We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast!”
Review of Yesim Bar

Yesim Bar
Ranked #20 of 122 Restaurants in Datca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

It was very quite when we were there, not too many people. The sea was very cold!! But cristal clear , and refreshing after sunbathing. We loved the breakfast at Yesim Bar , although we had wonderfull breakfast at our hotel , we ordered Yeim Bar's breakfast for lunch. I know , we love breakfast too much , but it is the best meal of the day. They had nice cheese , olives , jams , bread. Tea was good and the service very friendly ,we spent most of our time here. Definately will come back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kamil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beach Bar & Restraunt”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

One of Datca's best beach bar and also a great restaraunt espacially for moon viewing.At day time seaside may get hot but you can always release yoursel to the cold waters of the eagean sea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byazici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best beach food and staff but packed!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

The food is delicious. You should check out the lemonade for sure. The staff is good, however the place is too crowded, the facilities by the seaside could be improved.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Basak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to Swim & Eat”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is a 20 years old place. They have the most friendly staff around. You can go there early in the morning to have a great Turkish breakfast, have a swim afterwards, have a great lunch with Turkish pizzas a couple of beers, swim more, have some sunbath in the beach with some cocktail; the have a great bar with famous lemonades. You can even eat a diner there with tasty Turkish dishes. If you have children this is the best place to spend the day and there are lots of facilities for children ducks around, all the staff keeps an eye on your children as well and they also get along very well with children all ages. My favourite place when i wanna go and spend the day with my 6 years old daughter.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fikirbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful family”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The kindness of all the staff phoning for our car when we were ready lovely food and most welcoming Always a warm welcome in the morning and reserving our sun beds for us

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rdewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yesim Bar also viewed

 
Datca, Mugla Province
 
Datca, Mugla Province
Datca, Mugla Province
 

Been to Yesim Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing