We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A total relaxation, away from the world!”
Review of Keysan Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Yunus is a lovely small and quiet hotel where you can escape from the worries of the world and switch off. Breakfast by the riverside and lazing in the sun with the odd boat trip is a fantastic way to spend a week or two. Kamuran and Hulya are wonderful hosts and provide a safe haven away from any crowds. Hulya is a great cook and will even give advice on making her dishes once we're home in the UK! Kamuran has a good humour and will pass the time with us in the bar. Many of us return again and again and get to know each other - Another reason to go to Yunus!
Thanks for another lovely week!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2008

we got there at 3 in the morning and we were shown straight to our rooms. after a few hours kip we got up and looked out of our window which looked over the small but lovely pool, it was a ideal hotel to just chill out and get away from everything. the setting is beautiful, rooms are basic but cleaned daily and everything you need is within 10 minutes walk. it was lovely sitting on patio having a delicious breakfast brought to us overlooking the river and the only noise you could hear was the boats chugging along or the birds. we had a lovely holiday and we will definitley be back again to dalyan and this hotel. if you want a lively holiday dont go to dalyan but if you want to have a chilled out time and see lots of wildlife dalyan is the place to go.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turkey08Darlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

A group of 5 adults and 2 children stayed for 14 nights at this excellent run, small hotel. I have met a lot of people in my life all over the world but (Cameron the owner and his wife have to be the most laid back people in the worl). The hotel is set next to the riverside where a 20 min walk will lead you into the town centre. Location is Excellent, rooms Excellent, staff at the hotel Excellent,
All that is missing is a bit of interaction from cameron, he puts more time into the laptop than making the guest more at ease.

IE poolside a few small games for the kids to keep them going.

Bigger bottles of beer for the price,

Some games for the adults,ie water polo or water volly ball.

But on the hole my stay was excellent. 8/10

see you in 2009.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank theorrells115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2007

I stayed at this hotel this summer and do agree that this venue is perfect for a relaxing holiday the views are first class and peace and quiet is 100%..the only thing that i think would improve a stay here is if the manager of the hotel (CAMERON) was more forthcoming to ALL of his guests in a more mature and friendly manner,he spoilt the wonderful atmosphere by being an absolute and inconsiderate person to many of the guests.my advice to him would be to relax and enjoy the wonderful surroundings that Dalyan..has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank c_smith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BigKoefte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.8 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#17 of 64 in Dalyan
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#22 of 64 in Dalyan
105 reviews
1 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keysan Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keysan Yunus Hotel

Address: Gulpinar Mah. Tufan Cad. No:109, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#22 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: £26 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Keysan Yunus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful hotel is set right on the riverbank, with beautiful views to the fore and a backdrop of dramatic mountains. There are many species of plants, trees and scrubs in the spacious and beautiful lawned gardens. Here you can relax on hammock, in a Turkish seating area, on sunbeds around the pool or an the hotel's own jetty, just watching the boats pass by, fishing or enjoying a meal and drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Keysan Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Keysan Yunus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing