We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel situated on the outskirts of Dalyan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dalyan Garden Pension
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel situated on the outskirts of Dalyan”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A lovely hotel situated on the outskirts of Dalyan with beautiful gardens where you take breakfast in the mornings. The owner is a keen gardener and the planting provides seclusion and shade. The bar is a focal point in the evening as is the weekly barbecue (fantastic food and more than you can eat!). The rooms are spacious and well equipped. We shared a communal balcony with our children next door. The only slight problem was having to travel into town to dine in the evening, although this could be easily overcome by hiring the bicycles from the hotel or taking a taxi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candjwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
138
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shorne, Kent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We've been to Dalyan 6 times over 17 years and the Dalyan Garden Pension is easily the best place that we have stayed in (not that any of the others were that bad!).
Wonderful gardens and pool, good rooms with air-con, excellent breakfast in the garden, great host in Ercan with lovely support from his staff, super BBQ all in all an excellent relaxing time.
The bikes are great for a ride into town, getting around and worth using to get to Golbasi on the river/lake for lunch.
We have already booked to go back at the end of September.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreenShorne_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Dalyan Garden was reccommended to us by friends who travelled with us at the same time(6 in total). If we had any reservations about this accommodation we need not have worried, right from arrival Ercan and Sian made us very welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and the aircon is a welcome addition. I had ordered flowers for my wife to be in our room on arrival which were there bag on schedule and in addition they had cut some bougainvillea from the garden to decorate the towels with as well. If you like an early morning cuppa you can request a kettle and cups for your room for the duration of your stay free of charge. Breakfsat is served in the wonderful gardens near the pool by Sian and the girls who are very obliging and work very hard to please everyone.

The pool area is kept wonderfully clean and the jakuzzi is fantastic after the walk back from town. Bikes are also available for a small fee during your stay which can be left safely anywhere in town and collected later when you have finished your shopping. The bar is well stocked with the local lagers, wine, Raki and liquers and served by Ercan who made our stay at the bar fun and very enjoyable. Bar bills can be settled daily or weekly. We preferred to settle ours daily so we did't have a shock on the last day.

This was our first visit ever to Turkey and we are already planning our next one back to this delightful Pension with great people, gardens and service.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which has it's own private patio overlokking the garden and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and couldn't fault it. The property is set in a stunning tropical garden where breakfast is served amongst gardenias and palm trees..the pool is beautiful too with lots of trees for shade. It's a 15-20 minute easy/safe walk into town, passing by pomegranate fields and friendly local dogs. The bar is always open and Ercan the owner (and bar tender) is a great host. It's a social place with a weekly bbq which is very popular. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and good air conditioning. It's possible to order in food from town and many local restaurants provide free pick up/drop off services. All in all this is a wonderful place to base yourself while in Dalyan.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just had a fantastically relaxing time and met some lovely people especially Ercan (the owner). The room was lovely the pool was perfect and the gardens were amazing, I took my two children and they absolutely loved it. I would highly recommend this small and friendly hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in tranquil surroundings, will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Della D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

A delightful setting to relax in with friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was simple, clean and comfortable. The gardens, where breakfast was served each morning, are idyllic and pool area was first class.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabar_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just returned from a week's stay with friends, party of 6. Accomodation & staff - especially Ercan (the owner) fantastic, couldn't do enough for us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants peace & quiet, a fabulous pool and time to chill. We'll be returning for a 4th time soon.

Room Tip: Book superior rooms, if avalable for added space & comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElCidHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.2 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel
0.9 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Garden Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Garden Pension

Property: Dalyan Garden Pension
Address: Ataturk Mah. Sulungur Cad. 254 Sok. No:4, Dalyan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#17 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family run pension in the rural Arikbasi area of Dalyan. Approximately 20 minute walk from the town centre and river. Large Mediterranean garden and pool, bar, shaded seating areas. Breakfast, lunchtime snacks and occasional evening barbecues. Ten rooms, ensuite, A/C, walk in wardrobes. Advice and help booking boat trips and other tours. Garden bar provides social focal point for guests. Recommended for those who want peace and quiet but also a friendly convivial atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dalyan Garden Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Garden Pension Hotel Dalyan
Dalyan Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing