We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its amazing!”
Review of Aydos Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aydos Club
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Its amazing!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

having visited here every year of my life visiting sometimes up to twice a year until a few years ago when my father took ill, we as a family used to love coming here, so family orientated, staff so friendly and welcoming! They have become friends for life, remembering us year up on year!
Although a 15 minutes walk from the town centre it is nicely placed away from the restaurant busy centre as its quiet and gives you the option to eat out or at the hotel.
Always lots to do with excursions, laying by the pool and also a free boat ride to the beach once a week. Taxis are very cheap if you don't fancy the walk and local food is tasty and extremely affordable! Would highly recommend to anyone and for all age groups!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not normally a "hotel" type but this has to be one of the most relaxing holidays I've ever had. Beautiful setting, lovely grounds and wonderful staff. Rahmi is professional and charming. If I had one criticism, it would be the size of the rooms and a couple of rough edges to the decor. But beyond that, there's absolutely nothing to complain about. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stjSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent one of the most relaxing holidays ever in June this year (2014) Rahmi and his team were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and the boat trips added an extra dimension to this break. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: we had rooms 114 & 115 they were peaceful but small, as far as we know most of the rooms are of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent a blissfully relaxed week at the Aydos in June. Rahmi and his staff were friendly and attentive and the setting is perfect - pretty gardens, a good size pool and delightful riverside location. We will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband, daughter (14 yrs old) and I have been returning to Club Aydos for 13 years. For all of us Club Aydos is our holiday haven. It provides each of us with that place where we can go for 2 weeks of the year to unwind, relax, laugh, have fun, meet fabulous people and get away from the pressures of life back here in the UK. Rahmi and his team cannot do enough for you always on hand and nothing is ever too much. The accommodation is lovely, white and clean cut. My daughter loves her space up stairs like having her own den. The food is deliciously Turkish with a number of specials a week like fresh fish caught by the Chef from the river. The hotel is situated in the most amazing location on the banks of the Dalyan river with the lake close by up river and the sea and stunning beach 20 minuets boat ride down river. The wild life is beautiful and the calm and tranquility is unsurpassed. We are never disappointed with Aydos or Dalyan simply beautiful !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1992Alison002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful hotel set against dramatic scenery. Lovely walk along the river into the town. Great boat trips provided by the hotel. Thanks to you and your staff for looking after us so well, Rahmi, you all went above and beyond!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicb979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My daughter and I booked this to try and get some April sunshine! We had not been to Turkey before and we were so pleased to have found such a welcoming and easy going bolt hole for the week. Despite slightly mixed weather we had a wonderful week being looked after by Rahmi and his team, which included memorable trips to the Roman ruins, barbecues on the boat and a wonderful day on the lagoon taking in the mud baths.The trip to the beach was a delight spotting turtles and trying out some 'blue crab'. The meals at the hotel were delicious and we came home keen aficionados of Turkish food. It was nice to have the option of being able to eat at the hotel if we wanted, but equally good to enjoy a walk into town for a change of scene.
Each and every member of the hotel staff was helpful, courteous and friendly - truly a delightful, tranquil holiday.
We were there for the first week of the season so admittedly it was relatively quiet, but the layout of the rooms, although on the small side, suited the two of us perfectly. The garden is very well cared for with plenty of space to sit away from the pool should you want. A very happy find which suited just what we needed i.e. beach time, relaxation and good food and drink served with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahgG3602SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Keysan Yunus Hotel
#29 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#24 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydos Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydos Club

Property: Aydos Club
Address: Gurpinar Mahallesi | Kanal Kiyisi, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate waterside hotel, set on the banks of the Dalyan River, has long been renowned as a small hotel of excellence for its friendly and attentive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aydos Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydos Club Hotel Dalyan
Aydos Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing