We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Happy Caretta Hotel
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed for one night only. It is approaching the end of the season and the guest house was nearly empty. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The position is excellent being right on the river. It actually looks somewhat grotty from the road but the garden area at the back is nice.

Our room was clean but small with a very small shower room.

You can easily walk into the town and find a boat to take you across the river nearby.

The breakfast was good with homemade jams.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert_hsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

After the crowds of Istanbul this pretty place, and especially the wooden deck by the river, was a perfect place to relax. Views of the ancient tombs, restaurants within walking distance, nice welcome, well appointed room (but bath quite small) -- it was all good, if a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: We chose a larger and more expensive room because the 'standard' room was quite pokey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Lovely B and B right on the river with wonderful view of the lycian tombs opposite . Breakfast and Dinner are in the garden so magical .
I do however think that the cost is a little high and the evening meal price crept up with charges for bottled water .
However - very high standard overall and away from the noice of Dalyan itself

Room Tip: Triple rooms are worth considering as spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 499hamster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The garden is beautiful, with lovely seating areas - absolutely fabulous! Having breakfast and supper right on the banks of the river with the ancient tombs right across the river is magical, and unforgettable. Breakfast is self-serve with great variety and selection; supper is also very good and lovely setting (can be very romantic!). Highly recommend you dine here - great food, great service, amazing ambiance/setting, and good value.

Unfortunately, the rooms are small and spartan, and lack warmth that you find throughout the common area. Rooms are very clean - but the beds are rather hard and uncomfortable. We had two room, as a family of four. Shower in our room didn't have a shower head - so not easy to shower! Shower curtains in our kids room came crashing down, while showering. This place was one of the most expensive places we've stayed in Turkey (better value, if only two travelers) - certainly not the best value, in our opinion - we've had much better with much nicer rooms.

Owners are very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: The triple rooms are much more spacious and worth paying extra, as double rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaskNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

we were recommended to stay here from our pension in Sirince which was great- mystic Konak- so were not sure what to expect. We arrived late at night and when we walked into that beautiful garden to the waters edge and saw those tombs right ahead of us- we were thrilled! Sadly we only had one night there but we would definitely return to this lovely family run hotel to enjoy all that dalyan has to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be much a muchness, crisp white linen and spotlessly clean. They're quite small bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This small hotel is a lovely place with a spectacular garden, incredibly warm and welcoming hosts and a sublime location right on the river opposite ancient tombs. The food is excellent and the temptation to put your feet up, have a drink and enjoy the view is very great. But don't miss taking a boat trip down the river to see Caunos too. I would go back to this place in a heart beat. The rooms are small, and simple but that is totally fine given the lushness of the rest of the property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smrees68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The most beautiful thing about the hotel is the great scene of King Tombs and also food! Don't even try to find somewhere else to eat in Dalyan because you can find the best food in Happy Caretta.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melis ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kano Otel
Kano Otel
#21 of 64 in Dalyan
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Caretta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Caretta Hotel

Address: Kaunos Sokak No 28, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £39 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Happy Caretta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing