We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Fujairah
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We arrived at the Hilton and we found everyone was so helpful. My husband is an amputee and I do not think that he would have received better help and consideration than he did, there was always someone to push the wheelchair, open doors etc. I have reduced mobility and nothing was too much trouble if we needed assistance. The restaurant was very clean and the food was very good, we had lunch most days at Breezes, which was always excellant, with a great view of the sea. There are too many people to thank by name, as they were all so helpful. We had a Chalet, when we first arrived we had a small accessibility problem, the concierge called reception and the Manager Oliver Kessiler came straight to our room, and had the problem sorted out within two hours. We hope to return to Fujairah again for another relaxing holiday.
A very big thank you Oliver, Mani and all the staff. The Allworks :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank all4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear all4work,

it was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and we are glad that we could sort out the accessibility requirements upon your arrival, which enabled you to fully enjoy your stay.

We appreciate your comments and praise of our services and hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Fujairah Resort in the future.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Al Fujairah. Our idea of a break is to stay somewhere that has facilities and is not isolated. Somewhere to launch off into side trips to explore on our own. Somewhere to sunbathe or just read a book or listen to some music. And somewhere that avoids the hassle and regimentation found in busy hotels. Somewhere to Chill.

We found this at the Hilton. Yes, it has some scratchy bits to it - you can read about that in other reviews. I wouldn't use this hotel to try to impress anyone, but why would you? Its a holiday place. The food was rather good and it didn't pretend to be Michelin-starred. Our room was great. Get one with a balcony as close to the sea as you can. Ours was facing away from the pool, which meant it was quiet.

Choose carefully - if you want to be away from it all go elsewhere. We looked at hotels further North during a day trip and preferred to be close to the town, restaurants, the main road network (DBX to the hotel in an hour), the markets and where Emeraties are. No doubt other people would prefer a more remote resort.

Your holiday will be enhanced with a rental car so you can be free spirited and adventurous.

This is why we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Al Fujairah.

Room Tip: Nice rooms with balconies are either Hilton "deluxe" or "suites". Try getting o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blumblooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Blumblooms,

it is with great pleasure to read your review, which will certainly be helpful to other Traveller's, when deciding where to stay in Fujairah.

We are very delighted to leanr of your Overall Satisfaction and thank you for your valuable comments. It has been shared with us many times by our guests, that the location is ideal to escape from the busy surrounding Cities and Emirates. Therefore we are pleased to hear that you have also been able to fully enjoy your stay and relax at our property.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hiltom Fujairah Resort in the future.

Yours,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I am so glad I read all the previous reviews on the hotel as they all give a very honest description. Yes it is dated and yes it needs a major reboot - you can't really ignore the decor. But if you are looking for a weekend away or a quick break, the hotel does tick all the boxes. I think if you were expecting a 5 star luxury resort, you would be severely disappointed. But what they lack in luxe they make up with their staff.

The staff really make up for any disappointment. I can't fault them - all of them were always kind, helpful, lovely to talk to, great with my 4 year old son and it felt genuine. Manni at the front desk, Michael and Kuka at the bar, Benny the lifeguard and Jenny at the restaurant were esp great.

Would I go back again? Prob not, but would I look back at my holiday and say I had a nice time - definitely yes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haggers_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Haggers_Syd,

we are very pleased to read your posted review following your recent stay with us.

We are well aware that our long trading history has left its marks on our property and are eagerly working on various enhancement projects, but our main focus was and always will be to provide our guests with a geniune and personalized service.

You have confirmed to us that we have delivered exactly this to you during your stay, which will further encourage us to do so.

There will be a special recognition for our Team Members who you have namely pointed out and on their behalf we Thank You for doing so.

We hope that your review is helpful for other Traveller's and we still hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Fujairah Resort one day.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have stayed in many Hilton hotels and if this hadn't had the name outside I would t have guessed it was, the overall impression was tired. It looked old and a bit tatty. When we arrived we had to manage our own luggage and parking, which is unusual in the U.A.E. Our room was not ready so we were given a voucher for tea and coffee, which was nice. The pool was very clean and the bar buzzing the view from the bar of the sea was beautiful. breakfast was very good although the cosmopolitan staff a bit slow and unorganized.we had booked a chalet as there were 3 adults this was perfect with a double sofa bed. Plenty of space and a ideal stop for a family.

Room Tip: As it is child friendly, might be a good place to stay out of holiday time if you haven't got ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJWilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear LJWilks,

we would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Resort for your recent visit to Fujairah and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is feedback by our guests, which enables us to review our services and offers and constantly improve these in order to meet the expectations of our valued guests.

We are currently working on several projects to refresh some of our facilities and products and are very delighted to see that you have given us the highest marks for the Cleanliness throughout our property.

Furthermore we are pleased to learn, that our Chalets have provided you and your family with the space you needed.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed as a couple for valentine's day along with another couple and had a nice relaxed stay. The rooms were nice with a pool and sea view on the 2nd floor and everything was very comfortable. Special mention to Mani from the concierge team who was enthusiastic and very helpful to us. We even had a picture clicked with him to show our appreciation. Stayed in rooms 231 and 235. The only complaint we had was at the Breezes bar where we went for lunch on the day we landed. The service was extremely slow and even after several reminders for drinks and starters, the food came very late although it was delicious, the service level needs to up the ante. Also, since my wife is on a strict diet regime, we had requested for Stir Fried Vegetable for which the waiter refused to speak to the Chef and check if we could have our order and we were simply told we will get only what is in the menu which in any case had a very limited vegetarian choice. Maybe if Hilton Fujairah Resort gets this bit right, it would not have made my wife go half hungry and cursing me. Overall the stay and experience was very pleasant with the breakfast worth the mention. The hotel has its own private beach which was beautiful and house keeping staff helpful. Also mention to the lady on the check in desk who was always smiling and cheerful (sorry I forgot her name).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank AnilSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear AnilSS,

we appreciate your comments posted on TripAdvisor and thank you for staying at the Hilton Fujairah Resort for your special Valentines Weekend.

Whilst we are delighted to learn of your overall satisfaction and your praise of our breakfast offer, we apologise for the delay in service experienced at our Beach Bar.

We have immediately shared this with our team to ensure the team is more attentive and also flexible to our guests' special dietary requirements.

Thank you also for your special mention of one of our Team Members, who has left such a positive memorable impression on your stay.

We certainly hope to be able to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton Fujairah Resort in the near future again.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Staff was just great!!!

Unfortunately we stayed only 1 night, wish we could stay more.
We have been greeted by Cinta, a very professional and helpful Spanish lady from reception. The check-in was smooth, we had welcome drinks and cold towels, thanks to Mani from Concierge who has always been here to help us.
Thanks to Mr Kruisman, the Front Office Manager who made us feel special!!!
The suite we had was big, up to the standards we can expect. Our balcony was overlooking at the garden and the sea.
We had the great surprise to receive a nice card and a chocolate from Rajendhar and his team from housekeeping, Thanks for that, it was a nice touch.
The Breakfast buffet was full of choice, everything was there, and I can say that we had a great breakfast experience!
The professionalism, the helpfulness and the smile of the staff makes the difference.
Thanks to all of you, we will come back…

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martinus06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Martinus06,

we are pleased and grateful for your review posted on TripAdvisor.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with our team already, especially those mentioned individually and it will help us to further motivate our team to deliver exceptional and personalized service ot our valued guests.

We certainly hope to be able to welcome you back and may be next time you will have the chance to spend some more time with us at the HIlton Fujairah Resort!

Kind regards,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The excellent staff lift this property and ensure that time spent is enjoyed, in particular the catering staff go out of their way to accommodate children The hotel is ideal for families and children are well catered for. Fujeirah is a relatively quiet Emirate so if the shopping malls are craved a trip to Dubai is necessary.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Stephen C.,

we are delighted to learn of your satisfaction, which you have expressed in your post and thank you for having taken the time to share this with us and your fellow traveller's.

We are furthermore pleased to read that you find our property an ideal place for families, as this is one of our aims.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family back to the HIlton Fujairah Resort.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 19 in Fujairah
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 19 in Fujairah
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siji Hotel Apartments
Siji Hotel Apartments
#10 of 19 in Fujairah
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range: £133 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing