We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection continues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dalyan Garden Pension
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfection continues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

What can i complain about? We had a little rain. Very little. The dogs in the lane chased us. I had to get up and move my sunbed. Im struggling to say more. Again thanks Ercan another great week, great atmosphere, great bbq. Keep up the good work! Your place is a joy to visit.

Room Tip: I like to get a downstiars if possible, but upstairs re equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelshLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
138
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Friends introduced us to this hidden paradise in 2011 and we returned at the end of May 2014. It's wonderful being outdoors especially in Ercan's beautiful garden which he takes great care of. The hotel is small so you are not surrounded by loads of people. I love swimming and the pension has a great pool and a jacuzzi at the side which you can dunk in when it gets too hot. Again, this is all extremely well maintained. The rooms are relatively basic (you won't spend that much time in the room because there's so much exploring to do and the weather is always good) the rooms are very clean and all en suite. The beds are comfy. Your towels and bedding are refreshed regularly. The rooms come with air con. Ercan puts on barbecues every so often. The food is excellent Turkish home cooking. The green beans are a favourite. The meat was good quality and full of flavour and the veggie's got halloumi. Loads of food and was better than some of the meals we had out. Ercan is a great host. You are well looked after. Ercan will arrange boat trips / Turkish bath / jeep safari all of which I recommend. Rami at Kounos tours is a great driver. He took us into the mountains and we stopped at a place to swim in the ice cold river. Later we travelled to a secluded beach with no one else on it. The views of Dalyan and its environs from near the radar tower are fantastic. We had a great boat trip with lemon lounge - again food on board was excellent. The beach (itzu) is great. Sandy and shallow for more cautious swimmers. I recommend getting the boat from one end of the beach and walking to the other side. Then you can get the dolmus back. Favourite restaurants were Mavi Boncuk and Limon. There is a bar in the garden and we enjoy spending time chatting to other guests and Ercan. It's all very informal. Finally there are bikes for guests to use. You can explore the rural surrounds , see wildlife and spot the odd tomb. I miss it and cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We traveled as a couple and took some friends. Dalyan is one of our favourite parts of Turkey, mainly because it is a protected area for the nesting grounds for the loggerhead turtles and consequently the area is not over built with maximum 2 storey buildings. Dalyan centre is mostly centred on the tourist trade and runs along the beautiful river with Lycian Rock Tombs set up high in the rock face. However, there is ‘no hassle’ here and you are never harassed to buy or go to a restaurant. Any declines are gracefully accepted by staff. The centre is used by locals too and we found some great little cafes down side streets which were far better (and cheaper) than restaurants on trip advisor! Although we would recommend Saki and Lemon Café for authentic food.

Dalyan Garden Pension is around a 20 minute stroll into the centre down a countryside lane which you will share with tractors, chickens, cats, dogs and lots of lovely wildlife.

The Pension is set back from the lane and in lush gardens. There is amble room to sunbathe around the large pool, chill in the ‘tree house’ or be entertained at the bar. There is a relaxed and sociable atmosphere. We were again very lucky to meet some lovely and down to earth people here and had some great (late) evenings with them.

Don’t expect 5 star facilities; it isn’t advertised as such and the rooms are basic but kept very clean – you will not want to spend time in your room when in such naturally beautiful surroundings. We used the bikes to explore the surrounding countryside or caught the Dolmus to Iztuzu beach.

Ercan is an exceptional host; being attentive and entertaining without being intrusive. The breakfast is nice especially the cheese, tomatoes and cucumber. All served with a smile from Gozde or one of the other girls.

Don’t miss out on Ercan’s BBQ’s! Trips can be organised via Ercan; our favourites were Turkish Bath, Boat tour and definitely the Jeep Safari!

You will want to come back. There is something in the water.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexAndCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our first time here, we knew people who had stayed before and indeed met a number of guests who had returned; which speaks volumes! The establishment was in a great spot; quiet and picturesque. The rooms, gardens and other facilities were immaculate; with a superb pool and jacuzzi. The whole place had a relaxed, friendly feel from the minute we arrived. I can't say enough about Ercan; who made us feel relaxed and comfortable throughout our stay - friendly without ever being OTT; a really genuine man! His food was excellent; from the refreshing Turkish breakfast with fresh bread, olives and fruit; (served by Ercan's faithful girls!) to lunchtime snacks and a fantastic BBQ with multiple servings of Mezze and beautifully prepared and cooked meat dishes; what a great night! If you can drag yourself away from the garden; pool or bar you can wander into town by foot in about 20 minutes, or cycle using one of Ercan's bikes; (for a small weekly fee) in about 10 minutes, otherwise he will order you a cab. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and plenty of course in town itself; however we had 2 restaurant meals delivered in; spending a few relaxing evenings in the tranquility of the garden with the other guests; it really seemed as though nothing was too much trouble and Ercan was genuinely happy to make your stay a perfect one. The pension itself only consists of 10 rooms; we had a superior room which was large and airy with a lovely view of the gardens. Though compact the place never seemed small, the garden is certainly large enough to find your own space, likewise the pool; (far bigger than expected) with more than enough room and sun loungers to relax in the sun! All in all this was a fantastic holiday; our first time in Turkey but we will certainly be making arrangements to return; possibly with friends; and join what seem like a growing list of people who are more than happy to return to the Dalyan Garden Pension time and time again.

Simon and Rob Manchester

Room Tip: Smaller doubles have access to a shared balcony/walkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuayTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My mum and I have just returned from another magical 2 weeks at Dalyan Garden Pension, this was our 8th visit. We've been holidaying in Turkey - many different resorts - for 25 years now and can honestly say this is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Ercan (and girls) quietly create an atmosphere where everyone is relaxed and chilled. The rooms, garden, pool and breakfasts are all beautiful, every time. Ercan takes Turkish hospitality to a whole new level, always there if you need him, nothing would be too much trouble. There are weekly BBQs which are great fun and an opportunity to make new friends. Ercan is also happy to arrange boat trips (a brilliant way to spend a day) or turkish bath visits. Lunch snacks are available at the hotel and if you still can't manage to drag yourself away then takeaways can be ordered in for dinner. In a nutshell, this hotel provides the perfect base for anything you might want to do in Turkey. Unless of course you are looking for loud music and all night clubbing then Dalyan is not for you. Oh, and as a wise man once said to me "if you don't like to hear the mosque, then go to Portugal" :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebandCid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friend and I have just returned from another photography "geek" week at Dalyan Garden Pension. This establishment is first class with everything you need for a chilled out relaxing holiday.
Ercan is dedicated to ensuring you enjoy your stay and this approach extends to his staff who are very friendly, attentive and fun loving.
Everything you need is in your room which is kept in immaculate condition by the "girls."
Breakfasts are exceptional and if you decide to sample Ercan's barbecue you will be overwhelmed by the quantity and quality of cooking. - His chef is amazing!
The place is so good you have to tear yourself away from the peaceful garden and beautiful pool to explore outside.
With just 10 rooms it's never overcrowded or rushed, everything is conducted at a relaxed pace and it's impossible not to be absorbed by the tranquility.
The down side is finding availability for another visit and I'm afraid writing reviews like this won't help. Oh! Top tip - don't encourage Ercan to play the Drum!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

A beautiful, self contained resort close (but not too close) to a good variety of restaurants and nightlife in the nearby town. We found everything we needed within easy walking distance, and whilst we did plan to do more exploring, we found the resort itelf so enjoyable and restful that we didn't bother! Great value for money, lovely breakfasts served by charming and friendly staff, and a centerpiece pool that was never overcrowded, even though the resort as fully booked. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.2 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel
0.9 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Garden Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Garden Pension

Property: Dalyan Garden Pension
Address: Ataturk Mah. Sulungur Cad. 254 Sok. No:4, Dalyan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#17 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family run pension in the rural Arikbasi area of Dalyan. Approximately 20 minute walk from the town centre and river. Large Mediterranean garden and pool, bar, shaded seating areas. Breakfast, lunchtime snacks and occasional evening barbecues. Ten rooms, ensuite, A/C, walk in wardrobes. Advice and help booking boat trips and other tours. Garden bar provides social focal point for guests. Recommended for those who want peace and quiet but also a friendly convivial atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dalyan Garden Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Garden Pension Hotel Dalyan
Dalyan Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing