We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Aydos Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aydos Club
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I first found this hotel in the sunday Times magazine under hidden gem.......this sums it up! We have been returning now for the past 8 years and my granddaughter thinks this is truly the best place on earth! Why? well you need to go and find out for yourselves....however she will be cross if she reads this as she wants to keep it a secret!It suits all ages and the best team ever lead by Rahmi and his wife.ENJOY!

Room Tip: All rooms are air conditioned .......the Hotel or River suits are spot on and be sure to go on Rahmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

having visited here every year of my life visiting sometimes up to twice a year until a few years ago when my father took ill, we as a family used to love coming here, so family orientated, staff so friendly and welcoming! They have become friends for life, remembering us year up on year!
Although a 15 minutes walk from the town centre it is nicely placed away from the restaurant busy centre as its quiet and gives you the option to eat out or at the hotel.
Always lots to do with excursions, laying by the pool and also a free boat ride to the beach once a week. Taxis are very cheap if you don't fancy the walk and local food is tasty and extremely affordable! Would highly recommend to anyone and for all age groups!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not normally a "hotel" type but this has to be one of the most relaxing holidays I've ever had. Beautiful setting, lovely grounds and wonderful staff. Rahmi is professional and charming. If I had one criticism, it would be the size of the rooms and a couple of rough edges to the decor. But beyond that, there's absolutely nothing to complain about. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stjSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent one of the most relaxing holidays ever in June this year (2014) Rahmi and his team were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and the boat trips added an extra dimension to this break. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: we had rooms 114 & 115 they were peaceful but small, as far as we know most of the rooms are of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent a blissfully relaxed week at the Aydos in June. Rahmi and his staff were friendly and attentive and the setting is perfect - pretty gardens, a good size pool and delightful riverside location. We will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband, daughter (14 yrs old) and I have been returning to Club Aydos for 13 years. For all of us Club Aydos is our holiday haven. It provides each of us with that place where we can go for 2 weeks of the year to unwind, relax, laugh, have fun, meet fabulous people and get away from the pressures of life back here in the UK. Rahmi and his team cannot do enough for you always on hand and nothing is ever too much. The accommodation is lovely, white and clean cut. My daughter loves her space up stairs like having her own den. The food is deliciously Turkish with a number of specials a week like fresh fish caught by the Chef from the river. The hotel is situated in the most amazing location on the banks of the Dalyan river with the lake close by up river and the sea and stunning beach 20 minuets boat ride down river. The wild life is beautiful and the calm and tranquility is unsurpassed. We are never disappointed with Aydos or Dalyan simply beautiful !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1992Alison002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful hotel set against dramatic scenery. Lovely walk along the river into the town. Great boat trips provided by the hotel. Thanks to you and your staff for looking after us so well, Rahmi, you all went above and beyond!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicb979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.5 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oskay Hotel
Oskay Hotel
#41 of 64 in Dalyan
27 reviews
1 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydos Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydos Club

Address: Gurpinar Mahallesi | Kanal Kiyisi, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: £83 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate waterside hotel, set on the banks of the Dalyan River, has long been renowned as a small hotel of excellence for its friendly and attentive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aydos Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydos Club Hotel Dalyan
Aydos Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing