We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and visit”
Review of Cinar Sahil Hotel

Cinar Sahil Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cinar Sahil Hotel
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Hi we didnt stay at the hotel but ate at the restuarant during a bus trip from dalyan. Tasty food and great service in a wonderful mountain river setting. Once you have had lunch jump in the icy river pool or walk in and up river to the mountain top. Brill

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Saladhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

Planned a small break with friends and it turned out to be an excellent. We were a group of seven friends, who visited this property a few months ago and really enjoyed a lot. Location of the property is perfect, directly on the river. The owners are very polite and kind.Rooms were not too big, but clean and well-furnished. Balcony of our room was just wonderful and we captured amazing views of the river from here. Breakfast was tasty, but the dinner on the rooftop patio, served by the owners was just outstanding. All in all it is a nice place and I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

From our room in the Cinar Sahil Hotel, we could see the carved ruins in the hillside and our balcony on the 2nd floor overlooked the river. The rooftop palapa was deligtful for morning breakfasts and the juice bar downstairs was quite good and always fresh with nice seating. The area was quiet at night but not far from the center (5 minute walk) and was right at the end of the river promenade close to many shops and restaurants. Though the hotel has no pool, the Tuzcan Hotel a few doors down allows patrons of other hotels access during the day. The Cinar Sahil Hotel is also right by the stop of local rowboats who take people across to the the other side of the river for a few TL (it's about a 30 minute walk to the ruins from there).
Aside from the great location, I cannot say enough about the hotel owner and staff who really went out of their way to make us feel at home and welcome (thank you Ali and family!). It is truly a family-run operation. The rooms were basic and clean with air-con and comfortable beds. The breakfasts were typical mezze style and quite delicious with fresh fruits, vegetables, bread, and coffee/tea.

As a quick tip: there are many boat tours in Dalyan and we highly recommend going on at least one excursion while there! Though I'm sure there are many great tour companies, we went with Akhan tours (who are located on the river front by the Tuzcan Hotel) to the beach, mud baths, and big lake. The guides are so friendly, helpful, and personable and we had a great time with them. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tekkyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

In July 2012, my gal and I spent 4 nights in one of the First Floor, small, double bedrooms that face directly over the river. I first stayed at The Cinar Sahil Hotel in 1987 and it still has the same charm it always had. There are only ten bedrooms and it is preferable to have a river facing bedroom with a small balcony. These rooms have incredible views westwards towards the outstanding Lycian rock tombs carved out of the cliff face across the river. The very tasty Inclusive breakfast is taken on the spacious and shaded second floor roof terrace. The very friendly owners, Halil and Ebru Cinar, go out of their way to assist their guests as much as possible. I strongly recomend that during the late afternoon, you take the adjacent ferry row boat over the river and walk twenty minutes up the farm track to visit the STUNNING ancient Amphitheatre. "Cinar Sahil" is a great place to stay in Dalyan BUT book early to avoid dissapointment - It is very popular.
Best wishes fellow traveller.
Andrew Bruce
Dumfriesshire
Scotland

Room Tip: Get a SMALL first floor double room facing the river. Room number 10 is very cosy with a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A charming well-established reasonably priced pension right on the river with a cultured generous welcoming host family. I had a spacious spotless peaceful well-appointed room (with a small balcony) on the side away from the river with a view into a large and beautiful tree. Everything was intact and working. Breakfast is served on the roof overlooking the water and downstairs there is a cafe shaded by an orange grove. Was offered use of the fridge and free coffee and tea. I felt as if I'd come home - such a relief after a couple of bad experiences. People making merry in the surrounding restaurants did not detract from a sound sleep. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We liked a lot this pension for its location, directly on the river with a very scenic terrace from where you can see the river flowing and the imposing carved rocks of Dalyan.
The hotel is peaceful, with comfortable rooms with A/C, free car parking and a nice garden. It's located in the very city centre, few metre from the pedestrian way, surrounded by restaurant and a couple of minutes walk from the tour boats departures.
The owner is kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photos_On_The_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

I regret I failed to post this review earlier.

My wife and I had a beautiful experience. The hotel and the owners (a family who really take care of you!) live on the first floor, with their guests residing on the second floor.

If you go, request a balcony on the river. Ours had a spectacular view. The locals were very friendly and took very good care of us. The day trip on the public ferry (less than $5 US for both of us, was perfect.

The highlight of our stay at the Cinar River Coast, was the seafood dinner on the rooftop patio, prepared and served by the owners. We had fried calamari and sea bass.... Absolutely fabulous, and fresh from the dock!

I hope I live long enough to visit the friends we made there.

Hint: Take the rowboat across the river (less than a dollar) to the other side of the river, then walk the scenic mile road to Kauanos. Also, go in the late April-early May. The tourists haven't arrived and the prices are still really cheap. We had a private boat to the lake and back for 40 lira ($30).

If you take the domus to Dalyan, make certain that the driver drops you off at the Cinar on the river, not the one in the center of town...

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckyroyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.7 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#35 of 64 in Dalyan
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#22 of 64 in Dalyan
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BC Spa Hotel
BC Spa Hotel
#30 of 64 in Dalyan
376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Emir Hotel & Spa
Grand Emir Hotel & Spa
#39 of 64 in Dalyan
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinar Sahil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinar Sahil Hotel

Address: Maras Mh. Yali Sk. No: 14, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £43 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in Dalyan - Caunos. Quality, warm atmosphere, water sports, activities & daily boat trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cinar Sahil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing