We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not worth the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Fujairah
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Overall we were satisfied with this is a small and cosy resort. It is a great beach and the pool was nice. However this resort is very isolatet and if you don`t have a car there is not much to see og do outside the resort. The restaurant is expensive and the food made for turist with lots of frensfrites etc. (we had fantastic local food in the towns nearby, very cheap too ) .
Breakfast is VERY ekspensive and VERY bad, almost continental so not worth the monbey at all but every friday it got a bit up to a better level, same price though.
The swimming and snorkling was good but the water was a bit too cold for me...not to blame the resort ;) We got at boattrip to Oman arranged at the reception, just ask they do not have any tourdisk even if it said so on the homepage. Overall nice but a bit dissapointing to the price.

We went to eat at the hotel next door....fantastic 5 star to the same roomprice.

Room Tip: The hotel part is best at the ground floor, it has a little terras. The houses has kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kallermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had the most awful time at this place. We stayed at a 2 bedroom apartment that was horrid. The bathrooms smelled of sewage and were dirty, some of the bathroom shelves were stuck together with cellotape. When I saw the beach in the morning I decided to forget about the shoddy accommodation and enjoy the wonderful outdoors... only to end up covered in tar!! The whole beach is full of oil and rubbish!! We were meant to stay for 2 nights but ended up leaving as soon as possible. Our feet were black for days and I am just glad my baby did not swallow any of that stuff when we were in the water. The buffet breakfast and lunch is below average and the coffee comes from a coffee machine. Never again!!

AVOID, AVOID!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoolsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Our room air conditioner did not work in our chalet which they charged 850aed a night for. The beach water was full of rubbish and oil, we could not swim. The staff responded with," no refund as we did not make you swim or put the rubbish or oil there". The food was uninspiring, facilities like the toilets unclean and overall a terrible hotel, and to think they call themselves a resort, I have stayed in better backpacker hostels. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Az1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

After reading some of the earlier reviews, I was a little concerned about staying here - and was very pleasantly surprised. Agreed the self catering chalets are a little small for a family - but then again one goes to a beach side resort to be on the beach and in the water and not spend the day locked up in a hotel room! well maintained property, very helpful staff, well trained dive teams. Lifeguards could be a little more attentive. the Restaurants are nothing close to the competition in the area, so self catering is the best option. Room Services will deliver plates, cutlery, salt pepper etc on request and take it all away when asked to, so that's a bonus.
The Beach is brilliant, lots of well looked after kids play equipment, smooth sea surface so beginner snorkelers wont have any trouble.
One word of warning, the resort is over run by Russian tour groups from 11am to 4pm all wanting to pose and take photos everywhere.
We will be back - without a doubt

Room Tip: Go Self Catering - and request rooms away from Staff quarters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The place has; a diving center with cheap rental gear, canoe/kayak rentals, restaurant, swimming pool. While snorkeling we could see nice corals, small sharks, colorful fish and turtles.
Staff is polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viggooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Reception staff are friendly and efficient- check-in is fast in comparison to some 5-star hotels we've stayed at.
We stayed in a hotel room which was clean and spacious and had all we needed. Decor is a bit dated but that's not our top priorirty. Chalet's are small and cramped with very small bathrooms, and self catering chalets need better kitchen facilities. The gardens, beach and pool were lovely and not too crowded. Its great for families as play equipment is available for chilren. Breakfast buffet was a bit limited in variety but quality is acceptable and staff should offer tea/coffee/juice when showing you to your table.
Resort is good for an inexpensive quick break. I will return in the future.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are better especially when travelling with chilren
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Seeking an escape from the traffic and skyscrapers of Dubai, my friends and I stayed for 2 nights at this adorable resort. While it is not as fancy as it's Rotana or Meridien neighbors, it is very clean, well-kept, and full of charm. The service is very friendly and accomodating, and the beach is EXCELLENT. Snoopy Island is right in the backyard, and there are so many trees and grassy areas.

The food and drinks at the resort are reasonably priced and delicious, especially the fried hammour. Breakfast is so-so, but it's included, so just make the best of it, right? The resort lets you bring your own food/drinks for outdoor bbq, so be sure to pack up!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
1 mi away
Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort
6.5 mi away
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
324 reviews
25.7 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
#2 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
1,609 reviews
25.7 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#7 of 18 in Fujairah
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: | Aqqah, Fujairah 659, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fujairah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range: £69 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel And Resort
Sandy Beach Hotel Fujairah
Sandy Beach Fujairah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing