We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise !”
Review of Sedir Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedir Resort
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Paradise !”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Having visited the wonderful Sedir apartments 9 times over the past 8 years, we have nothing but praise for the location, hospitality and the beauty of this unique resort. The lovely Terhan family of Baki, Filiz Barkin and Orcan make everybody's stay perfect, nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel part of the family. The apartments are lovely, clean and comfortable. The food prepared by Filiz and her brilliant cook is as good, if not better than any sampled in the local restaurants. The quiet location makes Sedir the perfect 'chill out' place to stay. Every time we leave, we are looking forward to our next stay. We have made many friends there as, like us, people return time and time again...forming the 'Sedir gang'.....I would highly recommend this little oasis to anybody looking for somewhere a little bit different from the run of the mill holidays....please ignore 'fitness centre' rating...clicked by mistake...it hasn't got one !

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It's almost enough to recommend Sedir by saying that after our first visit we returned in seven consecutive years. That is the sort of happiness and contentment a holiday at this place can offer. In it's tranquil setting, surrounded by the mountains yet only a short drive from the little town of Dalyan one can soak up the sun by the pool, enjoy games with the kids on the lawn or relax in the bar chatting to the most hospitable and charming family that provide these wonderful facilities. Evening meals by the pool are both beautifully cooked and a great opportunity to watch the night sky above. Everything about this place will have you coming back for more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BradmanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place is gorgeous! Room was lovely. Pool and gardens were sooo pretty. The family who run this place were really welcoming and friendly and organised multiple trips for us and other residents: including a days island hop boat trip. A midnight crab fishing boat trip where they then barbeque the crab and u can eat them! One night they even cooked some of the guests a big meal by the pool and brought in a belly dancer to entertain us and teach us a thing or two. This was honestly the most incredible experience and cannot wait untill I can go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M92Dabjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Words cannot describe what a wonderful 2 weeks we have had being a part of your family .. It will be a holiday ,that we will always treasure, the trips in to town in the Jeep with Ricky ..
The dinners by the pool ,the 12 islands boat trip .. We have both vowed that we will return as soon as we can ..
Good bye and good luck to our new friends ..

Room Tip: Every room is a good room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Belchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We visited this beautiful place last year while holidaying in Dalyan, uninterrupted view of country side. Ample sun beds all with own sun shade ( important) lovely large pool, immaculate gardens all tended by the family.
We were made very welcome by the owner who is always on hand to help, tractor trolley takes you into Dalyan and brings you back at regular intervals an interesting journey, there is of course a short cut if you wish to walk in the picturesque country side.
All in all a fantastic place to stay one you will return to again and again, I know we will

Room Tip: Do take the time to take a walk in the surrounding area, it's so beautiful good for the soul
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPWCheshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We are so looking forward to our Sedir experience, Exceptional views, delicious fresh food, catching up with old friends, making new ones over a few dwinks, chilling out by the pool, watching the kids young and not so young playing footie.

Baki, Filiz, their two sons Orcun and Barkin with their very friendly staff make our stay a truly special time. Their knowledge, cheerful personality, helpfulness and generosity make it impossible for you not to have one of the best Turkish holidays ever.

See you all soon. Cheers

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveJin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

fantastic place to stay within walking distance to dalyan unless you go the long way round!!!the accommadation is clean and spacious.well maintained in peaceful surroundings.such a homely place to be with excellent home cooked meals in the evening and snacks during the day.lovely family who will go out of the way to make your stay more pleasant.baki will find out and organize day trips of which the 12 islands was our favorite.beautiful clear sea to swim in.also available bicycles to hire.suitable for families and couples.always ask baki always willing to help even when you need to go the hospital when my husband was ill.lovely family hopefully they will be come part of your family.

Room Tip: we loved the room at the top at the back.looking on to the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.1 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
560 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#27 of 64 in Dalyan
130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedir Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedir Resort

Property: Sedir Resort
Address: Dalyan Mah. 246 Sok. No: 18, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedir Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedir Resort is a charming and truly extraordinary hotel rooms,bungalows & villa apartments and is set in a peaceful location surrounded by lush green fields and a liquid amber forest. This is a perfect place for nature lovers which is surrounded by wild life in Dalyan. All hotel rooms, bungalows & villa apartments have a panoramic view of the surrounding hills and mountains. Sedir Resort family run hotel will make an ideal base for both couples and families. You can take a little walk to the forest, hire a bicycle, explore the area, pick your favourite reading corner in the huge garden or simply relax by the pool with a refreshing drink. Sedir Resort introduces new en-suite garden rooms, and bungalows between beautiful orange trees! All rooms have spectacular mountain and forest views and include a large balcony, en-suite bathroom, king size double bed or large single beds, sofa bed, hair dryer, laptop size safe box, wardrobe, kettle, dressing table, silent mini-bar and very quiet air-con. Our rooms are designed for your comfortable stay and relaxing holiday at Sedir Resort / Dalyan. Sedir Resort is family owned and run by myself Baki, my wife Filiz and sons Orcun and Barkin.This provides for a personal service to make sure our guests have everything they need for an enjoyable stay in this tranquil corner of Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Sedir Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing