We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing service but fabulous area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Datca
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I enjoyed the property itself- the trees, the paths through them, the pool and the amazing red dragonflies, the architecture and the well thought out structure of the area. I do have a list of what was not right that made our stay disappointing. There was no wifi; the main door of the guesthouse (we stayed in Olive) did not close completely inviting mosquitoes in; there is a kitchen but with no cups, glasses, no tea towels or basic tea and coffee but it has an eight person cutlery set (did not make sense); the pillows were very uncomfortable; and lastly we had a gas leakage in the kitchen that was not handled in the best professional way. The interior and exterior of the guesthouses were gorgeous but the choice of dark furniture made the ambience heavier. Breakfast was average. A good hearty omelette or scrambled eggs would have given us a positive wake up but there was just a variety of cheeses (which were pretty good). The amount we paid for one night was not worth the services and amenties that one would expect. The olive oil products were great and we bought quite a few wonderful gifts from their quaint shop down the road. There is a lack of balance between the beauty of the area and the service that one is expected to receive.

Room Tip: The suites (guesthouses) I suspect would be quieter but bring your own drinks (coffees and teas) to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idurdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are glad you enjoyed the surroundings and the nature at OliveFarm. Since 2013 the place improved, there is wifi in all the rooms, the suits are provided with everything needed as we want to make our guests feel happy and enjoy a wonderful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Place and location was wonderful. But you will need a car for Datça visits. The garden was perfect. There were a lot of orange and olive trees. The breakfast was very rich. All the ingredients were organic. You can buy anything you like. There is a store down the house.

service was not as much as good. Our sheets were not changed regularly. So you need to ask them. The staff is very kind somehow.

We spent nice couple of days. You wont be disappointed. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Ceri, thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed only 1 night, but I wish it were a week. What an adorable guesthouse. The breakfast and dinner were both fantastic. The grounds, including the pool, were gorgeous. The room was terrific. There is absolutely no negative at all, assuming you make the long drive to get here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erich545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Erich, we are glad you enjoyed your visit so much and expressed your appriciation in such wonderful words. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The Olive Farm is a perfect place to relax. A beautiful blooming garden, with fragrant herbs and old olive trees. Many hidden places to chill-out and a nice pool area.
We missed a little comfort in the room, but the bathroom was nice and spacious with a great shower. They told us, the suits are more comfortable...
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We got a wonderful breakfast with home-made products and goods. If you order at noon, the prepare dinner for you. We arrived in the evening, so we had to go back to Datca to get some food...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toniedorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Tonie and Dorie, thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Situated on a working olive farm, this five-room, five-suite hotel is just a short drive from Datca town with its shops and restaurants. The gardens are lovely, and, even in scorching August, filled with colour. A delightful small pool and lots of quiet corners with hammocks and armchairs provide space to chill out. Delicious breakfasts with lots of home-grown fruit and vegetables, plus homemade breads. You can also ask them to provide dinner.
We had a suite, with a bedroom and lounge with high, hand-painted wooden ceiling. Lots of attention to detail, from the embroidered linens, to the olive-oil based toiletries, to the stylish reception area, to the lamps scattered around the garden.
Only frustration: our lack of Turkish and their very limited English meant it was hard to get many recommendations for the area. So, here are ours. Lovely sandy Kara Incir beach just ten-minute drive away and ideal for families (Ali beach cafe, with its all-Turkish clientele) plus the Knidos ruins (go late in the afternoon and then snorkel in tiny cove).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Guests, we are happy to learn your visit was a good experience. Thank you for expressing your appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gülcan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank semradurul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Datca hotels
3.5 mi away
Flow Datca Surf & Beach Hotel
2.5 mi away
Datca Sapphire Hotel
Datca Sapphire Hotel
#6 of 32 in Datca
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fuda Hotel
Fuda Hotel
#15 of 32 in Datca
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Kizilbuk Wooden Houses
Kizilbuk Wooden Houses
#1 of 19 in Mesudiye
96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Citi Hotel
Citi Hotel
#5 of 32 in Datca
169 reviews
5.8 mi away
Adaburnu Golmar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse

Address: Resadiye Mahallesi No 30, Datca 48900, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Datca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Datca
Price Range: £69 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse'a 2018 yaz sezonu itibari ile 16 yaşından küçük misafir kabul edilmeyecektir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing