We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very bad moment..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Fujairah Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very bad moment..”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I went with some friends to enjoy the breeze beach bar but unfortunately it was a poor experience..
We arrive by car and the entrance was empty, no one to park the car or to welcome, simply nothing. We managed to park the car by ourselves and we went inside the hotel. Only 1 staff behind the desk that we had to approach and call for his attention to give us information where was the bar. When we finally arrived to the bar, it took more than 30 minutes for 1 waiter to come to us, despite the bar was with only 4 guests and 3 staff members. After we place our order the waiter came to clean the table and by accident he spilled the ashtray which he said "s**t what a mess".
Despite this awful experience, i still think it was only a bad day to the hotel and it deserves a 2nd opportunity as the property is amazing and the beach a little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioDias1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear AntonioDias1986,

first, I wish to thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton and to the Breezes Beach Bar.

We have received your valuable comments and feedback and sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience you have had.

Rest assured, that the described does not reflect the level of service we aim to deliver and we will internally investigate on the circumstances and use your comments to improve our quality.

We sincerely thank you for giving us another chance, and I have used the opportunity to send you a personal message to your TripAdvisor account to personally assist you.

With renewed apologies,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    291
    162
    80
    55
See reviews for
337
354
45
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this wonderful and amazing property on July 11. I was greeted by a very warm smile from the doorman and immediately assisted me on my car and luggage. Upon arrival at reception I was welcomed by Cinta who was very accommodating and upgraded me to a room which has a wide balcony that directly has an access to the garden and beach, what an amazing first impression. Later that day I was met by the Front Office Manager who was a true gentleman (John Kruisman). Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and you did a good job leading the Front Office Team. I look forward in coming back to this property and I will definitely recommend this to all my friends and associates.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryRHH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear HarryRH15,

first of All, we wish to thank you for choosing the Hilton Resort for your recent visit to Fujairah.

Secondly, we very much appreciate your review posted on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience with us and other Travellers.

We are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and have already shared your comments with our team. Thank you also for highlighting those individual Team Members which have especially contributed to your pleasant experience.

Thank you again for your valuable and motivating comments and we hope to have the pleasure and welcome you back with us in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I booked into the Hilton to give myself one experience in a luxury hotel at the beach in the Emirates, where I live. The staff was wonderful, the beach was pleasant, but the food and room were mediocre. I was in a single, which had a good view of the beach and a comfortable bed, but the sofa table was chipped, there was a strong smell of smoking in the hallway (outside a non-smoking room!), no soap bar at sink, no face cloths, and the coffee was instant, not made in a coffee pot. Also, at dinner, the food I ordered did not come correctly prepared - a starter of cheese, olives & zaatar (w/o the zaatar) - and a tasteless chicken baguette. It's the little things that make a luxury hotel experience worthwhile, and this experience was mostly diappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 952ceceliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear 952ceceliah,

We thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Fujairah Resort and for sharing your experience with us.

Unfortunately we were not able to fully meet your expectation and we would like to apologise to you for this. Rest assured that your comments will be used to further investigate and to improve our level of service. Having said so, we will inspect your room and ensure that the condition items mentioned, will be rectified.

As you may know, all of our guest rooms are non-smoking, however we do allow smoking in the public areas, which could have caused the smell of smoke in the hallway as mentioned by you.

We are very pleased to read your remark on our "wonderful staff" and hope to be able to welcome you back again.

With renewed apologies,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The chalets are great.Comfortable and clean. The private beach , great pool , restaurants with great ambiance , courteous staff makes it a memorable stay. The chalets are great.Comfortable and clean. The private beach , great pool , restaurants with great ambiance , courteous staff makes it a memorable stay.The chalets are great.Comfortable and clean. The private beach , great pool , restaurants with great ambiance , courteous staff makes it a memorable stay.The chalets are great.Comfortable and clean. The private beach , great pool , restaurants with great ambiance , courteous staff makes it a memorable stay.The chalets are great.Comfortable and clean. The private beach , great pool , restaurants with great ambiance , courteous staff makes it a memorable stay.The chalets are great.Comfortable and clean. The private beach , great pool , restaurants with great ambiance , courteous staff makes it a memorable stay.The chalets are great.Comfortable and clean. The private beach , great pool , restaurants with great ambiance , courteous staff makes it a memorable stay.The chalets are great.Comfortable and clean. The private beach , great pool , restaurants with great ambiance , courteous staff makes it a memorable stay.The chalets are great.Comfortable and clean. The private beach , great pool , restaurants with great ambiance , courteous staff makes it a memorable stay.The chalets are great.Comfortable and clean. The private beach , great pool , restaurants with great ambiance , courteous staff makes it a memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Gg N,

we thank you for choosing the Hilton Resort for your recent visit to Fujairah.

We are happy to learn of your overall satisfaction and for highlighting the Cleanliness and Comfort of our Family Chalets as well as the great ambience in our Restaurants.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay!

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadi, Fiji
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Taking advantage of the low summer rates, I decided to visit the Hilton Fujeirah for the first time and I must say it was a very good decision. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly and professional Reception team who checked me in quickly (special mention here Arun and Cinta for their friendliness). They even went the extra mile by lending me their own iPhone 5 charger to replace the one that I had forgotten to bring! I then proceeded to relax by the beach for a while before heading to the Central Pub for dinner. Again, it was an enjoyable dining experience with good food and fast service. And finally, when I was leaving there was a very friendly and helpful concierge (Mani, if I recall correctly) who offered to bring my car around without me asking and made sure all my bags where loaded while I checked out. Overall it was a fantastic break and will definitely return. My only recommendation if you are planning to book this property is to spend that little bit extra to get one of the private chalets. They are spacious and very well located!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear David R,

we wish to thank you for having chosen the Hilton Resort for your recent visit to Fujairah and we are absolutely grateful for your review shared with us and the travel community.

We are overwhelmed by your positive comments and have shared them with our team. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your individual recognition of some of our team members.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our property in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The place is relaxing and the people are really helpful. the beach is very romantic and place is very clean. The room is neat and spacious. the rate is excellent. the breakfast is very good. It is a wonderful experience though it is my second visit after 7 years. Hilton is really a very good place to go for vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rosaliek888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear rosaliek888,

we thank you for your recent visit and your kind comments shared with us following your stay.

It is very encouraging for us to read your positive lines, highlighting the helpfulness of our team and the very good quality of our breakfast.

We certainly hope, that we do not have to wait for another 7 years to be able to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were welcome on arrival by concierge and front desk team, room was given as per my request, hotel facilities explained and VIP amminities provided in the room, great location. All dining restaurant team
were very attentive and helpful... Excelent stay...Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest08032013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver_Kesseler2013, General Manager at Hilton Fujairah Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest08032013,

we have happily received your positive review and thank you for you stay and for sharing your experience with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
24.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
2.7 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#8 of 18 in Fujairah
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#2 of 18 in Fujairah
240 reviews
16.3 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 18 in Fujairah
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fujairah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fujairah Resort

Property: Hilton Fujairah Resort
Address: E99, Fujairah 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fujairah Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fujairah is a sub-tropical paradise sparkling in the Arabian sun against the jagged Hajjar Mountains. The hotel's extensive gardens include a beautiful temperature controlled pool, private beach, diving and water-sports, two floodlit tennis courts a children's playground with kid's castle, pitch & putt golf green, fully equipped gym with steam room, sauna and massage facilities and extensive recreation area....NOTE: In our aim to provide our guests the best experience and excellent amenities, we are delighted to inform you that the swimming pool in Hilton Fujairah Resort will be upgraded soon. In this regard, please be advised that the swimming pool will be closed for renovation from July 14 to 27, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fujairah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fujairah Hotel Fujairah
Hilton International Fujairah
Fujairah Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing