We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedir Resort
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Montana(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Han Dalyan Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murat Pasa Konagi(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berg Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaprak Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caria Royal(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalyan Konak Su(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donmez Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kano Otel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
167
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful accommodationtree housenext yearnothing is too much troublehomely placeturkeyultimate relaxationdelicious home cooked foodshort driverelaxing holidaysurrounded by beautiful sceneryorange groveswonderful hostsimmaculate gardenslovely familylittle bit of heavenhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at Sedir overnight whilst on a mini road trip to the south west coast of Turkey. What a special place this is. We couldn't have wished for a warmer welcome. Baki and Filiz are wonderful hosts and we loved the food, the cosy outdoor bar area and the spectacular scenery. Our four year old daughter loved playing in the treehouse and testing out the hammocks. What a happy, peaceful place. Can't wait to return.... For longer next time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank AlibooSaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedirResort, Sahibi at Sedir Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Alison,

Many thanks for your review . It made us very happy. We are pleased to meet you and looking forward to seeing you too.
Please tell our best wishes to all your family members.

Lots of love from Sedir Resort / Dalyan

Filiz & Baki Tarhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from a week here and we absolutly loved it! We stayed in one of the apartments with our 2 children which was a really good size,the views from the balcony are breathtaking!! Filiz and Baki made us feel so welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them and they were brilliant with the kids including them and interacting with them, all the food is home cooked either in the kitchen or in the clay oven or on the BBQ with fruit and veg out of the garden! Weve already booked for next year cant wait to go back!!!!!

Adam,Jo & family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have just returned from a 10 day break at Sedir Resort. I had a garden room which was very comfortable and well appointed with TV, kettle, safe and hairdryer. The resort is set in an idyllic location, surrounded by mountains and greenery. A short 15 minute walk takes you into the small town of Dalyan where you can take a Dolmus or a water taxi to Itzuzu beach. My hosts, Baki, his wife Filiz and son Barkin made my stay at Sedir very special. They made me so welcome and could not do enough. The food menu was simple and tasty, using their own produce. If you want to get away from the madding crowd this is definitely the place for you.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandi533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedirResort, Sahibi at Sedir Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sandy,

We would like to thank you for your kind review about us. We are very happy because of we have met you.
We hope to see you again , very welcome at any time.

Love and best wishes from Sedir Resort / Dalyan

Filiz & Baki Tarhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Fab place, my family and I love going. It's so relaxing and friendly. The food is all made to order with their own grown vegetables and even freshly squeezed orange juice from their own orange trees Fab holiday all round hoping to go back next year x

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedirResort, Sahibi at Sedir Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Jo,

We would like to thank you for your kind review about us. It was very nice to see you here again.

We hope to see you next year , very welcome at any time.

Love and best wishes from Sedir Resort / Dalyan

Filiz & Baki Tarhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a week with our three year old son and extended family and absolutely loved it. Fantastic location (mountain backdrop is stunning), lovely hosts who can't do enough for you and great accommodation (we stayed in one of the apartments which are a really good size). The main pool is huge and there is also a separate children's pool which our son loved and was very handy as the main one hasn't got much of a shallow end. The photos on the website don't do it justice - it really is beautiful here. We've travelled a lot and this is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank PJS344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedirResort, Sahibi at Sedir Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Philippa,

We would like to thank you for your kind review about us. We are very happy because of we have met you and also saw all your family again.

We look forward to see you again , very welcome .

Love and best wishes from Sedir Resort / Dalyan

Filiz & Baki Tarhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews