We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalyan Garden Pension
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Caretta Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keskin Dalyan(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sedir Resort(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalyan Resort(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calypso Plus(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aydos Club(Dalyan)
US$88
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Binlik Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
241
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripother guestsnothing is too much troubleweekly bbqturkeybikes providedthe riversunset restaurantswimming poolthe perfect hostconservation areagreat funbeautiful surroundingsholiday destinationrooms are comfortabletraditional turkish breakfasteach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just returned from a ten day break at this wonderful small hotel. We chose this on the basis of the many good reviews already on TA. Expectations were therefore pretty high and I'm delighted to say were exceeded.

From the point of booking, everything went smoothly. Communication was excellent and the booking confirmed with no deposit - just email confirmation of our flights. Airport transfers were also arranged for us to be paid on arrival. The comfortable Mercedes people carrier was waiting when we arrived at Dalaman. We arrived in the evening, the bar was in full swing and we were made to feel at home straight away.

Rooms are simple but spotlessly clean, the bathroom is spacious with a 'wet room' style shower. There is also a walk in dressing area with plenty of storage. Our room was on the ground floor and had a small terrace with table and chairs. Breakfast was included in the very reasonable room rate and was typical turkish, simple and tasty. Additional items are available on request. There is also free wi-fi

What really makes this place (and many other reviewers have said the same) is the people. Ercan, pronounced Erjan with a soft 'j' although he answers to most things, including 'air con' is a wonderful host. He and the small team really make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The bar in the evening has a great atmosphere, largely down to Ercan who has a great sense of humour and ensures everyone is included. He hosts a Sunday bbq party but there are often other, impromptu events according to demand. While we were there, we had a midweek fish bbq and a lunch following a crab fishing trip when Fatima cooked traditional turkish pancakes (absolutely delicious).

I can't complete this review without mentioning Osman (Fatima's husband) - he runs boat trips and has the widest smile ever! We did two trips with him, one full day which included swimming, lunch, mud baths, river & lake cruise and benefit of his expertise on the local area - excellent value. We also went crab fishing and hauled in a record 27 crabs - we enjoyed a good lunch that day..

In conclusion, if you are looking for 5 star luxury this is not the place for you, but if you value warm hospitality and a relaxed atmosphere, I would absolutely recommend Dalyan Garden Pension, we had a wonderful holiday and met lots of lovely people...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbunny011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Four of us stayed here recently for ten days (8 - 18th September). We could not have had a better experience from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The rooms are simple, but a good size and very clean. The pool and garden area is breathtaking, we could very easily have stayed at the pension all day every day! But if you do venture into town, I cannot recommend highly enough taking a boat trip with Osman (Ask Ercan, he will sort it for you!), it really was a wonderful day out and very reasonably priced! I would also recommend staying on sunday nights for the barbecue. It's a lovely night where all of the guests come together, eat very good food and there is a bit of dancing involved!

Most people staying at the Pension had been before, which says it all really, it's a wonderful place and we will certainly be going back ourselves.

Many thanks to Ercan, Hussein, Fatima and Yamor (sorry if I spelt any wrong!) for being such wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

After reading so many glowing reviews my expectations were high. But in many ways it exceeded expectations. This is not a plush five star hotel with every amenity. It's a pension. But if such places had star ratings I would give it 5+ stars. The garden after which it is named, might be past it's best in September - then I can only imagine how glorious it must be in May//June. Don't look for manicured splendour. That's not what it's about. What you get is a glorious tumbling mix of palm trees, cactus, bougainvillea and much else, planted in such a way that little oasis of privacy are created to hideaway in for peaceful and delicious breakfasts. The pool wouldn't look out of place in a five star hotel. The rooms are spacious (many have walk in wardrobes) and simply but well furnished - and spotlessly clean. But it's the people who run the place that really elevate it into something special. No servile, uniformed staff here. Just a small team -Yagmur, Hussein and Fatima - all completely charming with nothing too much trouble. Ercan, the owner , is a legendary host and must run one of the most convivial bars in Turkey,if not beyond. He helps make sure you get the most out of Dalyan (lovely place). Don't miss a day out with boatman Osman. All can be fixed with Ercan. It's worth every penny.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Maitlands1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Located a 20 minute walk (12L taxi) from the town centre, the pension is a real sanctuary. Don’t really need to say much more than that on arrival at 10:30 pm we were the only people around the outdoor bar who were not returnees. The place has a lovely, laid back feel. Our room (ground floor) was spotlessly clean, simply furnished, with a comfortable bed, large shower and walk-in wardrobe area. Outside a large, lush Mediterranean garden with tables and chairs in various locations, a pool with spacious ‘lounging’ areas – and all for just eight rooms. Plentiful breakfasts served around the quiet garden were a real pleasure.

Unfortunately we were only staying for three days as overspill from a family villa party so we had no time to savour the lunches, weekly BBQ and daytime pleasures of the pension. A few reviews have expressed disappointment at the unmanicured look of the garden and the lack of hotel style facilities, clearly not having read the detailed pension website. If you’re looking for Cliveden grounds, with 5-star glitz and obsequious, fawning staff then look elsewhere. However, if you want to relax in a simple, friendly family run pension and recharge the batteries there are few places as good as Dalyan Garden Pension. We look forward to becoming returnees.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petethepedant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Thank you Erjan & Cathy for a fantastic holiday, what a wonderful place you have. You and your staff made us so welcome and made our holiday so relaxing. Our drinks in the evening at the bar meeting other quests was great and the boat trips with Osman also a fantastic time both the night time one and day one. We are already looking for flights to come back next year with some friends so see you then. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful spot with fantastic hosts then this is the place for you we stayed for 14 nights 16th aug 2012 in a room upstairs which was wonderful

Room Tip: room 9 & 10 have lovely views of the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejohn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews