We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at la maison de Halima”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison De Halima
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a Hotel, we didn't stay in the hotel but had diner
We had a very nice meal a this place. The new owners started only recently and are willing to make it a succes. Food will be organic, no frozen fish or meat so It is necessary to call before you go there. Everything is fresh. They buy the food when they know people are coming and what they want to eat. We had a seabream prepared at the bbq. With that came bread, a nice green salad, a potato salad, cous cous and olives. After this we had figs with walnuts and honey.
Everything was very tasty, well prepared. Although we didn stay at the hotel we took a look at the rooms, they were spotless clean. The hotel is located in a very quiet area with nice views.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RenedeBruijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at the La Maison De Halima for a week with my husband. It's a very clean, cozy hotel. The location was great. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and nice. We could get everything we could possibly need without even leaving the hotel... The breakfast was also wonderful, it was very fresh and natural.(I still remember that amazing smell of the tomatoes) Thanks a lot for making our stay so pleasant, and contributing in making our vacation perfect. We are already making vacation plans to come back in August! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Consulategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Charming hotel surrounded with a pleasant garden with its swimming pool.Super clean!
Rooms are very well attractive and of an irreprochable cleanliness.
The hospitaliy of the staff is welcoming and everything is of quality.
We very well ate and neighborhood are very intéressants.
We recommended this hotel for your holidays.
Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I dont know why the hotel doesnt have enough review on advisor.

Even though it's 10 min. away from the center of the village, the concept rooms of the hotel is just precious.

We stayed in the roof (on the blue room) and it was just perfect. (except missing the balcony)

The boutique hotel also offers very good breakfast.

The owners of the hotel are really helpful and "cozy" people. They make you feel like your home.

I deffinetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brannant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Extremely clean and nice buitique hotel. My wife, small daughter and me stayed 2 nigths in the early July of 2010.The new keeper is a nice couple and she prepared us extremely large and delicious breakfest us that at least 3 times larger than our own home with cheap price:) ı quarentee u that dont be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serdar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We visited the Cozy Hotel as part of a tour of the Aegean Coast of Turkey, we were staying in Dalyan for 3 nights. We found the hotel on the Nisanyan.net website which I have found to be excellent as a source of good quality small boutique style hotels in Turkey.

The Cozy is located excellently about a 10 min stroll through the back streets to the centre of Dalyan. The location is very quiet and parking is available right outside the hotel entrance. The property appears to have been a house that has been converted to a 5/6 room pansiyon. All the rooms are decorated around a theme colour, ours was the yellow room.

The rooms are of a good size with a fridge, seperate living room and bedroom and a small bathroom. The bathroom size was an issue as the shower was over the toilet and before a shower could be taken all the toilet bin and toilet tissue had to be removed as it would get wet. Functional but just too small.

The outside space was good, with a nice pool. I think if all the guests were around the pool it would feel very cramped so be aware of this, on our trip not many people were around the pool so it was fine. There is a hi speed free wi-fi in the hotel which was excellent. The gardens are very well kept with cushions and loungers, although there was a bar area it was not stocked or did not appear to be used. Drinks could be requested from the owners if required though.

Breakfast was available late, at least 12 midday with a decent selection of hot and cold open buffet. A noteable item missing from the buffet was any fruit juice which I did miss. A kettle of tea was available all day for guests of the hotel. Other nice touches such as portable DVD player was available if required for guests.

The rooms were 100TL a night for B&B, which was the most we paid on our trip. I have to say the hotel was not the best we stayed in on our trip and so on that basis did not feel if offered exceptional value for money.

The final point to make was the most important to us. The hotel was obviously once a house and it still felt that way. The chaps who run the place clearly also live there and we felt as though we were intruding on their private space. This was made all the more prevelent as the service provided was adequate at best in our experience. Several times I would have liked a drink but could not find anyone to ask for one, never mind someone being attentive enough to offer.

Altogether a good location but let down by the service in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erhan ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 mi away
Happy Caretta Hotel
Happy Caretta Hotel
#36 of 64 in Dalyan
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Osmanli Hani
The Osmanli Hani
#38 of 64 in Dalyan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dalyan Garden Pension
Dalyan Garden Pension
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#34 of 64 in Dalyan
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#32 of 64 in Dalyan
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison De Halima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison De Halima

Address: Maras Mahallesi, Gul Sokak No:23, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £19 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halima Hotel located in a quiet street of Dalyan town center Ottoman and Tunisien concept with a large swimming pool with a children section, With air-conditionel rooms,every room has its own garden,pool view,balcony,private bathroom for each unit,Daily houskeeping is included in the room rate... A front desk opened and staffed 24/7.,All rooms offer mountain-garden or pool views.Every morning open buffet with organic home made nice food..The Dalyan river runs five minute away from the proprety and popular Iztuzu beach. Dalaman international Airport is 15 mint away from La Maison de Halima..With best offer children are free from 0 years to 8 years.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Maison De Halima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing