We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olive Farm, The Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Datca
A TripAdvisor Member
“Olive Farm, The Heaven”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I had a FABULOUS 5 days stay. Genuine, smiling and trilingual staff who treated me like family. 5 mnts to Datca center and the beach, nature all around, extremly peaceful, authentic and healing nature, organic breakfast, and the owner 'Mr. Yavuz' who welcomes you to your home away from home. Def. will come back!! E.E.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Dear E.E., thank you for taking the time to show your appriciation. We are glad you liked your stay and enjoyed the 'peace' this place should give to everybody. Looking forward to have you back...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we as a family stayed 2 nights. And we are planning to go again.
It is very important what you expect in Olive Farm. Olive Farm is not a hotel, it is a lovely place, and you feel as if you are staying in your summer house. The trees, the architecture, the pool, and the poom decoration were very nice.
They have to improve the service quality for sure if they want to position themselves as a boutique hotel. But such a small and lovely place, the friendly staff and cosy ambiance can be effected negatively.
To sum up, ideal for resting, eating organic, and reading.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehmet_sertgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Dear Mehmet, thank you for your appriciation, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with your family, ideal if you like it rather quiet, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I enjoyed the property itself- the trees, the paths through them, the pool and the amazing red dragonflies, the architecture and the well thought out structure of the area. I do have a list of what was not right that made our stay disappointing. There was no wifi; the main door of the guesthouse (we stayed in Olive) did not close completely inviting mosquitoes in; there is a kitchen but with no cups, glasses, no tea towels or basic tea and coffee but it has an eight person cutlery set (did not make sense); the pillows were very uncomfortable; and lastly we had a gas leakage in the kitchen that was not handled in the best professional way. The interior and exterior of the guesthouses were gorgeous but the choice of dark furniture made the ambience heavier. Breakfast was average. A good hearty omelette or scrambled eggs would have given us a positive wake up but there was just a variety of cheeses (which were pretty good). The amount we paid for one night was not worth the services and amenties that one would expect. The olive oil products were great and we bought quite a few wonderful gifts from their quaint shop down the road. There is a lack of balance between the beauty of the area and the service that one is expected to receive.

Room Tip: The suites (guesthouses) I suspect would be quieter but bring your own drinks (coffees and teas) to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idurdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are glad you enjoyed the surroundings and the nature at OliveFarm. Since 2013 the place improved, there is wifi in all the rooms, the suits are provided with everything needed as we want to make our guests feel happy and enjoy a wonderful holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Place and location was wonderful. But you will need a car for Datça visits. The garden was perfect. There were a lot of orange and olive trees. The breakfast was very rich. All the ingredients were organic. You can buy anything you like. There is a store down the house.

service was not as much as good. Our sheets were not changed regularly. So you need to ask them. The staff is very kind somehow.

We spent nice couple of days. You wont be disappointed. :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Dear Ceri, thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed only 1 night, but I wish it were a week. What an adorable guesthouse. The breakfast and dinner were both fantastic. The grounds, including the pool, were gorgeous. The room was terrific. There is absolutely no negative at all, assuming you make the long drive to get here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erich545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Dear Erich, we are glad you enjoyed your visit so much and expressed your appriciation in such wonderful words. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The Olive Farm is a perfect place to relax. A beautiful blooming garden, with fragrant herbs and old olive trees. Many hidden places to chill-out and a nice pool area.
We missed a little comfort in the room, but the bathroom was nice and spacious with a great shower. They told us, the suits are more comfortable...
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We got a wonderful breakfast with home-made products and goods. If you order at noon, the prepare dinner for you. We arrived in the evening, so we had to go back to Datca to get some food...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toniedorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this review, 22 February 2016
Dear Tonie and Dorie, thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Situated on a working olive farm, this five-room, five-suite hotel is just a short drive from Datca town with its shops and restaurants. The gardens are lovely, and, even in scorching August, filled with colour. A delightful small pool and lots of quiet corners with hammocks and armchairs provide space to chill out. Delicious breakfasts with lots of home-grown fruit and vegetables, plus homemade breads. You can also ask them to provide dinner.
We had a suite, with a bedroom and lounge with high, hand-painted wooden ceiling. Lots of attention to detail, from the embroidered linens, to the olive-oil based toiletries, to the stylish reception area, to the lamps scattered around the garden.
Only frustration: our lack of Turkish and their very limited English meant it was hard to get many recommendations for the area. So, here are ours. Lovely sandy Kara Incir beach just ten-minute drive away and ideal for families (Ali beach cafe, with its all-Turkish clientele) plus the Knidos ruins (go late in the afternoon and then snorkel in tiny cove).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveFarmGuesthouse, Yönetici at Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse, responded to this review, 31 May 2016
Dear Guests, we are happy to learn your visit was a good experience. Thank you for expressing your appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Datca
0.0 mi away
Flow Datca Surf & Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marphe Hotel & Suites
Marphe Hotel & Suites
#20 of 32 in Datca
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
#18 of 32 in Datca
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hayitbuku Ahsap Evleri
0.0 mi away
Knidos Boutique Hotel
Knidos Boutique Hotel
#3 of 79 in Datca
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse

Property: Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse
Address: Resadiye Mahallesi No 30, Datca 48900, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Datca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Datca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Olive Farm Of Datca Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing