We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend escape and fantastic snorkeling experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Fujairah
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice place to escape a hustle bustle city life of Dubai. The hotel is alright, room is clean and tidy, with balcony where you can relax and enjoy both sea and mountain view. They have cabanas with Bbq area, pool, bar and restaurant. And nice beachfront to walk especially early in the morning where you can really appreciate nature, all you can hear is the waves, wind and birds.
The location is great as it's just few minutes swim to Snoopy Island where we enjoyed snorkeling. Saw lots of different kinds of fish, big crabs and even baby sharks! (a lil bread for the fishy does the trick!).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lady_red007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have stayed here many times over the last few years.

It is no 4 star hotel, however, its a great weekend escape.

I wouldnt want to stay here for more than a few days.

The rooms are spacious and you can get cabanans on the beach with your own BBQ area.

Its a clean and tidy reorts with a bar, restaraunt and plenty of snorkelling opportunities.

My kids love it here for an escape from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Beach cabana huts sleep up to 8 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We only visited for the day, wanted to do snorkeling. They charged us AED 75.00 per person for beach and pool access and AED 60.00 pp to hire the snorkeling gear. The visibility was not great on that day, but we still saw a fair few fish.
I really enjoyed relaxing by the pool though and the sea water was a great cool temperature compared to Dubai. I agree with other reviewers, the hotel is not the most fancy of them, but I like this no nonsense environment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabianSchmittmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a stopover in this hotel for a swim and lunch during our East Coast Tour. The Pool Bar was a good place to eat. Fish & Chips was excellent and reasonable price. The service was also excellent. Although I noticed there are a lot of smokers in the area. Beautiful beach and small island near the beach. Big waves and the beach sand were extremely hot!!

If you like night life and have access to all amenities - I will not suggest this hotel as it is in the middle of a "sleepy town" with nothing to do or shop. Your life here will only be hotel and beach!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyrnaP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here for a family weekend in the rooms, not chalets. Room sizes are good, furniture is basic but you can expect that from a beach resort where sand and water gets everywhere.

Didnt try the restaurant for lunch or dinner, but breakfast is pretty good.

For families, this resort is good fun and super beach.

Room Tip: First Floor Room are better, nobody above you making noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArefMobarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

To set your expectations, even though the hotel is in the UAE, it has nothing from the luxurious Dubai hotels...

BUT

I loved the place!!! really lovely.. I like the simplicity.. the basics it offers... mine was a ground level chalet.. (#201).. very basic room with just what you need.. a comfortable clean bed.. TV (even with poor selection of channels), a shower, AC.. that's it!

But don't worry! the rooms are really spacious.. But if you're going there, I am sure you're not looking to stay inside the room, because the resort is beautiful!! Also the chalet allows you to bring your own food, do barbecue.. has a tiny dining table and chair.. Just a perfect place for a 'get-away' short vacation.

Even though the free internet is only at the reception area.. (yes no connection in the rooms even if you want to pay.. NO signal!), I kind of enjoyed being disconnected from everything. Whenever I really needed bad to connect, I would walk to the lobby and get connected.

The food is average but really cheap.. The resort is really nice.. clean and nice beach.. spacious... multiple spots that you can use.. lovely!!! and what I liked most is that it's not pretentious... simple and basic.. reminds you of the old days!

The beach faces the famous "snoopy" rock. Very cool view!

Bear in mind that it is kind of isolated.. the closest mall is 45 minutes away, and it's NOT worth it.. literally boring and nothing in there. There are a couple of luxurious resorts around the area where you can go for a fine dining or a party at night.

If you wake up at 5-6 am in the morning; have a walk in the resort among the trees, and the massive loud sound of different (and wild) bird tweets... ravens? I am not sure what's their kind but really really loud.. Lovely feeling in the morning with the quietness, the sound of waves breaking, and the loud tweets...

Recommended for a nice short escapade!

Room Tip: Ask for a Ground Floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner, we were 8. Our orders took over 45 minutes to be brought to us, all the sea food said catch of the day, were in reality was frozen. The fish was rubbery because of the fast difreezing, the shrimps weren't nice you had to drown them with sauce to eat. Horrible eating experience, ended up cancelling the order and moved to another nearby hotel where the food was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fujairah
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort
25.7 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
7.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
#2 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
252 reviews
8.4 mi away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
25.7 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 19 in Fujairah
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: | Aqqah, Fujairah 659, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Fujairah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fujairah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fujairah
Price Range: £108 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Fujairah
Sandy Beach Hotel And Resort
Sandy Beach Fujairah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing