We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilim Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murat Pasha Mansion(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Binlik Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Dalyan Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berg Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caria Royal(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
246
24
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
24
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbecky emrahmusic nightsnothing is too much troublethe riverrock tombsturkeyhome from hometea gardenrooms are largeother guestsnext yearperfect hostslaid backchanged frequentlyyear after yearlovely ladieswouldn't stay anywhere else
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently spent a very satisfying four days at the Kilim Hotel in Dalyan. As many of your reviews attest, Becky and Emrah and the entire staff treat you like family. The grounds are lovely and the atmosphere very relaxing. The Dalyan area has many fun things to do, including excellent hiking, and Becky does a great job explaining your options. The food is excellent, including the breakfast, and we were invited to a family barbecue and made to feel quite at home.
We felt very sad leaving, but it is definitely a place we will return. Our thanks go out to the Kilim for the excellent time. Mark and Sandy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy and Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I've been going to the Kilim twice a year for the last 8 years and now spend at least 3 months a year there. I think that says it all. I have stayed in many hotels in my life and the Kilim is the best all round place to stay. The high percentage of returnees is the highest I've ever seen. The owners and staff are first rate, They make all visitors feel at home, you are treated as a person not a number. Many people ask me "why do I keep going back to Dalyan"? The answer is the Kilim. Dalyan is a great place and the people are really nice. The Kilim is the honey that draws me back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UncleTerry14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We definitely made sure we got our Kilim 'fix' this year by being their first guests of the season!
As always so welcoming with excellent service and facilities all expertly overseen by Becky and Emrah. Our fourth visit and already planning when to go next year!
Cleanliness is of the highest standard, laundry service is speedy and excellent and the food is to die for - we ate there most days - we never tire of it!
I had trouble making my son lock the room when he left it - indeed even to get him to shut the door as he left was difficult - he felt so at home he treated it like his bedroom at home!
We also had the chance of the first trip of the season on the Lemon Lounge Boat - well recommended by Becky and Emrah - the trip did not disappoint. If you get the chance do go on one of these trips - Becky can advise you.
I had a small accident when there and Emrah helped me to get medical care, he was so attentive and it would have been so much more stressful without his help and support.
Friends indeed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hipposunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in Kilim end of September 2013. For us the 3rd time in one and a half year. This time the hotel was nearly fully booked and we were a bit afraid that it would be too crowded in the breakfast area or at the swimmingpool or in the garden at the Riverside. But it worked out perfect.
The room is basic and clean. We love the breakfast, fresh lunch salads, the BBQ and the curry-evening with live music from the owners Becky and Emrah together with other guitar playing guests.
Becky, Emrah and their staff give you a warm feeling, they make your stay warm, pleasant and comfortable. Also for relaxing there is 3 times a week a sportclass (for all ages and all muscles will be used) and Becky can also arrange a lovely massage on the roof terrace of the hotel by Maria or Barbara.
From the hotel it is a 10 minutes walk to the centre. If you want to go to the beach by boat, they can pick you up at the Riverside. From there you have a very nice view of thombe rocks.
It's such a nice place to stay, that we were hesitant to write a review earlier. The people who stay here are nice to talk with and many friendships started here. It feels like a big familly. You can join your meals together and share your daytrip experiences and there is also place enough if you want to be alone.
Dalyan is a nice place for if you like to walk or bike in the nature. The beatifull turtle beach can be visited by bus or boat. The mud baths in the lake are special. And walking through Kaunos makes you feel small.
Dear Becky, Emrah and the angels of your staff, thanks you very much again for our great stay in Kilim! Many greetings and a big hug from Peter, Pieter and Leonie

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeoniePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I would love to return to Dalyan just to come back to Kilim hotel. Becky gave us tbe best advice about what to do, and how. She doesn't try to sell/recommend you tours that are not worth it, and warned us against the ones that harm the environment, like the turtles tours... The tourism scene in countries like Turkey would be better and more ethical with more people like her!
The atmosphere is relaxed, and feels like a haven, as Dalyan is a very touristy place. There's a pool (with some great inflatables!), pilates classes, best view on the Lycian tombs, best access to Kaunos, a nice breakfast, and, last but not least, 3 lovely cats! The only thing on which I could be critical is the tomato and cheese sandwich I ordered, which was full of really unnecessary mayo and ketchup. But, on the other hand, breakfast is very nice and healthy! So don't look anywhere else and book in advance, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews