We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet romantic city get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Fujairah
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“quiet romantic city get away”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

we decided to go out of dubai for a weekend on the opposite side of the uae. We hesitated between le Meridien and the hilton. Not owning a car and because the Hilton was on sales, we chose it. Driving time from Dubai is about 1h45m and will cost 200 AED (each way).
Hotel itself is very nit, but older (35 years old) though rooms refurbishing has started, our suite was still "old styled". Room was clean and spacious. Bed was very nice. Service was as most of the time @ Hilton amazing. Breakfast is as well amazing by facing the pool and full of fresh and plentiful food. Beach front bar/restaurant is really nice to spend chilled time, but you tend to wait a lot for each request (including the bill). Pool is small but fairly deep. So many sun bed that you will always find one free =) nice gardens and private beach front.
A strong value if you struggle to chose your hotel in Fujairah!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Francois B,

First of All, we wish to Thank You for choosing the Hilton for your recent visit to Fujairah.

Secondly, we appreciate your review posted on TripAdvisor, which is a beneficial feedback for us and other Traveller's deciding where to stay next.

Of course, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and memorable experience.

We are also happy to read your positive mentions on the "amazing service" by our Team Members and to learn of your satisfaction with regards to the plentiful buffet and fresh ingredients.

We certainly hope, we will have a chance again in the future to be your host!

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    291
    162
    80
    55
See reviews for
336
353
45
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

To start with, we arrived at the hotel at 12:30 am, waited for 20 minutes In the car to come take our luggage and take the car but no one bothered. Had to carry all the stuff inside, on checkin the person on reception couldn't care less. The hotel is old and very bad finishing. when you come out of the elevator on the second floor a very bad smell exists due to lack of cleaning. The rooms are very badly decorated, the sheets have a very bad smell and no tissues in the room. The pool is tiny and the beach is dirty. One of the worst experiences I ever had in an hotel. The HOTEL IS ONLY MANAGED BY HILTON SO DONT BE FOOLED BY THE NAME. I WOULD RATHER CALL IT A CHEAP UGLY SMELLY MOTEL. I was in many others hotels in fujeirah and this is the worst. Would rather pay more money and stay somewhere decent then come to this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Bassam C,

thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Fujairah Resort and for sharing your experience with us.

We sincerely apologise as we have obviously not managed to meet your expectations during this stay.

In general, we take all of the comments of our valuable guest very seriously and use constructive feedback to critically review our standards and services.

Respectfully,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The best welcoming you can get among hundreds of hotels in UAE, had my wife's birthday arranged while my stay and even got the cake as a gift from the resort. Lovely beach and clean swimming pool. Great food and drinks professionally prepared. Every dirham I spent was worth.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EhabElKomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear EhabElKomy,

Thank you for your nice comments shared with us and the Travel Community of TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you and your family have enjoyed the stay with us and that we were able to provide your wife with a memorable experience during her birthday.

Don't wait for her next birthday to return to us as we are All looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed several times at Hilton Fujeirah and always feel more than welcome with two kids. There is a Kids room, a big playground, a shallow pool and a lovely beach area, where the kids cannot get lost due to two moles. In the evening is outdoor cinema with cosy bean bags and free popcorn. The staff is very child friendly and our kids love it always when we stay there for a weekend. :-)

Room Tip: I think all rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Stefanie O,

we are very happy to read your positive lines and are delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your expeirence with us and other travellers and for highlighting the child-friendly environment and staff attitude. In deed, the property is compact enough to not lose sight of your kids, which is why we often get such positive remarks especially from families.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon!

SIncerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

as a Gold member I enjoyed my stay in this hilton. The personal is very nice and very helpful.

++++
very good service
nice bar and lounge in front of the beach
good breakfast

-----
old and need some renovation
the swimming pool need to be more clean (filtering system)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 245walidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear wawa007,

thanks for your review and your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Fujairah Resort.

We are happy to hear about your satisfaction and your positive comments about our Team Members as well as the Breakfast quality. We are also glad you enjoyed the Breezes Beach Bar & Terrace.

At the same time we have taken note of your recommendations and have shared the comments on the pool filtering system with our Engineering department.

Dear wawa007, on behalf of the team, we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I know the standard of Hilton as I stayed a lot in their hotels in different locations. As a building, this hotel is far below the standard. Needs urgent refurbishing. It smells mold on the corridors, in the rooms, in the steam and in the sauna (which does not work). The bed are excellent making contributing to a complete relaxation once you get used with the smell.
The rooms are quite small but you shall not go in that location for staying in the room. The beach is great although the people do not loose the opportunity and they litter everywhere...but this is the crowd.
The pool is poor, only in the sun all the day and it is shred with a bunch of crows who actually share the breakfast with you if you do not choose a table inside the restaurant.
The worst is the service in the Breeze. We were waiting for one hour for Margerita Pizza although we asked the waiter several times.
Despite all of those above one can find here peace and relaxation. The water, the beach and the layout is done for you to feel good. The personnel is very friendly and, certainly, with another building they would value even more.
Me and my family had a great time but we will not come back unless we here about refurbishment!
Best regards!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macostea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear macostea,

We thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the Hilton Fujairah Resort.

It is great to learn from your comments that you and your family had a great time in our property and you found the peace and relaxation you were looking for.

Of course, we also note your comments on the delay in service experienced in one of our outlets and apologise for the inconvenience experienced. We will use your feedback to review our operation and improve our speed of service.

We especially appreciate your positive mention on the friendliness of our team and thank you for highlighting this.

Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back in the future again.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hi - I am just back from a 5 night stay at the Hilton Fujairah Resort Hotel and wished I had booked to stay longer! Very welcoming staff, good food, nice pool, plenty of loungers overlooking their private beach and around the pool. In the evening we had live entertainment, and we were kept very adequately supplied with drinks from the attentive bar staff. We did a day trip into Dubai, we had a driver for 10 hours, arranged with the hotel, enough time to see all the main sights in our own time - there is the alternative of a hop on hop off bus - but the car and driver option actually worked for us.
Just looking forward now to going again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Pauline s,

we thank you for your motivating post on TripAdvisor and have already shared them with the Team.

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being able to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards from Fujairah,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#2 of 17 in Fujairah
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 17 in Fujairah
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel Fujairah
Landmark Hotel Fujairah
#12 of 17 in Fujairah
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Property: Hilton Fujairah Resort
Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fujairah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing