaxed and welcoming feel. The upstairs sitting room has sofas and large floor cushions so the whole family could sit/sprawl comfortably. The view from the upstairs balcony is fabulous. The pool is spectacular, one of the biggest we have ever come across at a private villa, and the jacuzzi was an added bonus. The poolside area is fully equipped with comfortable loungers, umbrellas and a large outdoor table and chairs. The purpose-built BBQ is user-friendly (not our universal experience in Turkey!) and the garden is lovely. Although there are other properties in sight we did not feel overlooked and the view over the garden to the mountains beyond is wonderful. The villa is in a quiet area but only a 5 minute easy stroll away there is a shop which stocks all the essentials and the first of many charming riverside restaurants. The nearest supermarket is a gentle 10 minute walk away but we preferred to walk into the bustling town centre (approx 15 mins) where we found a fabulous butcher, bakery and several local produce shops. Although we took one boat trip (and saw some sea turtles) we spent the majority of our time lounging by the pool and making the most of what the villa has to offer. A thoroughly enjoyable, hassle-free and extremely relaxing time was had by all. I would recommend this villa to friends/family without hesitation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamaL
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It was our first time in Dalyan. It certainly won't be our last! Paul and sue have a beautiful villa, perfectly placed and all the amenities you would ever need. Not overlooked when in the pool, surrounded by a beautiful garden. The people who look after the villa are very nice people too. We found the locals to be awesome, home from home. Just what the doctored ordered, of peace and tranquility with entertainment not very far away if needed. Wonderful time and one of the best villas in the area I am sure. Thank you very much for allowing us to stay and share your beautiful villa.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing