We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in dalyan”
Review of Mandal-Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mandal-Inn Hotel
Ranked #19 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2013

a fantastic hotel great family , lovely clean rooms nice breakfast what more can i say , we have stayed here over the last 11 years and met many nice people and will be returning in sept with my mum who has been here with me many times before and loves it there , also its the only place in turkey i have taken my grandchildren and would go back with them

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

Fantastic family run hotel in pretty little ancient town away from the bright lights and only 25 mins from Dalaman Airport.
We have stayed here for the past 12 years and feel like we are returning home each time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel is situated right in the middle of Dalyan, though in a quiet spot, covered in bourgainvillea and surrounded by flowers. I now stay every year. It is family owned and run, small bar, lovely swimming pool, all rooms with balconies: guests come back year after year. Great restaurants nearby. Cannot reccommend more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snorkellerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was my fourth stay at The Mandal-Inn, and although I have been to many other hotels in Turkey, I cannot find one better, the family, especially Burak, who runs the hotel could not be kinder and friendlier to their guests, spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfast with fresh orange juice from the oranges in the garden, you will have to go a long way to find a better hotel in Dalyan, which itself is a lovely placebo stay,

Stayed: October 2011
2  Thank Christy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Lovely clean rooms, comfortable. Great, sunny dining room on the top floor looking towards the sea. Lots of loyal patrons who seem to come back, lots of other solo travellers, especially women. Very friendly, caring owners.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I found this small hotel on Hostelbookers.com, which also gave it good reviews. It is well-priced and has a great location. It isn't right on the main road or river, thus the prices are better, it's more peaceful and relaxing, and it is quiet. Two brothers run the place, are both extremely friendly, and speak English very well. Burak helped me to plan my diving course (which by the way is really cheap to get your SSI certification here--700 TL or about $470 USD), as well as pointed out a few good places to eat, and made several calls to help me figure out what the best way to get to Selcuk/Epheses.

The room I booked was just for myself, and had two twin beds. The room was spacious, very clean, and cute. ;-) The floors are marble, which keeps it cool, but there is also an AC unit in the room that works very well. The bathroom was also nice with a 'real' shower with hot water (you must run the water for a few minutes to get it hot--it's not the US you know!) There is also a safe in the room available for use, a cute little swimming pool (although you'll probably go to Iztuzu beach for swimming.), and breakfast is included in the air-conditioned rooftop dining room.

I highly recommend this place, as I extended my stay from three days to six to get my diving cert. and just to relax. The town is super friendly and quaint. I will definitely come back to Dalyan and will most likely stay again at this Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ceejinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Arrived on a flight only without booking.......it was by good luck that we found this little gem. Great welcome from Burak, the son who helps run the family hotel. He even went to the bother of picking up our luggage on his scooter! Fistik the great dane also gave us a good welcome. The Mandal-Inn is very central but quiet. The rooms are clean and well serviced. Breakfast was excellent. Pool is kept immaculate. One of us was ill on arrival and Burak always showed concern and went out of his way to assist us. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lochnessmonster55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0 mi away
BC Spa Hotel
BC Spa Hotel
#30 of 64 in Dalyan
379 reviews
0 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#22 of 64 in Dalyan
105 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandal-Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandal-Inn Hotel

Address: Dalyan Mah. Rodoslu Yasar Sunger Sok | No:16, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: £36 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mandal-Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandal-Inn Hotel is 'the' holiday place in the centre of Dalyan, A small village close to one of the best beaches on Turkey's Mediterranean coast. Mandal-Inn hotel has 22 rooms and each of them has mini bar, hair dryer, safe box and air conditioning, phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mandal-Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing