We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Aydos Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aydos Club
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel lived up to our expectations. This was our first visit to Turkey and we loved it. The Hotel was as beautiful as it's pictures on the web site. Rami and the staff were helpful and friendly and cooked the most delicious pancakes by the pool for breakfast ! The rooms were clean and we liked our small private patio. The hotel is in an ideal location, close to the river and within walking distance of the town.

Room Tip: They all looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We've just returned having had a wonderful holiday with our teenage sons, probably the best we've had. We deliberately chose the hotel because of its small size and room layout and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was full but there were enough sun beds for everyone and you could still find a quiet corner amongst the flowers, away from the pool.
We were delighted to find like minded families with children of various ages who soon seemed to settle into happy groups. We loved the food at the hotel and found it to be reasonably priced compared to other places. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and there was even a crepe/ omelette station each morning.
The location of the hotel is great too and there are some lovely riverside restaurants on the way into town.
The trips organised by Rahmi and his team were brilliant. Considering they must have done them dozens of times it was evident how much pleasure the staff still get taking guests out. The food was lovely and again we thought them very good value for money.
I asked my thirteen year old son what the best bit of the holiday was and he said "Lying on the bow of the boat coming back to the hotel in the dark, feeling the warm breeze and looking at the stars"
Thank you Rahmi !

Note:- It was the end of Ramadan when we went and Turkish people were celebrating The Festival of Sugar, so there was some noise at night from the hotel next door, if this would bother you I'd check the dates for 2015 as Ramadan moves back each year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJC910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I first found this hotel in the sunday Times magazine under hidden gem.......this sums it up! We have been returning now for the past 8 years and my granddaughter thinks this is truly the best place on earth! Why? well you need to go and find out for yourselves....however she will be cross if she reads this as she wants to keep it a secret!It suits all ages and the best team ever lead by Rahmi and his wife.ENJOY!

Room Tip: All rooms are air conditioned .......the Hotel or River suits are spot on and be sure to go on Rahmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

having visited here every year of my life visiting sometimes up to twice a year until a few years ago when my father took ill, we as a family used to love coming here, so family orientated, staff so friendly and welcoming! They have become friends for life, remembering us year up on year!
Although a 15 minutes walk from the town centre it is nicely placed away from the restaurant busy centre as its quiet and gives you the option to eat out or at the hotel.
Always lots to do with excursions, laying by the pool and also a free boat ride to the beach once a week. Taxis are very cheap if you don't fancy the walk and local food is tasty and extremely affordable! Would highly recommend to anyone and for all age groups!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not normally a "hotel" type but this has to be one of the most relaxing holidays I've ever had. Beautiful setting, lovely grounds and wonderful staff. Rahmi is professional and charming. If I had one criticism, it would be the size of the rooms and a couple of rough edges to the decor. But beyond that, there's absolutely nothing to complain about. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stjSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent one of the most relaxing holidays ever in June this year (2014) Rahmi and his team were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and the boat trips added an extra dimension to this break. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: we had rooms 114 & 115 they were peaceful but small, as far as we know most of the rooms are of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent a blissfully relaxed week at the Aydos in June. Rahmi and his staff were friendly and attentive and the setting is perfect - pretty gardens, a good size pool and delightful riverside location. We will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Keysan Yunus Hotel
#29 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#24 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydos Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydos Club

Property: Aydos Club
Address: Gurpinar Mahallesi | Kanal Kiyisi, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate waterside hotel, set on the banks of the Dalyan River, has long been renowned as a small hotel of excellence for its friendly and attentive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aydos Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydos Club Hotel Dalyan
Aydos Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing