We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Fujairah
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Check in was very quick. Stayed for 2 nights.

Large rooms. Very spacious. Had 2 rooms connecting. Big bathrooms.

Both rooms had no towels in the bathrooms. Called them so many times for towels. Got towels at 10 pm.

The bed was big. Mattress is all spring and very old. Most uncomfortable hotel bed I've slept on.

Buffet breakfast was okay. Nothing to stand out. Crossoints and bread mostly old and not fresh.

They had a kids area and pool. Where the kids spend some time there, which they enjoyed.

Lobby is a smoking area, smells horrible and no way around it.

Bathroom had leaks. Room service cleaned well. Took all the towels away again, clean and dirty. I never understood the towel obsession.

All the towels in all it's sizes were worn out, not fresh. Over used and over washed, some where nearly torn on the edges. (Pic will be uploaded).

Third day the entire floor smelt of dead fish. Did matter as we were checking out.

Took them 30 minutes to bring down out luggage after the took it away while we were in the room. Apparently the bellboy went to 3 other rooms after us and used the same trolley to get other luggages from other rooms.

No room wifi. Lots of parking around.

Will not recommend. neither visit again.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank khaled_altamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very fast check in Process .Hospitality was good .very good decor, the massage was perfect and relaxing,House keeping and room service is in high standard and very professional.Good sized, comfortable, well appointed rooms at a reasonable price

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Jagdhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

nothing against hotel staff as all were nice and willing to assist. but concorde fujairah can't be ranked as 5 star hotel. 3 at the most I guess. the lobby smells more like a bar rather than a decent lobby. I have reserved 2 rooms 507 , 508 unfortunately we couldn't sleep at night at all :( due to hotel kitchen smell penetrated our room somehow all the time. I was about to get suffocated at night due to cooking smell in my room. Plus, the sleeping quality is poor due to hotel's old bed mattress. Staff assistance was appreciated in getting an extra blanket But it did not solve the mattress problem as it was felt very old. I suggest an immediate renovation plan is required for the entire hotel. fujairah is a busy tourist hub am afraid concorde will lose business and customer standard after a while because 5 star hotel should make customers feel like ***** guests. we are not planning to stay anymore at this hotel neither to recommend to other friends unless a noticeable major change takes place...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Iron_ManDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Not on the beach, but if you want something in Fujairah this is a very good option, and the beach is within sight. Good sized, comfortable, well appointed rooms at a reasonable price. Helpful staff, and a couple of good supermarkets handy. We ate in the seafood restaurant one night, good food but we were the only guests - everyone is in love with buffets in this part of the world, which are not our thing. Neither of us are big eaters and our definition of a buffet is a whole lot of food you wouldn't usually order. You can pre-book a place at the buffet when you book the room if that's your thing. Our only gripe was that the room fridge wasn't cool, let alone cold.

'Fujairah is Growing' is the local motto and unfortunately that is certainly the case. Interesting to watch the fishermen work the nets on the beach still, but not a whole lot else to recommend this area, especially as they've stopped access to Kalba beach and it's mangroves. Easy road access from Dubai and if you want to drive up to Dibba take the inland route which is beautiful, rather than the coast road which is not!

Between the roads, electricity pylons and ubiquitous quarries not much of the mountainous desert landscape in this area is left unscarred.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levels are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have returned from my latest visit to Fujairah and Dubai on last Friday evening, December 13th, 2013. This very visit was my first to Concorde Fujairah Hotel. It is indeed equitable to say that when I ended my three days stay there, I had an honest feeling that the management and the staff have the same goal, to take of their hotel guests. From the checking in to room service and break-
fast, I can honestly say that my checking out should have been postponed. What a pleasure it was to deal with staff with personal touch endowed with professionalism. I miss that feeling, honestly.

Room Tip: I would assume that in choosing a good room depends on many things. Certainly all rooms are good in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mini5man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had booked our stay in Concorde thru a cobone that was valid until Nov end. when we actually planned our visit (by Nov end) the weather changed and started raining heavily everywhere. the Management was kind enough to reschedule our stay without additional cost. that was awesome since it was a last minute change! we are looking forward for our stay next weekend. Thanks alot Concorde and special thanks to Mustafa Medhat, the front office Asst. Manager

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rania818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Spent 14 days at the Concorde last August. We had the following issues some of which remained unresolved :
- muddy water
- most international TV channels not operational
Despite repeated warning and promises to fix problems, they were not properly attended. I just wonder how such an hotel can get a 5 star grade when the service/performance is so poor. I have traveled about 50 countries around the world and was never faced with such a situation.

Room Tip: Watch out , rooms on the main street are noisy. Sound proofing is of a low grade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didier f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fujairah hotels
0.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
0.1 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 19 in Fujairah
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#9 of 19 in Fujairah
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 19 in Fujairah
135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clifton International Hotel
Clifton International Hotel
#18 of 19 in Fujairah
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Fujairah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Fujairah

Address: Hamad Bin Abdulla Road, Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Fujairah
Price Range: £33 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Fujairah 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One - Concorde Fujairah Hotel is situated in the heart of Fujairah city and 3 km from the beach. The hotel offers elegantly decorated and furnished rooms with either mountain or city views. The hotel has an exquisite rooftop pool overlooking the Hajar Mountains and offers outstanding facilities and amenities including beach access, biggest ballroom on the East Coast of UAE which can comfortably accommodate up to 900 guests, 24-hour room service, a roof top swimming pool with a separate children's pool, two excellent restaurants and two bars with chic and sophisticated ambiance. All of the spacious guest rooms at One to One - Concorde Fujairah Hotel have a flat screen TV, minibar and bathrobe with slippers. Guests can relax at the Spa and Fitness center with its jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Relax and enjoy a cool drink at the rooftop Inspirations Pool Bar while taking in the breathtaking view of Fujairah skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concorde Hotel Fujairah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing