We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalyan Garden Pension
Nearby Hotels
Sedir Resort(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keysan Yunus Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Dalyan Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Montana(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dalyan Resort(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Alla Turca(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berg Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalyan Konak Su(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$36
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caria Royal(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kano Otel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
241
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripother guestsnothing is too much troubleweekly bbqturkeybikes providedthe riversunset restaurantswimming poolthe perfect hostconservation areagreat funbeautiful surroundingsholiday destinationrooms are comfortabletraditional turkish breakfasteach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Dalyan Garden Pension.It has been a truly wonderful holiday thanks to Ercan,the perfect host.You can tell it is not just a business to Ercan,it is 'home'.
The gardens are beautifully laid out. The swimming pool and spa pool are pristine clean and there is no getting up at 6am to put you towels on a sunbed.
The superb breakfast is served by two lovely girls (Yamoo & Bougin) who are so helpful.They also ensure your rooms are spotless.
Had some great barbeque evenings round Ercan's newly built fireplace, also had an excellent dinner with 6 other guests one night (they had been to DGP before and requested one of Ercan's specialities)
We made good use of the bicycles for exploring the surrounding countryside and going into town.
Various trips can be arranged through Ercan. Thoroughly recommend the boat trip with Osman.
We have been to Dalyan before and can say without hesitation this was the best thanks to Ercan, Yamoo, Bougin and the friends we made during our stay.

DALYAN GARDEN PENSION ticks all the boxes for us and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We had the most relaxing and peaceful 6 nights here from the end of April and absolutely loved every minute. Ercan and the girls looked after us splendidly and we're grateful to Kathy for her helpful and speedy e-mails before arrival about driving directions etc.

Our room was spacious, quiet and spotlessly clean. Breakfast, served in the beautiful and thoughtfully planned garden, was a feast. We enjoyed an excellent dinner here one night.

It's a 20 minute walk from Dalyan, which is a delight to visit. Given the fabulous food we were treated to everywhere we happened to eat, the stroll in and out of the town was most welcome!

Dalyan Garden Pension is the result of Ercan and Kathy's vision and years of hard work. The atmosphere is very relaxed and friendly. We really appreciated being in such a beautiful and well-run place and, having arrived tired, late and in a frazzle, we were glad of a chance to have a long-awaited rest. It's a brilliant base for whatever anyone wants: whether wishing to explore the surrounding area and/or just chill out.

Huge thanks to everyone at Dalyan Garden Pension. We were sad to leave and would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We have just returned from the Dalyan Garden pension, my wife and two daughters, age 22 and 24 and we all agreed it was a perfect stay. Ercan and the girls are the perfect hosts and will do anything to enhance your holiday, the rooms are spotless the gardens lovely and the hotel has the ambience of a sanctuary.

Bicycles are provided as the hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the town but the countryside is flat and there are numerous quite lanes to meander through.

This was our first visit to Turkey and found the whole experience charming; the people are so kind, and will go out of their way to help you. The boat trips can be arranged through the hotel and Osman the boatman is a joy and helps to make the holiday an unusual and rewarding experience.

Sorry we didn’t get to meet Cathy but we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Don't miss the boat trips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauriepearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We found Ercan and his small team of staff absolutely delightful - friendly but not too familiar, relaxed but efficient. Our room was quite small but there was plenty of space to unpack and the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was large and the shower powerful. We had some very mixed weather and the air conditioning was invaluable - warming up or cooling down where necessary.

We used the bikes that are available at the hotel every day which meant that it only took 5 mins to get to Dalyan centre and the fact that no bike locks are necessary just added to the feeling that you are in a very relaxed and friendly part of the world.

If you are looking for a quiet, laid-back sort of holiday in a glorious area then this local hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: The largest rooms are the ones above the reception
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMD15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

I cannot praise the Dalyan Garden Pension highly enough; it is the kind of place that discerning travellers try to keep to themselves, with a view to returning and finding everything just as they left it. As a single traveller Erchan, Cathy and their staff made my stay both enjoyable and memorable. I always felt safe, relaxed and welcome throughout my visit; enough so that I revisited only weeks later to unwind further. Both twin and double rooms were clean and extremley comfortable; I slept as well, if not better, than I do at home. There was a continual supply of hot water, regardless of the time of day or night, and my room was cleaned and tidied frequently. Breakfast was always fresh and still available at a civilised time, either on the terrace, balcony or in the beautifully maintained gardens, as requested. The pool was a real surprise as it actually does look like its picture and was a very peaceful place to unwind and enjoy the sunshine. The pension is situated perfectly on the edge of the town centre to access both the beach, town, river and lake and easy access to all is available either by dolmus, bicycle, foot or taxi. Frequently I was offered a lift if I walked anywhere and if I did not wish to walk in the evenings Erchan was always available to arrange a taxi. The snack menu available at the pension was not a disappointment and I can certainly recommend the salads. The garden bar was always open, well-stocked and friendly; it certainly provided a very hospitable alternative to going into town some evenings. Boat trips arranged via the pension are economical and skipper, Osman, is a fabulously chivalrous guide who made sure all local sites were enjoyed to capacity. When my sister joined me for a few days, she was equally impressed by the high standard of accommodation, service and hospitality; no request for advice or assistance was ever too much to ask. Dalyan Garden Pension provides a comfortable, safe-haven in which to relax, but it is also an excellent place to meet wonderful people, enjoy good conversation and have a laugh.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews