We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in a peaceful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flow Datca Surf & Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Datca
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice hotel in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days last summer (2012) with two kids aged 6 and 10. The location of the hotel is a bit away from the center of the town but this did not really boher us as there are minibuses every half an hour. The place is a bit windy which we did like a lot though we do not surf since Datca's summers are too hot, so wind is more than welcome at this part of Turkey. Hotel is clean and nicely decorated, food is great. Serving is good. As the hotel has limited number of rooms, it is not crowded which is good since you do not need to queue for lunch or dinner. We liked the hotel a lot, planning to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alevyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    27
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
36
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kayseri, Kayseri, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of days. This place is of medium quality for several reasons. Firstly, the hotel considers itself a windsurfing oriented place however windsurfing facilities are far from satisfactory. The equipment is old fashioned, the instructors are very arrogant, hard to reach or even speak to, since they keep on saying that they are better than Alacati, theirs is the best windsurfing resort in turkey and that we possibly can not windsurf in these waters! So discouraging and hard to believe for such a likely-to be-good resort. We were planning to windsurf at this hotel for 5 days, but indeed ended up biking and kayaking with our own sources and discovering old town Datca, since we could not break the barriers set by the hotel for windsurfers! If you have your own equipment, and experienced in wavy waters, come here. If not, go elsewhere where you can find excellent and humble windsurfing instructors, such as Alacati..
Secondly, do not ever attempt to want a glass of turkish tea after dinner since they will be reluctant to do so although they serve to the managers and their families staying at the hotel.! If the management, windsurf instructors change, the place can do great things.. Otherwise, not the best place I would visit for windsurfing or a friendly hotel staying.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Flow Datca turned out to be an amazing place. I'm typically not one for "resorts" but this one never quite fit that description. Yes, it was luxurious (everything seemed brand new, super clean), yes they served us fine Turkish breakfast and dinner, yes it had a pool and private beach, etc. However, the feeling was more of a tucked away secluded island community. We spent most of our time during the days on the Mediterranean or out and about in the nearby villages and ancient communities on the peninsula but had it been earlier in the year with more wind I would have taken advantage of the wind surfing club with private instructions. The staff is very friendly. Willing to talk with you and answer every social-political question a dumb American could ever ask. The only criticism I have is that if you are on business or need to stay connected for whatever reason, wifi is only found in the lobby (though that's what got me talking to Zafer their well travelled Turkish lobby attendant). For the money, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dustin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks with my two sons aged 12 and 9. Our room in the mansion part was very large, two rooms each with private bathrooms, nice showers and everything you'd need. The staff were extremely nice and helpful, especially Ali San at the beach bar. There is absolutely nothing to do whatsoever except for swimming (though the wind might wear you down a bit so not very suitable for families with young children) hanging out and surfing. The surf club right next door has excellent staff but make sure you reserve a board etc for the next day. The food is beyobd horrific. They serve noodles with spinach for breakfast, there s a very limited buffet dinner with probably the worst hotel ive had in a long time. But datca is only 8 kms away, and plenty of choices for food there if you have a car. There s limited public transport, too. Since this is a new hotel, i can understand the food situation a bit, but after kindly telling the food manager our complaints many many times, we realized nothing changes. And there s mo brewed tea, which is a big big huge no no for turkish people.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zymzym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Catering for well-heeled Turkish families and couples looking for a quiet holiday, this easygoing beach resort makes a great base for exploring the peaceful Datca peninsula. Chill out by the large pool surrounded by gardens or down at the private dark sand beach with umbrellas, jetty, windsurfing school and diving platform (though the nearby, white sand beach Kara Incir is better suited for children). Our room rate included buffet breakfast and dinner, though after a few days you want to venture out (try Datca town). Rooms are either modern so-called Mansion rooms with fresh white decor and all mod cons, spotlessly clean, or bungalow rooms. Huge dining room, which sits a little out of place with size of hotel, will apparently be used for events later in year. Charming young waiting staff. Very quiet in the evenings. Only real complaint: some dodgy CD choices at dinner on certain nights!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, though doubleglazing means no real noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent seven wonderful days at this hotel. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, it was pure relaxation. The rooms were to the same standard as the rest of the hotel and staff always friendly and helpful. We ate at the hotel most days, the food being very good and very reasonably priced providing a great choice and always fresh. A clean quiet beach was another bonus although we spent most of our time around the quiet pool, never suffering from the towels at dawn stupidity. We visited the town of Datca on a few occasions, highly recommended and the complete opposite to the overly commercialised style of Icmeler. Finally a big thanks to Mustafa, who found us rooms at the last minute after a disastrous two days stay at a hotel in Icmeler, which shall remained nameless.Out of a negative came a huge positive, we will definitely be revisiting this hotel in the very near future and would have no reservations in recommending. Many thanks for making our holiday a great one..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2008

while, i was driving to Datca, i suddently saw these lovely, little stone buildings. i checked their web site and I called in ,and they have told me, they were newly opened hotel and beach club. I stayed in a couple of nights. It was a family owned hotel, and all the stuff were friendly and helpful. I had a relaxing time.

  • Liked — relaxing enviroenment and design of the hotel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Callazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Datca hotels
3.4 mi away
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
#16 of 31 in Datca
54 reviews
3.8 mi away
Datca Sapphire Hotel
Datca Sapphire Hotel
#7 of 31 in Datca
51 reviews
3.3 mi away
Orcey Hotel
Orcey Hotel
#6 of 31 in Datca
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Marphe Hotel & Suites
Marphe Hotel & Suites
#17 of 31 in Datca
36 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fuda Hotel
Fuda Hotel
#11 of 31 in Datca
46 reviews
3.3 mi away
Datca Beyaz Ev Hotel
Datca Beyaz Ev Hotel
#10 of 31 in Datca
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flow Datca Surf & Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flow Datca Surf & Beach Hotel

Property: Flow Datca Surf & Beach Hotel
Address: Kizlanalti Kosekesik Mevkii, Datca, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Datca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Datca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flow Datca Surf & Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Flow Datca Surf & Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing