We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel...great location...hugh breakfast buffet”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Hotel Atlantico
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cabo Frio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Cabo Frio
Reviewed 14 January 2012

we stayed there several years ago and we were happy. so we decided to venture back just for a night before new years eve. the room was clean and basic but the sheets were clean and good smelling. it also appears that all the bathrooms had a make over, so it was real comfortable to say the least. (its about 4 blocks to the beach.....hotel is west of beach)
the breakfast buffet was better than last time i remember. here is a quick list of what to expect: scrambled eggs, yellow cheese, ham, white cheese, all kings of cakes, juices cereal, yougurt, etc.
here is what i liked the best........we had to check out new years eve at 11.am, but we wanted to go to the beach and enjoy the weather. So, the manager let me leave the car in there parking lot (forgot to mention they have a parking lot). we spent the day at the beach and came back around 2p.m. we were able to then take a shower outside with soap and change our cloths. they then made up a fresh pot of coffee before our ride back to downtown rio.
I believe the manager's name was fernando...not sure...great guy to run a business.
when we checked in the price was 400 reals a night... i guess because they didnt have it rented he came down to 200 reals.....thanks

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank offonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlantico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alessandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nogg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SauloVasques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank jose577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Claudio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: qualquer quarto satisfaz, local bem centralizado, entre a praia e o comercio local perto de tudo
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank kleber s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo Frio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marlen
Hotel Marlen
#1 of 19 in Cabo Frio
274 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pousada Laguna
Pousada Laguna
#7 of 19 in Cabo Frio
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malibu Palace Hotel
Malibu Palace Hotel
#4 of 19 in Cabo Frio
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Balneario Cabo Frio
Hotel Balneario Cabo Frio
#8 of 19 in Cabo Frio
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradiso Del Sol
Paradiso Del Sol
#2 of 19 in Cabo Frio
354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradiso Corporate Hotel
Paradiso Corporate Hotel
#3 of 19 in Cabo Frio
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Address: Rua Jose Bonifacio 302 | Centro, Cabo Frio, State of Rio de Janeiro 28907-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Cabo Frio > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Cabo Frio
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Cabo Frio, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing