We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverside location,friendly,family run with wonderful food and boat trips from the jetty”
Review of Likya Pension

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Likya Pension
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were part of a large party with varying itineraries.Ahmet and his wife were always on hand for advice,food and bar service.The breakfast terrace by the river overlooking the rock tombs was a great way to start the day followed by sunbathing on the jetty and a river swim to cool off.
However the highlight of the stay was trips on Ahmets boat with fantastic scenery,stops to swim or view the turtles and crabs and fantastic fresh,local food served on board.k A great way to unwind!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor overlook the river and have access to a balcony and washing lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyR148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Having been twice before I decided I wanted to come back with friends to celebrate my fortieth birthday. The owner of Likya, Ahmet, organised a welcoming party, accommodation for 24, two different boat trips with lunch included and transfer from the airport. The food was outstanding-fresh, tasty, authentic and wholesome. When one of our party slipped and hurt herself Ahmet took her to hospital and stayed to interpret and ensure she was looked after. I recommend Dalyan,
Likya and the Manav family.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms that are within earshot of the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We spent three days in the company of Ahmet and his family and nothing could have been improved. The food and hospitality was world class and I recommend that anyone staying here should take advantage of the fact that Ahmet owns and Skippers a boat moored next to the pensions.
The food on board and the relaxed itinery made a couple of wonderful sunny days even sunnier! We will never forget swimming in the hot springs and the sea and the lake...all accessible in a few minutes on board! Plus, the food that Ahmet's wife provided was just fabulous!
Very comfortable sleeping accommodation and meticulously clean...all at an excellent price!
Book now!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A splendid location for a relaxing holiday with delightful hosts Ahmet and Tugba who can not do enough for you. The accommodation is simple but clean and air condidtioned and the bar and terrace are perfect places to unwind. Food at both breakfast and on boat trips with Ahmet was fresh and delicious and I can not recommend it more highly. We shall be returning soon to sample more of this wonderful hospitality.
Peter & Marie

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

One of my best holiday experiences- Ahmet and his wife were friendly and made us feel very welcome. Fantastic food both at breakfast and on the boat- delicious turkish food, freshly cooked including tasty barbecue. I would recommend this for anyone who wants a chilled holiday in beautiful surroundings!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lettyloo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

You will not find a more welcoming and friendly place to stay. Fantastic views of the rock tombs. Wonderfully shaded bar area to keep cool while sipping a raki or ice cold beer. Trips on Ahmet's boat are a delight, with fantastic food provided by his delightful wife Tugba. Clean and tidy rooms with air conditioning. You will find yourself booking your next trip before you have even left. Many thanks Ahmet

Regards

Nic

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Ahmet and his family made this a wonderful break before moving on to other pastures. Informal, friendly and relaxing. Views to die for, amazing boat trip. Breakfast basic but filling, meals in the evening fresh and flavourful. Rooms small but very clean and functional, easy to access local amenities, couldn't think of anywhere I would rather stay if we went back to Dalyan.

Room Tip: Take plenty of mosie spray
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.7 mi away
Rota Hotel
Rota Hotel
#32 of 64 in Dalyan
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cinar Sahil Hotel
Cinar Sahil Hotel
#47 of 64 in Dalyan
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
1 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#34 of 64 in Dalyan
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likya Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likya Pension

Address: Maras Mah. Kaunos Street 32, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing