We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Palmiye

Villa Palmiye
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Palmiye
Walking from town to your villa for your holidays.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Villa Palmiye
Walking from town to your villa for your holidays.
large gardens from the gate
The villa from the front.
Kitchen and dining area.
the striking 'red' ensuite.
The lounge with TV , WIFI ,DVD etc.
The 'ancient rock tombs' including my toes from in bed.
Sitting in the Kosk looking over the pool to the villa.
1st floor 'orange' bedroom with 2 metre square bed.
Charlotte cooling off in the pool.
Jacuzzi time
Barbeque area / outdoor kitchen
Large luxury ensuite
'Bubble' light on the stairs
Pool fun.
Time for breakfast!
The dining area looking toward the kitchen.
the middle upstairs bedroom.
Pool and Kosk from the outside dining table on the terrace.
Rattan furniture on the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Many thanks to Paul for allowing us to stay in his beautiful Villa. The Villa is very well equipped with a fantastic pool. Lovely decor and situated in a private area. Close enough to walk into the centre but far enough out for a bit of peace.
Dalyan itself was fantastic and for boat trips try Thomas Boat Tours owned by Helen which can be found on facebook. Lovely restaurants close by with so many to choose from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the review can’t wait to get back there myself
Kind regards
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a great holiday villa was fantastic every think you need was there would rent it again the place was great plenty of places to go too and the villa was close to suppermarkets were we had fresh bread every day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Hi Janet
Thank you for your review and we would welcome you as guests anytime in the future.
Kind regards.
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter j
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely villa”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

could not fault the villa,if i was going to buy a villa abroad this is what it would be like,all rooms were spacious,and air con was good.nice quiet location,though only 10 mins walk to bars and main strip,nice food parcel when we arrived at the villa,used the dalyan select transfer,not the cheapest but was air con with free drinks,also opened up for us,very helpful,we fed the 2 white cats what come and visit,also several dogs what do tend to follow you home,the only negative thing i have to say,is that there is approx a 2.5ft drop around the pool area,so if you are travelling with toddlers,keeps you on edge of the sunbed.ate out most nights,would recommend the travellers for large fish and chips,and pie,white house,four seasons,and the lime,where ever you eat and drink check your bill,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of villa
Liked least: drop around pool area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaylieT20...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow, Stunning”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay at Villa Palmiye in Dalyan and Wow what a beautiful Villa.
From the moment we booked the owners Paul and Sue could not be more helpful. They told us everything we needed to know and more. Also arranged our transfers for us saving us having to search for a company to do this.
On arrival in Dalyan airport our driver was waiting for us in a nice new minibus so plenty of room for the 4 of us, then a nice short drive to the villa.
The driver had the key so opened up the villa for us and brought our cases in.
We can honestly say the pictures do not do the villa justice. It has 4 large double bedrooms all with their own bathrooms.
The villa is equipped with everything you could need or want and was very clean and comfortable.
We only visited for a week so did not use the cooking facilities as ate out every night however there is everything in the villa to be able to cook or BBQ.
We have been to Dalyan before but stayed in a B&B, however after staying in this villa this would be our preference every time and we hope to go again next year.
I must whilst I am commenting recommend a restaurant in Dalyan, the Ramazan Han. We ended up eating their most nights as the food was lovely along with the service. You had to wait sometimes but only due to how busy they where.
We loved Dalyan and we loved Villa Palmiye and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Lack of lighting on the walk into town but this was by no means a negative of our trip
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire277
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect villa in great location”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Palmiye in September 2013 as a group of 6 adults and loved it. The villa was a home away from home with all the amenities you could ask for. The furnishings were lovely and the bedrooms and bathrooms excellent for a group of couples. The pool is amazing and extremely welcoming in the Dalyan heat.
Only a few minutes walk into town made going out on an evening very easy. We'd definitely stay there again, and might take our nieces and nephew next time - they'd love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanForste...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic villa. We stayed at Palmiye for two weeks. We have stayed at Paul and Sues accommodation before (Palm Villa in Dalyan and at their lodge in Bowness on Windermere) and they were fantastic. We booked Palmiye because we know that their holiday accommodation is first class. we were not disappointed. It was fantastic.

Its location is close enough to jave a short walk to the centre while far enough from the centre to be quiet. Excellent, quality villa which oozes style and attention to detail. Everything is catered for. Rooms are fantastic, pool is fantastic and Kloche is fantastic. Could not have wanted anything more in a villa.

We have already booked the villa for next year so get in fast. Dalyan is a brillinant place to and this villa, in my opinion is the best place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved sitting around the pool and seeking shade in the Koshe
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing