We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa , Excellent location”

Review of Villa Pinar

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suffolkbo...
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location and nice villa with nice pool and shaded areas if you don't want full sun.
No alarm and not very good security! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Many thanks for you response and observation on Villa Pinar.

Whilst Dalyan is a sleepy peaceful town where security isn't a huge priority we do take security very seriously and realise some people may not know the area and therefore feel more relaxed with security around their holiday property. With this in mind we will be ensuring for the opening of 2018 season all our villa's have window locks.
Kind regards
Bev Akar
VRM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarabou1
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa , Excellent location”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Villa Pinar for two weeks in August 2016 . As a family we've stayed at 6 other villas in Dalyan so we know what is available . Villa Pinar is our favourite by far . This is due to its fabulous location ; so close to town that our teenagers can walk safely into town on their own , so close to the supermarket that shopping is no hassle and so peaceful and serene you could be miles away from anything . Dare I say it but the free WIFI proved to be a massive plus as it was 100% reliable which was a first for us . The gardens are beautiful and well kept . The pool is a wonderful feature: ; it runs the whole width of the villa and is beautifully maintained . The sun beds are very comfortable and the design of the sloped roofing above the patio offers plenty of shade all day long , far easier than having to move a weighty parasol every couple of hours!
The interior is very comfortable and the air conditioning is excellent . The only slight negative is the small kitchen but we only used it for breakfast and cold lunches . The rest of our time we were out eating at many of Dalyan's fantastic restaurants , the people are the friendliest and most generous humans we have met ...........friends for life !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: The small kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking time to write the review and listing the good points, always a useful insight for future guests. As you pointed out, the kitchen is small and basic but I am glad this did not mar your stay at Pinar and in Dalyan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“villa pinar............excellent”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

this is my first ever review on trip advisor and as I always look at them for advice I thought it was time I did one myself, villa pinar was in the perfect location in my view to visit dalyan, 3-5 minute walk from the main strip of restaurants and bars but wonderfully quiet. the villa was clean and tidy and had everything we needed if you wanted to eat in it was comfortable and homely, the pool was an excellent size and great for swimming and is 5ft- 6ft deep and outside had everything you needed to relax in the sun, I would recommend booking this villa. dalyan is a wonderful place with wonderful people and I really can't wait to go back, I would also like to say we booked through tina w at turkevi and the service was great, the transfers and greeting at the villa were so smooth and they couldn't do enough to make your holiday go well, so thanks, lee & Julie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Pinar and in Dalyan. Thank you for a positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn H
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa, great location, wonderful place.”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Party of 6 visited for 2 weeks in June 2015. The villa is lovely, gardens, pool and views are great too, location perfect.
The only thing the listing is inaccurate about is that there aren’t 4 bathrooms, only 3, 2 upstairs and 1 downstairs. They are all small, but the showers worked well and they were clean.
While I’m being slightly negative, may as well mention that this probably isn’t the right villa for you if you’re planning on doing much cooking, as the kitchen is really just a wall with some cupboards (no storage space for food) an oven, fridge/freezer & dishwasher (no microwave) and very little bench space. To be fair, you can see that from the photos really, so I shouldn’t have been surprised. It was adequate to cook the basics, the BBQ in the garden helped. Also, there is a water cooler, with a large bottle, which was great. Just a quick call and 5 TL to get the bottle replaced.
Now for the positives, I could go on and on…….
Dalyan is a wonderful, magical place, and the villa is in a perfect location, with fab views across to the Rock Tombs. It was the second visit to Dalyan for me, hubby and son, 1st time for our 3 friends. We were all blown away by the holiday which, unfortunately, just seems like a distant dream already.
We booked the Villa through Owners Direct, and were pleased to find that there is a local Agent, Turkevi, in Dalyan itself. From enquiry stage onwards Tina, who is English, was very helpful and efficient, arranging transfers etc. Whilst there, we had a couple of minor issues which were dealt with very quickly, and it was great to have someone local who we could have gone to if we’d needed any help. All of the staff were really friendly and helpful. They also put us in touch with Styx travel, also local, who we booked several great trips through. We did 12 Islands, jeep Safari, and Water Park (at Marmaris) with them, our friends also did the Village tour and Saklikent Gorge. They offer an extremely tailored service, and were really helpful. When our friends did the Village Tour and Saklikent they were actually in a private car, accompanied by Verdaat (I’m sure that’s not spelled right but close enough) who is one of the business partners. He’s Dutch but has lived in Turkey for many years and his knowledge and love of the area really shines through.
Our Jeep Safari was with “Brum Brumm” tours, who I would also recommend highly. The Jeep Safari is a must, as long as you don’t mind being joggled about, and maybe getting a bit wet! Our driver, Hamdi, spoke pretty good English and again, his love and knowledge of the area was clear. He also took the time to pay some attention to our son, who was a bit off colour that day (a touch of heat stroke and a tummy bug I think) giving him some good advice which involved plunging into a freezing cold river and drinking a foul yoghurt and salt drink – it worked though!!
All of the trips we did were incredible value, a whole days’ worth of entertainment, lovely food, and tour guides, for an average of £25 a head. Cannot recommend them highly enough!!
We also did a couple of boat trips from the river with a guy we met on our first trip to Dalyan, 5 years ago, Turgay. He is moored at position 143 on the river, boat called “Barberousse”. He is a great bloke, and again, prices are such good value. We saw some fantastic scenery, visited a spot at the top of the lake that has to be one of the most idyllic places I have ever been and it’s unbelievable the food he manages to produce, cooked on the boat, it was some of the best we had.
There are so many bars & restaurants in Dalyan that it’s impossible to try them all. Out of the small sample managed to get to I would recommend the Hidden Garden, The White House, and Sahil, all fantastic, and the M&M Rock Bar which became our “local”. To be honest, I think you’d be unlucky to stumble upon a bad one!
As a place, Dalyan is a little piece of Paradise. So, you may feel a little bit hassled by the restaurant guys, trying to persuade you to come in, but if it’s a problem, find a back street and head into town that way to avoid them, it’s not difficult. The vast majority of people you meet come across a so friendly, just happy to have a little chat, even if they don’t get your custom that night.
I hate flying; otherwise I’d be back to Dalyan like a shot!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, pool
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
We are please you enjoyed your holiday in Dalyan and would like to thank you for pointing out the error in the advert. Future guests will find your comments about the villa and tours very helpful. Lets hope you will visit Dalyan again in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing