We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aydos Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aydos Club
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Brockenhurst, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

We absolutely loved the Aydos Club hotel. We stayed there in early July 2009 having taken trains down from the UK to Istanbul then an internal flight to Dalaman. The hotel is situated on the river to the north of Dalyan, perhaps 10 minutes walk into the town along the riverside path. It is a small hotel with just 20 or so rooms, each of which has a ground and first floor. The bedroom and bathroom are downstairs. If you are just a couple, you could use upstairs for sitting and relaxing, though if you have kids that’s where they’ll sleep, I guess. Air conditioning in the rooms is effective, keeping them cool even when it is baking hot outside, as it was while we were there. The rooms, then, are comfortable, but it’s the outdoor space and ambience of Aydos Club which are its greatest asset. There is a spotlessly clean pool and poolside area with lots of sun-beds and umbrellas – I never heard people complain that there were too few or that they were being held onto unreasonably. Anyway, there are other places to relax in the nearby garden area, which runs down towards the river. The river gorge at that point is spectacular and quite beautiful. Breakfast and, if you choose, lunch and evening meals, are served at tables around the pool, though this is never intrusive. An outdoor bar is always open and is staffed by friendly and helpful guys. The hotel has its own boat for taking guests up the river to the lake or down it to Istuzu beach. The boat is unique amongst the many that ply up and down the river at Dalyan, in that it has a more interesting shape and a Turkish dome on top and you will see people on other boats snapping it furiously whenever it is out and about. Ali, the boat’s captain, is a lovely character, and if you go out on the evening cruise up to the lake for a barbecue, swim and visit to the mud baths, he’ll use all his charms to have you over the side, dancing, socialising and relaxing. The Aydos Club is primarily occupied by British guests travelling with Simply Travel, though they do take independent bookings (if you can get in!), which is what we did. We were made just as welcome by the proprietor Rahmi and his staff, and made some excellent new friends. Our six days came to an end far too quickly, but I think we will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CliveMilone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a week last month, most of the previous reviews are spot on, we had a nice relaxing week either by the pool or down at the beach which is accessed by the hotel's own boat which is free, hotel staff are all very friendly and laid back, food is excellent, rooms very basic but clean. Most of the guests that we spoke to had been at the hotel on previous holidays so that itself tells you alot, the only slight negatives that we had were.....there are house martins that nest under the eaves of the hotel roof that make any almighty racket right outside your bedroom window every morning from about 5am onwards, there must be about a dozen nests, I think it must be them feeding their young so maybe it is only at certain times of the year this happens. The other small issue was the rooms have small terraces outside the patio doors but no tables or chairs on any of them!!! very odd we thought, it would have been lovely to sit outside at night watching the sun got down with a drink, as the gardens are lovely and well kept. But all in all we had a very enjoyable stay at the Aydos.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJPDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2008

We have just returned from a week here and just wish it had been for longer! This is a great hotel - the rooms are fairly basic but kept spotless and have everything you need. We found the split level arrangement useful as it meant our little boy could sleep downstairs while we relaxed upstairs. The pool is perfect, the location is ideal being only a 10 minute walk into Dalyan along the river but far away enough to be quiet and peaceful and Rahmi and all the staff are fantastic. We had our little boy with us (18 months) and everything he needed was offered. Rahmi even aranged babysitting for us so that we could enjoy a night out. We will go back.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — Showers
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elmerthe1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

When there are only one or two reviews for a hotel I sometimes wonder if it is because people didn't like it enough to write. I think with Aydos it is probably the opposite, they just are not Trip Advisor users. We thought that the Aydos and the Dalyan area itself were great.

We don't like large resorts, big hotels and all night bars but do like a bit of character and relaxation. That is exactly what we got.

Dalyan is a conservation area so they can't build huge hotels and that helps the scenery.

The Hotel:

Lovely, well run and clean. Rhami and the staff are always pleasant and keen to help out. The rooms are cleaned daily and the lovely pool area is always clean.

The view from the pool area is great, no roads or half built hotels next door, just the view of the hills behind the river.

The rooms are nice. All 2 floors with the double bed and bathroom downstairs and an upstairs for additional beds and in our case a nice sofa. The air conditioning units were pretty efficient and did the trick bearing in mind it was pretty hot and humid.

With only 21 rooms, access to sun loungers is usually no problem and there are two great hammocks, a swing seat and a shaded seating area available for a break from the sun.

The bar is always staffed and is usually social in the evening without being noisy.

Breakfasts are good by Mediterranean hotel standards. Bread, fruits, cereals, cheese, meat and eggs with free coffee and tea available until mid day.

They do good food in the evening at the hotel and they have BBQs and buffets although the prices were higher than in town. Lunch is a snack menu i.e. burgers, omelettes, sandwiches and all well done.

The hotel is on a river and this is lovely to sit next to and watch as the boats go by. It's even nicer first thing in the morning when it is still.

The hotel has a boat that can take you to the beach at 2:30 each day and brings you back at 6. The boat ride to the beach through the reads and past the rock tombs is worth the visit alone. The beach is great but it was so hot I can understand why they refuse to take you earlier in the day.

Rhami and the team also run other excursions just for hotel staff such as moonlight BBQ on the lake and an early morning bird and turtle spotting trip.

Our only minor niggle(s) (and they really are minor) were that (i) the rooms don't have their own patio or veranda to sit out on as family. It's sit in your room or out around the pool and sometimes you want to sit with some privacy and have glass of wine before bed. (ii) the main pool is one depth only and it is 1.6m. For those that don't swim and are short, cooling off in the pool is not easy.

Would we recommend the hotel : Definitely.

The Area:

Again superb. Relaxed and small and situated nicely on a river rather than beach front. Plenty of shops and nice restaurants but not over crowded.

The restaurants cater for the kids as well as authentic turkish food and we didn't have a bad meal in 12 nights of eating out. Our favourite was Ceypan which is waterside. You'll love the oven baked bread. For those that want a night out there are one or two bars and a couple of karaoke places but no large clubs and people looking for quiet places won't find it over bearing. Somebody else in the reviews mentioned the Jazz Bar. We'd second that and even my 11 year old son like relaxing there with us.

Don't hire a car for too long. The boat trips are cheap and prettier and there are only one or two things in easy driving distance worth going to so a car for more than 3 days will just sit and gather dust.

Do consider the "12 Island" cruise from Gocek. Only 30 mins by minibus to get there and absolutely lovely once you are out on the water. Peaceful, beautiful and whilst one of the more expensive trips (£100 for the three of us) worth while.

The walk from the hotel to the town is about 15 minutes tops. You can go along the road but its nicer taking the path by the river that starts just at the back of the hotel.

Overall:

We liked both location and hotel. If prefer holidays where you relax and prefer scenery to clubs and bars then both Dalyan and Aydos are for you.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank David-and-crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2008

They do not come any better for site,rooms,facilities,etc.Their website shows it as it actually is,only the colour scheme has changed. Bob & Christine:- YORK

  • Liked — Everything of high quality,compact,intimate yet space enough for privacy.(ONLY 21 ROOMS)
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank HaroldwYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

We stayed at the Aydos Club (aka Hotel Aydos) for a week in May 2008. On the whole the hotel was of a very good standard. One the things that families must bear in mind when booking is that the floor space is split over two levels (the ground floor and a first floor) There was only two of us and so the first floor area was not used at all. We found the ground floor area to be a little cramped.

The TV in our room was not working when we arrived but this issue was dealt with quickly and resolved. A few days into our stay we had a problem with the air conditioning unit but again Rhami took care of the issue and it was quickly resolved.

On the last day of our stay we wanted to use the hotel boat to go to the beach but it had engine problems the night before so Rhami took my wife and I to Dalyan in his vehicle and then paid for the cooperative boat to take us to the beach and back – that’s what I call service!

The hotel is well situated 15-20 minutes walk from the center of Dalyan and we enjoyed the walks along the river to get to and from town.

The staff were very helpful and the hotel was very clean and tidy.

  • Liked — The quality of the service
  • Disliked — The room was a little cramped
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2007

Absolutely loved these apartments. Rhami and all the staff are so helpful - organising free boat trips to the beach/mud baths and going out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They also sorted out a trip to the turkish baths (apparently much better than the ones suggested by the tour rep...)

The rooms and pool themselves are gorgeous - we had a large double room downstairs and a huge living room upstairs for the two of us. We felt very spoilt indeed.

Breakfast is good - buffet style but the kitchen are happy to make you pretty much anything that you'd like day or night which is lovely.

Dalyan is beautiful and well worth the visit. Although not as bustling as some other resorts I would recommend these apartments to almost everyone. Dalyan has loads of bars and some excellent restaurants (PLEASE try the jazz music restaurant next to Caretta Caretta by the river. It overlooks Caunos tombs and is absolutely amazing! Also the bar next to the Shamen Rock Bar - it's lovely).

Would be wonderful to go back!

  • Liked — The staff, the location, the rooms...
  • Disliked — It rained for a couple of days - not really the fault of the hotel!!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jp2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Keysan Yunus Hotel
#30 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osmanli Hani
The Osmanli Hani
#33 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aydos Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aydos Club

Property: Aydos Club
Address: Gurpinar Mahallesi | Kanal Kiyisi, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate waterside hotel, set on the banks of the Dalyan River, has long been renowned as a small hotel of excellence for its friendly and attentive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aydos Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aydos Club Hotel Dalyan
Aydos Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing