We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very pleasant and peaceful holiday”
Review of Keysan Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Derinkuyu, Turkey
1 review
“a very pleasant and peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

wonderful nature.a magnificent garden.abundance of laughter.isterseniz balık tutun,Dive into a sweet nap in the shade if you want to enjoy the view.a clean motel.feel lonely.a very pleasant and peaceful holiday

Room Tip: suite rooms must be booked in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
48
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

You feel totally relaxed the second you arrive.
The hotels position is excellent, and the service is even better.
Kamuran and Hulya make your stay a real pleasure and nothing is too much trouble.
If you love wildlife and fantastic views , this is the place for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

What a fantastic hotel. We were made welcome as soon as we stepped off the plane.

This hotel is situated next to the river, and the veiws are amazing. The walk into the village is short.

The hotel organised a bbq and a 12 island boat trip. Imust say these made my holiday,

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room, the views from these rooms are amazing....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed at the Yunus for one week at the end of October. The location, just by the river, is wonderful and the family running the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent and it was great to able to eat them by the river. A previous reviewer had complained about the lack of 24-hour reception. As we were not arriving until 2 am we e-mailed to let them know. Kamuran replied immediately and said that he would be waiting for us in the bar. Sure enough when we arrived he was waiting to see us to our room. If you are arriving in the early hours of the morning it is not a bad idea to let them know, the e-mail address is keysan@keysan.co.uk

Dalyan itself is very quiet at that time of the year and most of the excursions were finishing that week, so if you want to do any trips at the end of October it would be best to book as soon as you arrive. The dolmus co-operative in the main square run excursions and will also put on a private trip if there are enough people.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the Yunus to anyone, it really is a great hotel with lovely people.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikec58Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Most of what we would say about the Yunus has already been said: it's peaceful, calm, friendly and extremely good value. We were there end of season and the lovely family who run the hotel were clearly exhausted but nonetheless made us feel welcome and kept up their high standards of food and cleanliness throughout. Ours was honestly the cleanest, bluest pool in the resort with no smell of chlorine or other nasty chemicals. We had breakfast beside the river most mornings and watched river boats pootle past. Maybe because of the timing but we didn't get any sense of them (the regulars) and us (the first timers); everyone was treated equally hospitably and we had a poolside room. Although it's a bit out of town, the Yunus is easily walkable although on a couple of occasions we caught a taxi back from town. Just because we could.

Room Tip: We asked for a non-smoking room and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My girlfriend and I kayaked past this hotel situated on the Dalyan delta the day before we checked in (see my review of Alternatif Outdoor adventure specialists on here) and it looked like a great location. It is! A small family run hotel managed by the laconic and laid back Kamerun and along with Fatih and Hulya are always on hand to make your stay a good one. Our room was one of the suites away from poolside (but good as quieter and shaded) and it was very comfortable. The room was made up every day for us. Breakfast is excellent, a table by the river is idyllic. The bottled beer is a tad more expensive compared to other hotels and bars along the river but service and setting is great. The pool is immaculate and very inviting on a hot afternoon. The guests were all English and formed a well bonded ex-pat community! They all keep returning twice a year and are a very welcoming lot. We were made to feel part of the crowd and felt like minor celebrities each time we came back from our kayaking/canyoning/biking trips! Excellent restuarants in Dalyan at the end of the lovely fifteen minute stroll along the river. Of the ones we tried, the best was Saki, authentic Turkish, no menu, you choose the dishes you want from the chiller cabinet. Great mezze dishes. The hotel has its own canoe. Take it out and paddle up river to see the sun rise in the morning, magical! Also there is a beautiful creek opposite the hotel that you can paddle down to a small mud bath and sulphur pool. The frogs are amazing down here as are the night herons in the trees. Stay quiet and you can sail right up to them. Heartily recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms poolside seem to be most popular but if you want quieter and shadier go for rooms towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonALeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Just come back from our first stay at the Yunus. The hotel offers basic but comfortable accommodation, breakfast is fresh every day with a selection of cereals, eggs,meat and cheese and the owner cooks a different hot dish every day. The owners are a hard working friendly family who are always around if you need anything. The hotel is situated in a lovely peaceful place on the river with only the noise of the occasional boat going passed. A beautiful setting for the this charming hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selwonk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#17 of 63 in Dalyan
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osmanli Hani
The Osmanli Hani
#33 of 63 in Dalyan
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#22 of 63 in Dalyan
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oskay Hotel
Oskay Hotel
#38 of 63 in Dalyan
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rota Hotel
Rota Hotel
#30 of 63 in Dalyan
67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#13 of 63 in Dalyan
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keysan Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keysan Yunus Hotel

Property: Keysan Yunus Hotel
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Tufan Cad. No:109, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#29 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Keysan Yunus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful hotel is set right on the riverbank, with beautiful views to the fore and a backdrop of dramatic mountains. There are many species of plants, trees and scrubs in the spacious and beautiful lawned gardens. Here you can relax on hammock, in a Turkish seating area, on sunbeds around the pool or an the hotel's own jetty, just watching the boats pass by, fishing or enjoying a meal and drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Keysan Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Keysan Yunus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing