We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart and Juwel of Fujairah with a personal touch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Fujairah
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

It is the first time that I visited and stayed at the Hilton Fujairah Resort and I was not let down in any way!

From the check to dining and just having a drink by the pool or beach, every where we went was personal service! With Manni giving exceptional service in room show around to Mohammed entertaining my simple request on jow to turn my TV on, nothing was too much for the staff at the Resort.

If you are looking for a break from the city life's non stop buzz, then this is your best bet! Thank you so much Oliver and Fujairah Resort team for your extraordinary efforts im truly making me and my wife feel at home!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Eugene_Bosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Eugene_Bosman,

it was a great pleasure to have you and your wife with us at the Hilton Fujairah Resort, just as much as it was a pleasure to read your great review posted on Trip Advisor!

We are proud and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay, during which you celebrated your birthday, and I am glad that we could make it special and memorable for you.

We will share your motivating comments with the entire team and will continue to focus on providing a personal service to all of our valuable guests.

Come back anytime to the "Heart And Juwel Of Fujairah"!

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotel we've been. With good ambience,relaxing place to stay and with super service, helpful and accommodating staff. Expect will always visit & stay in your hotel as your our best choice in UAE .You deserve 5stars rate as always.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

we thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Fujairah Resort and for sharing your experience with us and other fellow travellers.

We are proud and happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have specifically highlighted the helpfulness of our Team Members.

On behalf of the entire Team, we wish you a Happy Festive Season and All the Best for 2014 with many returns to the Hilton Fujairah Resort!

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Good hotel that is relative smaal for anHilton, which is pleasant. However no wifi in the rooms and internet has to be paid for. Hotel is within near a Mosque and thus (early morning) prayers can be heard in the room. The food is OK and there is a nice bar at the beach front. The rooms are pleasantly airconditioned. The surroundng area is ugly and it is thus not pleasant to walk aoutside the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hak V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Hak V,
we thank you for your recent stay at the HIlton Fujairah and for sharing your experience with us and other fellow travellers.
It is great to learn, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our new Executive Chef will take your comments on board to improve your rating of our food from "OK" to "Great" when you hopefully come and visit us again next time.

Please note that the Government of Fujairah is currently carrying out multiple projects to enhance the area, which can already be seen with the newly created boardwalk along the Corniche in front of the hotel.

Sincerely,
Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 10 days all inclusive with Mercury Direct.
Arrived at the Hotel at 10pm to a warm welcome by the staff on the reception. They provided us with a cold towel and a drink.
After a quick check in we were shown to our room. At the time of booking the holiday we paid extra for an upgraded room.
The room was a good size but didn't have much of a view so the next morning we asked at reception if other rooms were available. The staff were brilliant they showed us a couple of others and we opted for one overlooking the pool/sea with a balcony. Apparently by choosing this we had "down graded" but in our opinion we preferred the view rather than the upgraded room which was slightly larger and had a sofa bed in it.
All rooms apparently have showers and no baths.

The food in the restaurant was very good, lot's of variety. Two evenings over the 10 days the chef made us our own curry and served it to us with poppadums, chutneys etc.
The staff would go out of their way to make sure you were happy with the food. As the previous reviewer said the only thing we could complain about was that sometimes the food was warm rather than piping hot. But in general the food was of excellent quality. Although some nice pork bacon and sausage wouldn't have gone a miss with our breakfast.

The downside to the all inclusive was the choice of drinks. There was only one beer to choose from which was served out of a can and was very gassy, although there were many beers on draught to choose from these were not included in the AI. There were also only a few cocktails to choose from.

We did manage to get sun beds everyday but only because we had to put towels on them early morning. At full capacity it would be a struggle to get one. Towels must of been put out either before people went to bed or they were up very early hours!

The Hotel is in a very quiet area, there is nowhere much to walk to. It is ideal for a very relaxing holiday. We were glad we went for 10 days rather than a fortnight.

The staff at the hotel make it, there are too many to name. Everyone of them went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: In our opinion we preferred the room with a balcony overlooking the pool/sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack-DaveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A relatively small but very good hotel situated in Fujairah City right by the Gulf of Oman.
The hotel has its own private beach.
Rooms are not large but adequate for a short to medium stay, we were here for 14 nights but I think 10 or 12 nights would have been the better option.
The restaurant provides buffet meals with a good selection of dishes. If nothing suits you, or you have special dietary requirements then they are more than happy to prepare something for you.
One criticism would be that the hot food should be served hot, quite often it was only warm.
We were there on an all inclusive deal, which gave us all our food and drink free. However there were restrictions, not all the beers on display were available on the all inclusive deal. The bar would open at eleven but would only serve paying customers before twelve when they would allow all inclusive guests to order drinks. They would serve you bottled water between eleven and twelve. Please note, if you are not on an all inclusive deal the alcoholic drinks are very expensive, as a guide, two small glasses of wine costs around 55 AED (or £10 / €12 / $16).
At the time of our stay there were many Russian speaking guests and a small proportion of them did cause some minor consternation. The children were ill disciplined running around shouting, fighting and splashing other guests. It also appears that basic manners were never included in their upbringing.
Areas of the hotel were kept clean and tidy and the sea did a good job of cleaning the beach each time the tide came in.
The hotel does have some ramps around and a few steps are needed to access the restaurant and pool area, but access for the disabled is generally fair.
Mention must be made regarding the staff. They are courteous, always willing to help plus they all speak English. Special mention must be given to Wubeshet the sous chef, Dwayne the bartender at the Central Pub and Faisal at the Breezes bar who all went beyond what was expected to excel in customer service.
Beach towels are provided at the desk by the pool entrance.
With regard to entertainment the hotel is very quiet. There are no daytime organised events or loud music and only live entertainment a couple of times in the week, plus a quiz night in the pub on Fridays.
There is a courtesy bus which runs to the city centre and back each day for those who wish to visit the shopping malls.
The harbour club and yacht marina are only a twenty minute walk along the seafront.
So, if you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is one place you can go.

As a guide if you haven't been to the Emirates before here are a few tips :
1. Electrical sockets are the same as the UK (ie 3 square pin) and voltage is 230.
2. Women must dress modestly in public, beachwear is only for the beach.
3. Mosques call followers to prayers many times a day, this can be very early in the morning.
Note there is one just across the road from the Hilton.
4. Be careful crossing the road as their roads are multi lanes wide and the pedestrian crossings not widely observed, plus they drive very quickly.
5. Arabic and English are widely spoken.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmudgerNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear SmudgerNorfolk,

thanks for posting your review and for sharing your valuable feedback with all fellow travellers.

We are very delighted to hear about your satisfaction and thank you for specifically highlighting the efforts and personal service provided by our Team Members.

We will also share your comments for improvement on the serving of hot food wiht our F&B Team.

Already now, the entire Team at the Hilton Fujairah is looking forward to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,
Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

One again even though arrival was at 0500 I was greeted by enthusiastic and happy staff. No change from the last visit. Throughout the stay this small hotel has one gem – by day 2 the staff know everyone, there drink request and the room they are staying in. This just adds to the really friendly atmosphere. Since my first stay at Fujairah there have been an ever increasing number of hotels within a small area that would more than meet my needs. This hotel however will continue to be the best. Advise …….? If you have a problem or request. Ask the team. The hotel has a new General Manager – every day walking the patch and speaking to the guests. Very noticeable and good to see the connection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buffer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Buffer18,

very delighted to read your positive review and want to thank you for sharing it with us and your fellow travellers.

We are well aware, that the competition is increasing in number, which is why we at Hilton are more than ever concerned to take special care of our guests by providing personalized service.

We will share your motivating comments with the team to show how much this is appreciated by our guests.

We do hope, to be able to welcome you back again soon at the Hilton Fujairah Resort!

Best regards,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Hilton, at Fujairah, is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The whole experience starts as soon as you walk through the door, where you are greeted by the concierge (Mani), the check-in is swift, where the Front desk staff very courteous and polite (Tamer). The guest rooms are maintained to a high standard along with the facilities available. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Anthony R,

thanks for your encouraging words and your recognition of some of our Team Members who have contributed to your "Excellent Stay" with us.

We will share your motivating comments with the entire team and continue to focus on providing the personalized service you have enjoyed while staying with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Fujairah Resort!

Best regards,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 19 in Fujairah
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 19 in Fujairah
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siji Hotel Apartments
Siji Hotel Apartments
#10 of 19 in Fujairah
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range: £134 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing