We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet riverside location, friendly hotel”
Review of Keysan Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Leicester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quiet riverside location, friendly hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My girlfriend and I kayaked past this hotel situated on the Dalyan delta the day before we checked in (see my review of Alternatif Outdoor adventure specialists on here) and it looked like a great location. It is! A small family run hotel managed by the laconic and laid back Kamerun and along with Fatih and Hulya are always on hand to make your stay a good one. Our room was one of the suites away from poolside (but good as quieter and shaded) and it was very comfortable. The room was made up every day for us. Breakfast is excellent, a table by the river is idyllic. The bottled beer is a tad more expensive compared to other hotels and bars along the river but service and setting is great. The pool is immaculate and very inviting on a hot afternoon. The guests were all English and formed a well bonded ex-pat community! They all keep returning twice a year and are a very welcoming lot. We were made to feel part of the crowd and felt like minor celebrities each time we came back from our kayaking/canyoning/biking trips! Excellent restuarants in Dalyan at the end of the lovely fifteen minute stroll along the river. Of the ones we tried, the best was Saki, authentic Turkish, no menu, you choose the dishes you want from the chiller cabinet. Great mezze dishes. The hotel has its own canoe. Take it out and paddle up river to see the sun rise in the morning, magical! Also there is a beautiful creek opposite the hotel that you can paddle down to a small mud bath and sulphur pool. The frogs are amazing down here as are the night herons in the trees. Stay quiet and you can sail right up to them. Heartily recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms poolside seem to be most popular but if you want quieter and shadier go for rooms towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonALeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
47
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Just come back from our first stay at the Yunus. The hotel offers basic but comfortable accommodation, breakfast is fresh every day with a selection of cereals, eggs,meat and cheese and the owner cooks a different hot dish every day. The owners are a hard working friendly family who are always around if you need anything. The hotel is situated in a lovely peaceful place on the river with only the noise of the occasional boat going passed. A beautiful setting for the this charming hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selwonk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The riverside at Dalyan is beautiful and if you want a quiet, laid back holiday this is the perfect place. It is up to you whether you join in and socialise with the people who are obviously regulars there or chose to do your own thing. We struck a balance between the two and were fully accepted on that basis.
The rooms were basic but very clean and you were not charged additional fees for air conditioning.
The grounds are lovely with private areas should you wish to access them. The pool was a good size for such a small hotel and again spotlessly clean. ALL the staff were friendly and polite and tried to make your holiday as pleasant as they could.
The breakfasts were good and there were changes daily as to what was available. Nothing was left from the day before but was freshly made each day and carefully presented and protected from any bugs or from drying out.
Even the transfers between the airport and hotel were catered for and meticulously handled.
We were amazed at the value for money that this hotel provided.
How they manage to offer such facilities at the price we paid beggars belief. Well done to all at the hotel and thank you for such a lovely holiday.
PS Hassan and the boat should also get a mention. Such a pleasant man (ALWAYS smiling) and nothing was too much trouble on our excursions on the lake and to the beach.

Room Tip: We liked the room facing the pool. Even in high season I cannot imagine that it would be very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAVY53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

There is something very special about the Yunus. It doesn't have a big marble floored entrance or crystal chandeliers but what it does have is a beautiful setting, with lovely grounds, set on the Dalyan river with a mountain backdrop. This lovely Turkish family will look after you so well that you will want to return year after year. I have read some negative comments about Kamerun, some were rather detrimental. and I consider unfair. He is laid back but conducts all the buisiness which is very demanding because they are so busy. He does however care about his customers. There was a boat trip organised when I was there (October 2012) but because the weather was a bit changeable he cancelled it as he wanted his customers to enjoy the day, if he wanted only the money he would have gone ahead regardless, as some companies in the town did. While there one of the male guests was very unwell, Kamerun immediately arranged for him to go to the hospital. Although not an outgoing man, he genuinly cares, so please do not be put off by the negative comments. Hulya is a beautiful person and a lovely cook, the breakfasts are wonderful, ranging from cereal, fresh fruit (often from the garden), home made Borek to the normal Turkish Breakfast and always plenty of it. The rooms are basic but the most comfortable beds I have slept in and spotlessly clean, towels and bedding are changed on the average evey three days. Fatih is a charming man who you will find most helpful. If you want some night life the walk in to town is about 15 minuets where I am told there are 270 restaurants! However, the meals at the Yunus are hard to beat if you want a quiet night in. Dalyan is a lovely place and the Yunus Hotel makes it very special indeed. Be warned.....if it's your first visit to Turkey, Dalaman Airport is the most expensive Airport I have ever been to with a cup of horrible brown water which they call coffee costing £6!!!

Room Tip: Pool rooms seem to be very popular but I would imagine would be noisy at the height of the season if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazydaisyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is by far the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed in. The bedrooms are spacious and spotless and the staff welcoming and accommodating. Its peaceful yet so easy to walk into the town. The location by the river overlooking the opposite hillside is breathtaking and the whole area is absolutely stunning. With two teenagers we needed to chose the right accommodation and they settled in immediately and the staff made them feel very special. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler wanting peace, beauty, comfort and traditional turkish hospitality. The food was delicious and offered both English and Turkish and we struggled to find a better restaurant in the town!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmks_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Although basic rooms, the staff were so friendly and everything was very clean, air conditioning most welcome! Many of the guests had returned year after year which tells you how well thought of it is. Hulya, Kamuran and Fatih make the place complete with their friendliness and good service. The hotel is in a wonderful position by the river and everything is to hand. A very enjoyable and peaceful holiday. When I return, I would request a poolside room which has a larger bathroom.

Room Tip: Poolside room - bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Over the last 16 years we have travelled to many
different resorts in Turkey but the last few years
we have been going back to the Keysan.

The hotel is laid back with fantastic views a lovely
garden setting by the river and a tempting pool.

Kamuran will do anything for you all you have to
do is ask him and he always gives you a big smile
especially when you pay the bill.
Hulya is the most friendilest person you could ever
meet and makes the best spicy meatballs in tomato
sauce in Dalyan.
Fatih will help you with anything especially with his
fishing tips a big thank you to Fatihs wife for gutting
all the fish I caught.

All the best will see you soon.
Richard & Christine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickywok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#24 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Happy Caretta Hotel
Happy Caretta Hotel
#29 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keysan Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keysan Yunus Hotel

Property: Keysan Yunus Hotel
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Tufan Cad. No:109, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#29 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Keysan Yunus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful hotel is set right on the riverbank, with beautiful views to the fore and a backdrop of dramatic mountains. There are many species of plants, trees and scrubs in the spacious and beautiful lawned gardens. Here you can relax on hammock, in a Turkish seating area, on sunbeds around the pool or an the hotel's own jetty, just watching the boats pass by, fishing or enjoying a meal and drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Keysan Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Keysan Yunus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing