We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Concorde Hotel Fujairah(Fujairah)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Fujairah(Fujairah)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Fujairah(Fujairah)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Adagio City
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
210
315
140
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
315
140
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnoopy islandwater sportsfantastic locationgreat beachbedroom chaletsnoopy rockcuttlefishgreat weekendbring your owndiving centermarine lifeindian oceanpool barvalue for moneythe east coastsnorkelingbbq
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

To be honest, after looking at the photographs on the website (as well as the price), I was expecting something great. We stayed in a two-bed chalet, which I thought would be more than sufficient for three people but it was really tiny. Very old furnishings and bed linen (no duvet, just a sheet with a blanket) and extremely old towels. While there was a kitchen, it seems the resort had forgotten most of the utensils (such as a hot plate / stove, bread knife etc...). So although they provided a grill for bbq's outside, you couldn't prepare any food! Quite farcical really.

The resort is pretty, but the beach area is quite disappointing - sun loungers without cushions and minimal shade. Pool area is a lot better though. Having said all this, it was quite relaxing and the chalet was very clean, but it was not an experience I'd be willing to repeat. I felt quite ripped off, and feel I could have stayed at a 5 star hotel for slightly more (maybe) and been happier with my weekend away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamVee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The hotel is poor, the buffet is not very good, the pool is small but it is the best place to go snorkeling. If you want the beach, water is great, small fish, sea stars are arround you in the water and very close to the beach a very good snorkeling area.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Sandy Beach is the ideal place for snorkelling and swimming around Snoopy Island.
It is also ideal place to go trekking or driving in the wadis nearby.
We have already been there 4 times (2-3 nights each visit).
The resort is facing the Indian Ocean (or Oman Sea, you name it) and chalets are just 50 meters away from the beach.
Even after experiencing 5* hotels in Dubai, yet our kids consider it a paradise.

Chalets are very basic, bathrooms are really small, beds / mattress are just average, but we do not care. Our family of 5 spend our time outside anyway.
Each chalet is fitted with kitchen, fridge, BBQ outside (the next town offers an excellent supermarket just a few miles south on the way to Fujeirah City).
We ususally prepare our own BF/lunch/dinner the first day, and go to the buffet restaurant the second day (reasonable prices, quality OK).

Just be careful :
- Sea is sometime rough: select the right days and refer to
National Centre of Meteorology and Seismology (http://www.ncms.ae/english/)
and Windfinder (http://www.windfinder.com/windreports/windkarte_ae.htm), and
- Stinging plancton and jellyfish sometimes visit the area, that is why we usually book at the last minute,
- We discovered in March 2011 bed bugs in our room ... and unfortunately brought some back home ... but fought them all successfully. Bring a spray to use on your luggage wheels.
- On Friday, a flow of tourists from the cruise liners stopping by Fujeirah often visit Sandy Beach resort between 10-11am and 3-4pm. If you like crowd with Italian and Eastern Europe persons, just stay.

Room Tip: Chalets or hotel rooms, the important is that you are maxmum 50m away from the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnPaul2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

There really isn't a better location than this for snorkelling at Snoopy Island! Boats come in from neighbouring hotels, but it's best to head out to the rock first thing in the morning, before the crowds come.

The resort has a lovely laid back feeling to it and the staff are efficient and polite (particularly Mr Wajdi at the Front Desk). Don't expect 5 star luxury, it's basic but very comfortable accommodation (the standard rooms have been renovated over the summer and look much better). The gardens are beautiful and all of the common areas are clean.

If you want a break from the frustrations of Dubai or Abu Dhabi this resort is a perfect place to unwind.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archersarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed here with 3 adults, and our 3 children in a chalet. Even though the chalets are dated and could use a little overhaul, we really enjoyed the place.

- Chalets - we stayed on the chalets on the left side, they are equipped with a bbq, some really basic furniture. Bedding was nice however. Didn't use the BBQ since their food is lovely, and brought up to the chalets, always with a smile and nothing is too much.

- Pool & Bar - Again, nice and friendly staff, nothing is too much and service is prompt and correct. Even though glass is not allowed at the pool they took our bottle of white wine behind the bar, and served us from there.

- Beach - Nice and clean, though the play areas for kids really need to be or repaired or removed, some broken seats on which our daughter could hurt her self. Nothing serious but it needs to be looked after.

- Diving. Used the dive center, again nice and friendly people, Inchcape 1 and Shamrock are great sites just a 10 minute boat ride away. Also done a tour around Snoopy island, but snorkeling is enough, no need to dive around it unless you are doing your open water.

Overall verdict: Yeah, it's old and run down, but the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the food (mezzeh where great) and just the laid back atmosphere made this a great break from the bling bling of Dubai. If you like bling-bling, spotless and the McDonalds (always and everywhere the same) style hotels, stay away from this place. If you like the laid back, friendly and personal attention, this is the place to go to. Really enjoyed it and would for sure go back!!!. 8/10 due to the broken playground toys.

Room Tip: Apperently the chalets on the right hand side of the reception are newer....
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_d_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews