We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get away from it all at the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Fujairah
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to get away from it all at the weekend”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

After a stressful working week, it was wonderful to be greeted with such warmth and enthusiasm when we arrived (very late) at the hotel. The decor was dated in reception but with everything spotless and tidy, it added charm rather than detracting from the ambiance. The restaurant manfully dealt with us despite the hour!

We booked a suite which was beautiful with a great view from the balcony and a spacious lounge, well equipped with free fruit, pastries, wine and amenities. The TV was enormous and despite not being a great TV user, I enjoyed relaxing on the sofa and watching for a while. The bed was super-comfortable and we both slept like logs!

The breakfast buffet was amazing; every choice you could wish for and even proper European sausage and bacon, a rare treat! We needed no lunch and enjoyed a morning on the comfortable and sheltered private beach with handy beach bar and gentle snorkelling. we found lots of pretty places to drive to nearby, friendly local people to chat with and a great new shopping mall in the town within 5 minutes drive.

I had considered a foray into the Spa but the range of treatments was limited to massages so if that's not your thing, you may need to venture to the town for treatments.

After a small tincture in the jolly, English-styled Central Pub, we enjoyed the expansive buffet dinner. The Shisha bar was great fun too, watching the moon and stars over the sea and feeling refreshed and relaxed looking back on a great day.

If you are looking for glitzy and pretentious, this is not the place for you but for comfort, luxury and relaxation amidst great service and a genuine welcome, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear ClaraCW, Glad to hear you had a nice relaxing weekend with us and thank you for coming over from Abu Dhabi. I trust we may welcome you back; looking forward! Greetings from Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    289
    162
    80
    55
See reviews for
335
353
45
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Once again perfect!! I love this place and its the staff that make it. Very relaxing and the staff make every effort to ensure a good stay. The outside bar staff are rushed of their feet at times but continue with a cool attitude and meet every wish. Can't wait for my return. Nice one Remco.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Buffer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Buffer18,
Thank you so much for your continued loyal patronage over the years. It has always been such a great pleasure to have you & team with us. We are looking forward already to your upcoming visit. Take care and see you soon.
Remco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

when I arrived at the hotel the hotel celebrated the Oktoberfest. I really liked it! Also I have to mention that the water of the street of Hormuz was clear. Last time when I visited the hotel the water was quite dirty.
the hotel is clean and all employees are really friendly and helpful! special thanks to the recreation manager (I think his name is Shizu) who lent me a backpack for the hiking tour on Saturday. Also I would like to thank the team at the reception (Yulia).
What to improve: It would be great if some small laser printer would be attached to the public computers. So the guests could print out air tickets easier.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank steffen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

On Oct 3 and 4 2012 I organized a retreat for 81 people. The Hilton rented us their banquet room to use for the two days, and it was perfect. No detail escaped their attention, and their communication and caring demeanor was present throughout the process including directions to their hotel on the new highway to having a microphone, projector, and speakers ready, meals that include vegetarian options and gluten free options, reserved billiards tables, rapid check-in procedure, etc. They even provided special welcome baskets and free internet for the retreat facilitators without having to request it. It's rare that every minute detail of an event this complex is anticipated accurately and executed flawlessly, but Hilton Fujairah took care of it in spades. It was beyond the typically high level of service that I have experienced in Hiltons worldwide. This place has it down to a science. I highly recommend having Hilton Fujairah as the venue for larger events.

Room Tip: The Chalets are especially roomy and nice. Even the pullout couch is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Paul B,
First off: Thank you for an excellent organization on your & your team's side! This enabled us by en large to look after your group well.
Moreover, Thank you and your group so much for having made the visit to our hotel a yearly tradition. It has been a great pleasure to have you over with us once again, we look forward to your next Fujairah outing.
Many Thanks and Regards from Remco, George, Denise, Paulette, etc. and All Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Whenever I come to the UAE on business, this hotel is the only one I will consider staying at. I simply love staying here. I can not fault a single thing with this hotel/resort. Everything is superb from Remco the general manager to the towels you take out to lay on at the swimming pool. It is always the best hotel experience I have ever had. Every member of staff here are always polite, welcoming and courteous all of the time and always take the time to great with a smile and are always completely helpful with anything you need and always remember me whenever I come to stay. I could ramble on about everything but suffice it to say, every aspect of my time there is always fantastic & whenever I am told that I am booked in to stay there again on business I always greatly look forward to it. It is my favourite hotel by far and I cannot thank the General Manager Remco Werkhoven and all his brilliant staff enough for looking after me so well during my visits.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but I highly recommmend the double bed rooms and the ground floor rooms looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The back bar/restaurant has the best location of any hotel in the UAE over looking the Gulf across the water to Iran and the Straits of Hormuz. The seating juts out over the beach while the smell of seaweed contributes to the tranquil setting. Hamburgers and creme brulee are outstanding with attentive staff unobtrusive but attentive. Quality has been consistent over a couple of years and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Wajela, Than you for your great comments, hope to welcome you back soon! Warmest regards, Remco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just a short trip so limited on experiences. Food was excellent quality and service was faultless.
As a resort, beach was tidal and therefore no sunbeds. Gym was well equipped. Would I come back for family vacation? No fraid not. To get tipsy costs an arm and a leg (£12 for a mini wine)
and to get pie eyed youd need to throw in the torso as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bewise56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RemcoWerkhoven, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear bewise56, Great to hear you enjoyed the food and services of our team. Will definitely have a look at minibar prices. This should not deter you from coming back with a good house wine selection from AED140 by the bottle at the Breezes Beach Bar? We do hope so! Cheers, Remco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 16 in Fujairah
118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#2 of 16 in Fujairah
224 reviews
2.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
#6 of 16 in Fujairah
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Property: Hilton Fujairah Resort
Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing