We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay, would return”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bora Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Datca
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay, would return”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Found The Bora Hotel by driving through Datca, it's in a great location & rooms are very clean & fresh. Nipped into a couple of other hotels of similar price but settled on The Bora for where it was situated in the town. Our room (114) had a sneaky view through to the bay, with a balcony. Run by a nice family, breakfast was traditional turkish , served in a lovely little courtyard at the back. Secure off road parking here too. Would stay again if in Datca.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We search some places within our budget in Datca and finally we choose to stay here because the room is clean and tidy, with balcony, tv, air-conditioning, fridge, breakfast for a reasonable price. Everything is good except the air-conditioning doesn't work well during the hot summer, we have to open the balcony door or cooler air, unfortunately it was noisy on the street at the night we stayed. The breakfast is fresh and adequate.

Room Tip: It is good to stay on the upper floor that you can have a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We recently stayed at this new and sleek midrange hotel in the center of Datca. Location is nice as there are some restaurants nearby and lots of shops. Our room was a nice size double, nice modern up to date bath. It was clean and the beds very nice. There is no elevator in this 3 story hotel. Breakfast was minimal affair, typical Turkish breakfast, cubes, tomatoes, feta, hard boiled egg, coffee. For TL 100 though, this hotel was good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed for two nights. The location is very convenient, two minutes walking distance to the city center. The rooms were clean and quite big. The breakfast was nice, served in a little garden. Our room was in the second floor with a very nice sea view. Generally, we enjoyed the stay at Bora Hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing to the main road has great view. The rooms at the rear front is just facing to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homemadetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Datca hotels
3.7 mi away
Flow Datca Surf & Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Citi Hotel
Citi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Datca
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orcey Hotel
Orcey Hotel
#7 of 30 in Datca
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Datca Beyaz Ev Hotel
Datca Beyaz Ev Hotel
#10 of 30 in Datca
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Datca Sapphire Hotel
Datca Sapphire Hotel
#8 of 30 in Datca
44 reviews
6.4 mi away
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
Palm Bay Beach Hotel
#16 of 30 in Datca
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Hotel

Property: Bora Hotel
Address: Datca Yacht Marina, Datca 48900, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Datca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Datca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing