We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Diar Siji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Diar Siji Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Fujairah
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Rooms”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The hotel is fantastic, rooms are spacious and people are welcoming. Our room was extremely spacious with 2 queen beds, a couch, a small table, and a large work desk, The room rate is little and worth the room quality. My family and I enjoyed the hotel restaurants and the pool, even though the pool could us some maintenance. The hotel in in city center and close to all amenities, including supermarkets and public beaches. This hotel is ideal to families with younger children and business people.

Room Tip: Spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hesham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Guest,

The entire team at Al Diar Siji Hotel thanks you for choosing us and reviewing us on this prestigious public forum. Your appreciation definitely inspires us to further raise our standards of hospitality and proffer guests with even more memorable stay experiences.

Conveniently located, in proximity to the business hubs and shopping malls of the city, we are one of the most sought after hotels in Dubai owing to our top-notch hospitality and worth the value experience to our patrons. We pay attention to the smallest of the details, be it the eclectic ambience or the spacious rooms. We believe in exceeding guests’ expectation with regular upkeep of the property and our flawless service.

We are happy to note your wonderful experience at our property. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    24
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
5
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Usti nad Orlici, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Hotel provides good services, staf is very kind. There is possible to have beer or drinks at Zorba bar and Night club. Live music is at both. Shops are near aroud hotel. LULU hypermarket are 300m far. Or you can take taxi to the CITIcenter where is Carefour and another shops.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Dear Pavel,

Thank you for choosing Al Diar Siji Hotel in Fujairah during your recent trip. We are delighted to hear that the facilities and services were at par with your expectations.

With state of the art amenities we are a sought after property among leisure and business travelers. Located in the heart of the city Al Diar Siji Hotel is in close proximity to business hubs and the Fujairah International Airport, and just a walking distance from the major shopping malls, banks and exhibition centres.

Guest reviews help us in identifying areas to raise our bar of service in hospitality; we express our gratitude for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The hotel is on a good location on the main road with easy access to restaurants.

Slightly disconcerting that the security guard also doubles up as the valet and no this wasn't a one-off!

Whilst we had booked and paid for 2 rooms, they had only reserved us one. To rectify they upgraded one room to suite but I would have expected both to be upgraded.

The hotel itself has thin walls so you can hear the lift and people walking past. There are also only 2 lifts so you have to wait a while for it to arrive.

The room was a bit dated and the bathroom could do with a refurb.

The hairdryer may as well not be there as there is hardly any power in it. I gave up and tried my friend's suite but that was the same.

Room Tip: Away from lift due to thin walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5herry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us and for your feedback on this public forum. It is a pleasure to note that our location added value to your trip to Dubai. With state of the art amenities we are a sought after property among leisure and business travelers. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you and have shared your concerns with our team. We will investigate the issues raised by you and take necessary actions wherever applicable.

Guest reviews help us in identifying areas to raise our bar of service in hospitality; we express our gratitude for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at Al Diar Siji hotel in June and found it very good value for money. The hotel is located on the main road that runs straight towards the indian ocean. The entire experience was really good. The front office staff were excellent, they gave us a free upgrade to a huge deluxe room with vast space and high ceilings. The hotel is located within reach of many eateries and arguably one of the best lebanese cafe and restaurants over the road. The free Wi Fi in the lobby meant I could keep monitoring my business effectively. Our two night stay was superb and the only blotch was the attitude of a waitress in the Starbucks cafe in the lobby. Namdar has little clue of what good customer service is. Whilst watching the Euro 2012 football match between Italy and England she seemed to be gravitating towards a number of customers she favoured and totally ignored me for around 20 minutes! The rest of the hotel offers very good value and I can definitely recommend it for good all round solid value for money.

Room Tip: Ask front office staff for your choice of room and they will do their best to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimapolice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarSijiHotel, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for staying at Al Diar Siji Hotel during your business trip to Dubai. We are very delighted and pleased to receive your very positive review.
Our convenient location is certainly a plus point as it is in proximity to the business hubs as well offers great views of the Indian Ocean as mentioned by you already. Having said that, we are also glad that you enjoyed eating out during your stay here because of our proximity to some great restaurants. Moreover it is our goal to provide guests with an unforgettable stay experience at a great value for money. Hence we pay attention to details and at times bestow them with pleasant surprises. The upgrade to the beautiful deluxe room and availability of free Wi-Fi are only a couple of examples of how our staff aims to please our guests.

While we are pleased to know your wonderful experience at our property we are certainly a bit disheartened that you had an undesirable account with one of the staff members. We would address this issue with urgency and ensure you a lovely customer care account in future.
It had been an honor to be reviewed by you and it would be wonderful to be your host once more.

Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Was in town on business and found the Al Diar Siji through their website and booked the room online. It was a last minute special. Anyway my room- a deluxe, was perfect - huge, clean and comfortable. I found free WIFI available too which made work easier. The breakfast buffet was much more than expected. Although an older property the management has kept up with repairs. I enjoyed my stay very much. It is also centrally located.

Room Tip: This is listed on Trip Advisor as a specialty lodging when in fact it is one of the premier hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Al Diar Siji Hotel in Fujairah during your recent trip. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our wonderful guests as we remain intrigued with what you have to say. We have over ten properties and you chose the service of one amongst our best. Our rooms consist of 89 luxurious rooms and suites, idyllic for business and leisure travel. Keeping comfort in mind, we strive to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests.

The option to log on to the site and avail room booking facility is another smart facility of ours and we are happy to know you used the online booking. We are equipped with wireless Internet service, and all guest rooms are connected (subject to charge). And our complimentary wireless Internet for our guests in the lobby and public areas is a complemented feature too.

We never run short of surprising our guests with all the wonderful facilities we offer at Al Diar Siji Hotel in Fujairah. To start a good day, a good breakfast is very important and that is what we believe in. Our chefs work hard in laying different spread every day, a total treat for everyone. Maybe on your next visit we could help you explore more of us and the city too.

We thank you again for choosing our service and look forward to playing your humble host again.

Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had very bad experience with this hotel.
We booked this hotel for one night on Nov. 4Th through Booking.com. I have mentioned all the details of the guests including age. According to the offer sent by booking.com, I made the booking with advance payment. During the stay, after our breakfast, they charged us one child cost in addition to the booking cost. The hotel picture they uploaded in their site is very very good but in reality, its very pathetic. The TV set installed in the hotel, I must say I am lucky enough to see that kind of old TV set in the region. Only English and Arabic channels are available. I called one technician to connect my camcorder to the provided TV set, not only he failed to connect camcorder but also he could not resume the Channels in previous condition. After a long hit and trial somehow he managed to bring back to the available channels. The Kettle they provided was leaking. Reception staffs other than one Philippino lady are having no hospitality. Swimming pool is too small like a small pond.
Al Diwan restaurant, food and staffs are very good. Hotel rooms, toilets are neat and clean.
Altogether, I had a bad experience with this property

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sijihotel, General Manager at Al Diar Siji Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Mr. Jimmy,

Thank you for choosing Al Diar Siji Hotel for your previous stay. Indeed we do appreciate your constructive feedback, meantime we regret that you had less than a perfect stay with us.

The concerns highlighted by you will be investigated and effectively addressed for corrective measures.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and look forward to offering you a memorable stay & experience the next time you choose to stay by Al Diar Siji Hotel.

Regards,
Management
Al Diar Siji Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fujairah hotels
0.4 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
1.8 mi away
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Hilton Fujairah Resort
#5 of 16 in Fujairah
998 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#2 of 16 in Fujairah
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 16 in Fujairah
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#9 of 16 in Fujairah
143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Siji Hotel Apartments
Siji Hotel Apartments
#8 of 16 in Fujairah
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Siji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Siji Hotel

Property: Al Diar Siji Hotel
Address: Al Sharqi Street Hamad Bin Abdullah Rd, Fujairah 1199, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Diar Siji Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Diar Siji features 89 luxurious rooms and suites that offer panoramic views of the Hajjar Mountains and the Indian Ocean. An ideal place to meet your business needs. The Executive floor is highly equipped to provide services for discerning corporate traveler who require special attention. Al Diar Siji's exquisite range of dining outlets includes an International Restaurants, Cafe, Bar, Discotheque and 24 hour in-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Diar Siji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing