We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Paradise”
Review of Keysan Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed 9 October 2012

There is something very special about the Yunus. It doesn't have a big marble floored entrance or crystal chandeliers but what it does have is a beautiful setting, with lovely grounds, set on the Dalyan river with a mountain backdrop. This lovely Turkish family will look after you so well that you will want to return year after year. I have read some negative comments about Kamerun, some were rather detrimental. and I consider unfair. He is laid back but conducts all the buisiness which is very demanding because they are so busy. He does however care about his customers. There was a boat trip organised when I was there (October 2012) but because the weather was a bit changeable he cancelled it as he wanted his customers to enjoy the day, if he wanted only the money he would have gone ahead regardless, as some companies in the town did. While there one of the male guests was very unwell, Kamerun immediately arranged for him to go to the hospital. Although not an outgoing man, he genuinly cares, so please do not be put off by the negative comments. Hulya is a beautiful person and a lovely cook, the breakfasts are wonderful, ranging from cereal, fresh fruit (often from the garden), home made Borek to the normal Turkish Breakfast and always plenty of it. The rooms are basic but the most comfortable beds I have slept in and spotlessly clean, towels and bedding are changed on the average evey three days. Fatih is a charming man who you will find most helpful. If you want some night life the walk in to town is about 15 minuets where I am told there are 270 restaurants! However, the meals at the Yunus are hard to beat if you want a quiet night in. Dalyan is a lovely place and the Yunus Hotel makes it very special indeed. Be warned.....if it's your first visit to Turkey, Dalaman Airport is the most expensive Airport I have ever been to with a cup of horrible brown water which they call coffee costing £6!!!

Room Tip: Pool rooms seem to be very popular but I would imagine would be noisy at the height of the season if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazydaisyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is by far the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in. The bedrooms are spacious and spotless and the staff welcoming and accommodating. Its peaceful yet so easy to walk into the town. The location by the river overlooking the opposite hillside is breathtaking and the whole area is absolutely stunning. With two teenagers we needed to chose the right accommodation and they settled in immediately and the staff made them feel very special. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler wanting peace, beauty, comfort and traditional turkish hospitality. The food was delicious and offered both English and Turkish and we struggled to find a better restaurant in the town!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmks_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Although basic rooms, the staff were so friendly and everything was very clean, air conditioning most welcome! Many of the guests had returned year after year which tells you how well thought of it is. Hulya, Kamuran and Fatih make the place complete with their friendliness and good service. The hotel is in a wonderful position by the river and everything is to hand. A very enjoyable and peaceful holiday. When I return, I would request a poolside room which has a larger bathroom.

Room Tip: Poolside room - bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Over the last 16 years we have travelled to many
different resorts in Turkey but the last few years
we have been going back to the Keysan.

The hotel is laid back with fantastic views a lovely
garden setting by the river and a tempting pool.

Kamuran will do anything for you all you have to
do is ask him and he always gives you a big smile
especially when you pay the bill.
Hulya is the most friendilest person you could ever
meet and makes the best spicy meatballs in tomato
sauce in Dalyan.
Fatih will help you with anything especially with his
fishing tips a big thank you to Fatihs wife for gutting
all the fish I caught.

All the best will see you soon.
Richard & Christine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickywok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Charming laid back relaxing hotel alongside the riverfront. We loved having our breakfast sitting at the river side tables, feeding the turtles, fish and birds little pieces of bread. Tranquil setting watching the river boats go by. Very convenient to walk into the village along the natural stone river walk. Take a public boat ride to Turtle Beach and see the ruins along the way, great day. We were lucky to meet a great group of friendly, welcoming guests who vacation at the hotel year after year. The owners, manager and staff were all terrific. Highly Recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool front room, if possible, it faces out at the river side property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwwusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I do enjoy reading all the reviews re Keysan Yunus Hotel - great entertainment. You can tell those that get it and those that well just don't - and should book a holiday in Ibiza or Blackpool. Let me tell anyone who has any doubts about this place. We have been all round the world and to some places that everyone reads and knows about and there is nowhere better than here. Yeah Kamuran is grumpy, thats his charm! Hulya is just the most beautiful person we have ever met and Fatih is well Fatih. Never forget the day we met and always look forward to seeing them. Heading back to Dalyan this year but messed up arrangements and have to stay somewhere else but we will be there for a beer or two soon

Andy, Tanya and Sylvie

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We've been staying with Kamuran, Hulya, Fatih and Elvan for ten years now, which I think speaks for itself... Many guests are regulars, but new visitors are also made to feel very welcome and part of the 'family' if that's what they want to be (some people prefer to keep themselves to themselves, and if that's what they want, that's also fine). And no, you don't need to be a pensioner to stay here! We've just returned and I'd say that guests ranged in age from thirties to seventies, mainly couples at this time of year, all jolly nice people.

The Yunus is at the end of the riverside walk in Dalyan, so you get few people passing through and it's relatively quiet which suits us just fine. Once the boats that ply their trade up and down the river have gone for the evening, it's incredibly peaceful and a beautiful spot for a sundowner or two before dinner. And actually we enjoy the 15 minute walk into town because it's very pretty, and good exercise! This trip we took one of those pen fishing rods with barbless hooks and using bread for bait caught four fish in a couple of hours. Kamuran and Fatih advised which were good enough/big enough for eating, and we put the others back. Hulya then marinaded the fish we kept in fresh herbs and cooked them for us - all no charge, this is just typical of the thoughtfulness of the family who run this hotel.

Although the Yunus doesn't push its restaurant services, I've not found better quality food in Dalyan. If you want something cooked in a particular way (e.g. my husband likes hot chillies in food) just ask.

Be warned - it is very easy to retire to the garden after breakfast and not move for the rest of the day! Hammocks, beanbags, loungers round the pool, shady spots for those of us with fair skins, and a couple of wooden structures with padded cushions to stretch out and doze on, it's just a little paradise.

They also have a little kayak they happily lend (no charge) so you can explore the river if you like.

In reception, there's a book exchange facility - leave the one you've read, and take one that somebody else has left.

Boats for trips - you can often ask them to stop at the Yunus so you don't have to walk all the way into town if you don't want to. If you'd like to go on an excursion (e.g. Jeep Safari, boat trip), Kamuran will organise all this for you and it won't cost you anything extra. He might be a quiet and apparently laid back chap, but he is very genuine, efficient and trustworthy! In our experience, nothing is ever too much trouble, so if you want/need something, you just have to ask.

If you want to feel like one of the family, enjoy a laid back atmosphere and would love a home from home at a very reasonable price, then this is a great hotel - which is why we keep coming back.

Room Tip: If you want to go to bed early, or have a doze during the day, don't take a poolside room, go fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaIves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osmanli Hani
The Osmanli Hani
#35 of 64 in Dalyan
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oskay Hotel
Oskay Hotel
#41 of 64 in Dalyan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#19 of 64 in Dalyan
319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keysan Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keysan Yunus Hotel

Address: Gulpinar Mah. Tufan Cad. No:109, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#29 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: £28 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Keysan Yunus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful hotel is set right on the riverbank, with beautiful views to the fore and a backdrop of dramatic mountains. There are many species of plants, trees and scrubs in the spacious and beautiful lawned gardens. Here you can relax on hammock, in a Turkish seating area, on sunbeds around the pool or an the hotel's own jetty, just watching the boats pass by, fishing or enjoying a meal and drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Keysan Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Keysan Yunus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing