We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best holidays ever.”
Review of Sedir Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedir Resort
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best holidays ever.”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The Sedir resort has to be experienced to appreciate its true quality. No where would you get such attention as you do from Baki, Filiz and Orcan.
A lot of the food is home grown, the eggs are laid by the resident chickens and it's all cooked beautifully, it's always freshly prepared. The Sea Bream we had on our last night was 'to die for'. The Gin is not bad either! Orcan makes an excellent Mojito.
The resort is out of the way but within easy reach of Dalyan, just a 15 minute walk. The apartments are basic but with everything you need and they're well maintained. The gardens are beautiful and the Tree House is ideal for a quiet afternoon's nap.
The 18 mtr pool is ideal for a 'proper' swim as it's around 4'6" at the shallow end.
The nicest aspect about the place is undoubtedly Baki and Filiz who really care that you enjoy yourself and make you truly welcome. We're already booked for next year, it'll be our 4th trip to Sedir.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We buy chance found Sedir Resort and were not disappointed!! Baki and his family could not do enough for you, so helpful and made us all so welcome. So quiet and views, gardens to die for. Food was brilliant with lots of choice. Amazing touches like the tree house surrounded by and orange grove and mountain views where you can chill out or book a fantastic massage. The pool is a brilliant size and they had a great baby pool which was perfect for our 1 and 3 year old. If your looking for a great family or romantic couples holiday Sedir is the place! Everyone we met has been back again and again, we never book places for a second time but we fell in love with Sedir and have already booked to go in July next year! We have only been back
2 days! Book your holiday here and you will not regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tbonnet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

we have just got back from this resort and I can't say a bad word about it. The location is fabulous and the views are to die for, we went as a family and were made to feel very welcome from the owners and the holiday makers alike. The rooms were very clean and the air conditioning functioned normally and quietly. Plenty to do in the area and lots of wildlife on the doorstep ,I will recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just back from Sedir after a 2 week stay this time. Once again, my husband, my 82 year old father and myself were welcomed like members of the family, by Baki, Feliz and Barkan. What can I say, the food, the weather, the peace and the fabulous surroundings made this the best holiday yet. Even the small earthquake did not shake us up. We enjoyed a traditional turkish evening with the family and authentic turkish food. Why go anywhere else? There is no doubt we will be back and thanks once again to the family who made this holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank recommendations29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

As a family we used to prefer exploring different locations and avoided returning to the same place twice - but then we discovered the beautiful Sedir! Since our first visit in the summer of 2002 we have been back EIGHT times and each time we receive a wonderfully warm welcome from the Tarhan famiy, who always go to great lengths to make our holiday as perfect as it can be. They are wonderful hosts and we would recommend the Sedir 100%.
We travel with our two sons and the accommodation is more than sufficient for a holiday spent mainly outdoors. The majority of apartments which state that they accommodate four people comprise a bedroom and sofa-bed. At the Sedir Baki will always provide a separate z-bed if required.
The pool area is wonderful and the home-cooked food is delicious.
Yes it is just outside of Dalyan. It states this on the website information. We are glad to be in this wonderfully secluded environment, and you can always pop the short distance into Dalyan via the complimentary shuttle.
We have recommended the Sedir to many families over the years and the feedback we have had has always been positive.
I would suggest that if someone didn't enjoy this beautiful oasis, then the fault probably lies with them. It's paradise for the discerning traveller and the Tarhan family are wonderful ambassadors for Turkey. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Spinnaker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.1 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
560 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#17 of 63 in Dalyan
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#27 of 63 in Dalyan
130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#13 of 63 in Dalyan
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedir Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedir Resort

Property: Sedir Resort
Address: Dalyan Mah. 246 Sok. No: 18, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedir Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedir Resort is a charming and truly extraordinary hotel rooms,bungalows & villa apartments and is set in a peaceful location surrounded by lush green fields and a liquid amber forest. This is a perfect place for nature lovers which is surrounded by wild life in Dalyan. All hotel rooms, bungalows & villa apartments have a panoramic view of the surrounding hills and mountains. Sedir Resort family run hotel will make an ideal base for both couples and families. You can take a little walk to the forest, hire a bicycle, explore the area, pick your favourite reading corner in the huge garden or simply relax by the pool with a refreshing drink. Sedir Resort introduces new en-suite garden rooms, and bungalows between beautiful orange trees! All rooms have spectacular mountain and forest views and include a large balcony, en-suite bathroom, king size double bed or large single beds, sofa bed, hair dryer, laptop size safe box, wardrobe, kettle, dressing table, silent mini-bar and very quiet air-con. Our rooms are designed for your comfortable stay and relaxing holiday at Sedir Resort / Dalyan. Sedir Resort is family owned and run by myself Baki, my wife Filiz and sons Orcun and Barkin.This provides for a personal service to make sure our guests have everything they need for an enjoyable stay in this tranquil corner of Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Sedir Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing